Sun Up/Down is a large but comfortable vacation home set in the woods. It is perfect for multiple families. It offers 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the lower level, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the main level, and 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom on the upper level. The main level has an open concept for the kitchen, dining and living room, with high ceilings, large windows and a cozy brick fireplace. There is also a double studio bed and a sauna on this main level. The lower level offers a warm and inviting den/family room with a freestanding fireplace, sofa sleeper and a private 2-person whirlpool. WIFI is available throughout the unit. This vacation home is located 1 mile from the main ski lodge. A free shuttle is offered during the ski season. A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY IS REQUIRED FROM APRIL 1 THRU NOVEMBER 30.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 2 nights
6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 19
Owner/ Property Manager
- Calendar last updated:
- Jul 18, 2018
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Had a great time with family. It had plenty of room for all of us.
Nothing beats a good family reunion especially in the UP! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you get a chance to come and stay with BPLA again!
August 2017 Stay
We enjoyed our time in Sun up/down. The staff at Powderhorn are very nice. We had a good time. We enjoyed the deer and black bear that visited the property during our stay. We will be back.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your August stay with BPLA at Sun Up/Down. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience and we look forward to your next visit. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions in the future!! Thanks again!
May 2017 Stay
First your cabin beautiful and everyone I have dealt with has been amazing and friendly. Your customer service is top notch and appreciated, being a general manager at a hotel this is one of things I look for and appreciate. However we did call ahead to verify that there was a gas grill at the cabin and that was confirmed for us. We did do our meal planning and purchasing based on that. We were pretty disappointed to find there was not one and needed to refigure our meals for 19 people which was pretty costly and put a damper on our trip. We only get to go away once a year and we plan the financial part to the tee. We do plan on returning but will know for next time to plan meals without the grill. We were hoping on extending but due to the unexpected switch I believe we will be heading home.
First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay with BPLA! We're glad to hear that overall you had a great experience while staying with us besides the grill situation. I'm very sorry that you were informed that there was a grill at that specific unit because on our website etc. it doesn't say such so I'm not sure how that mistake was made. We apologize for the inconvenience it created. We do have a charcoal grill available when the office is open if this should happen -
it isn't in the best condition but I did want to pass along that information. Thank you for already thinking of staying with us again - we look forward to that very much! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions etc.
Great Weekend Up North
We had a great time at the Sun Up/Sun Down cabin! We had a fairly large group (16 people), so I was initially worried about all of us fitting, but there were enough beds and pull-out couches to comfortably sleep everyone. We all especially loved the fireplace and the sauna. Hope to be back next year!
It's amazing how you can fit so many people in one place comfortably! We're glad to hear that your group enjoyed their stay at Sun Up/Down - it sure is a nice vacation home for a large group! The fireplace and sauna make it feel extra cozy especially after a long day on the slopes. We hope you get a chance to return & we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review!!
Large, spacious, clean, 2 mins from the slopes, and 5 mins outside of town.
We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Glad to hear you were happy with your stay at Sun Up/Down! It sure is nice to be so close to the mountain and town all at the same time. We hope you get a chance to come back and visit! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is very much appreciated!!
I would stay there again. Overall the property was clean and had enough room for 3 families. I would stay there again. The only minor issue "mainly for the kids" was that we lost WiFi about half way into our stay.
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees