Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation Home in a Quiet Wood Setting with Large Living Room and Brick Fireplace

Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 19

Sun Up/Down is a large but comfortable vacation home set in the woods. It is perfect for multiple families. It offers 2 bedrooms and a bathroom on the lower level, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on the main level, and 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom on the upper level. The main level has an open concept for the kitchen, dining and living room, with high ceilings, large windows and a cozy brick fireplace. There is also a double studio bed and a sauna on this main level. The lower level offers a warm and inviting den/family room with a freestanding fireplace, sofa sleeper and a private 2-person whirlpool. WIFI is available throughout the unit. This vacation home is located 1 mile from the main ski lodge. A free shuttle is offered during the ski season. A 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY IS REQUIRED FROM APRIL 1 THRU NOVEMBER 30.


Property Manager
Owner/ Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few days
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Bessemer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (Double-Bunk Bed), Bedroom # 3 (Queen-Sofa Sleeper), Bedroom # 4 (Queen-Twin ), Bedroom # 5 (2 Bunk Beds), Bedroom # 6 (Queen), Extra Bedding (Sofa Slp-Dbl Futon)
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Vacation Home in a Quiet Wood Setting with Large Living Room and Brick Fireplace
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
4

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

First your cabin beautiful and everyone I have dealt with has been amazing and friendly. Your customer service is top notch and appreciated, being a general manager at a hotel this is one of things I look for and appreciate. However we did call ahead to verify that there was a gas grill at the cabin and that was confirmed for us. We did do our meal planning and purchasing based on that. We were pretty disappointed to find there was not one and needed to refigure our meals for 19 people which was pretty costly and put a damper on our trip. We only get to go away once a year and we plan the financial part to the tee. We do plan on returning but will know for next time to plan meals without the grill. We were hoping on extending but due to the unexpected switch I believe we will be heading home.

Samantha Collins

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay with BPLA! We're glad to hear that overall you had a great experience while staying with us besides the grill situation. I'm very sorry that you were informed that there was a grill at that specific unit because on our website etc. it doesn't say such so I'm not sure how that mistake was made. We apologize for the inconvenience it created. We do have a charcoal grill available when the office is open if this should happen - it isn't in the best condition but I did want to pass along that information. Thank you for already thinking of staying with us again - we look forward to that very much! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any other questions etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

Great Weekend Up North

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Sun Up/Sun Down cabin! We had a fairly large group (16 people), so I was initially worried about all of us fitting, but there were enough beds and pull-out couches to comfortably sleep everyone. We all especially loved the fireplace and the sauna. Hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's amazing how you can fit so many people in one place comfortably! We're glad to hear that your group enjoyed their stay at Sun Up/Down - it sure is a nice vacation home for a large group! The fireplace and sauna make it feel extra cozy especially after a long day on the slopes. We hope you get a chance to return & we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

Large, spacious, clean, 2 mins from the slopes, and 5 mins outside of town.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you were happy with your stay at Sun Up/Down! It sure is nice to be so close to the mountain and town all at the same time. We hope you get a chance to come back and visit! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - it is very much appreciated!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

3 families!

  • 4 of 5

I would stay there again. Overall the property was clean and had enough room for 3 families. I would stay there again. The only minor issue "mainly for the kids" was that we lost WiFi about half way into our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties