Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation Home with Great View of Ski Hill with Unique Hanging Fireplace

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

<a href="">Visit Sno Use's Website</a>

Sno Use offers an incredible view of the ski hill! This cozy vacation home has large windows in the living room overlooking the ski hill. It also has a unique hanging fireplace in the center of the living room, lending to comfy chairs around a crackling fire. Two bedrooms are on the main floor and two bedrooms are on the second level. Wonderful high ceilings with rafters in the living area as well as high, sloped ceilings in the upstairs bedrooms. Great for small to medium sized groups. This vacation home also offers WIFI and central air. It is four blocks from the main ski lodge. A free shuttle is offered during the ski season. Dogs are allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/ Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Bessemer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen-Queen Futon), Bedroom # 2 (Queen-Q Futon), Bedroom # 3 (Queen), Bedroom # 4 (Queen)


3.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Vacation Home with Great View of Ski Hill with Unique Hanging Fireplace
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 6 reviews

February 2017 stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this cabin over President's day weekend, 4 adults and 4 kids and 1 Golden Retriever. We loved this cabin. The shuttle to the ski hill was easy and quick. The Wolverine Nordic ski trails were nearby and were awesome (if you anyone like cross country). We appreciated being able to bring our dog, he loved the yard and running free on the cross country ski trails. We cooked many meals in the kitchen and had what we needed. The kids enjoyed the air hockey in the basement. The hanging fireplace is very cool (and yes, there are some rug burns from previous guests, I imagine they weren't careful). We took the kids over to the pool at the lodge ($1 wrist band to swim, pool is somewhat chilly, but kids still had fun, there is a sauna so check that out!)

As for some of the "frat house" reviews previously, we saw these before traveling and contacted the management company and we told them some previous tenants had "trashed" the place (thus the holes in the walls, garbage, dirty dishes). At that time, they was some delay in getting maintenance in for repairs (shortage of staff we were told). We were assured that everything was clean and repaired. When we arrived, everything was fine. Bottom line: don't let some of the previous reviews scare you off. Both of our families enjoyed this property a lot and it was a great space to hang out together. We would book it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: BPLA would like to thank you for taking the time to call us and check in on the issues expressed in previous reviews. We appreciate the heads up on questions and concerns: Our main objective is to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied with choosing to stay with Big Powderhorn Lodging Association. It's been our pleasure to have you as a guest and we're happy to hear that you had such a great experience! We look forward to your next visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location. Needs updates.

  • 3 of 5

Needs updates all around. Good location to Big Powderhorn. We had 6 adults and 6 kids and there was adequate space. There was dog poop in the basement from the prior renters. We planned on having the kids sleep in the basement on air matresses but it wasnt nice enough to let them sleep down there. Overall we would stay somehwere else due to the amount of updates that are needed.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed the space and location to the mountain! We're very sorry to hear that there was dog feces in the basement from previous owners and if that was the case we wish you would have contacted us so we could take care of it immediately. It sounds as if you were under the impression that the basement could be slept in, but it is not included in our description as an area to be used for sleeping. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we hope to find you a place that suits your needs on your next visit!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

More like a Frat house

  • 2 of 5

I was very disappointed and disgusted in the accommodations.

I was embarrassed that I had invited out of town guests to joining us for this 4 day get away!

A number of the pots and pans were very dirty and some had mold on them.

The couches and futons were very dirty and stained with who knows what!!! Very nasty and need to be replaced.

I was glad we brought our own blankets and sleeping bags.

For the price per night!!! This was not worth it. I will not stay in the Sno Use unit again.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was NOT accurate in its description or pictures!

  • 1 of 5

When we got to this property, the steps to the front door had not been shoveled, and the deck was snow covered. There was trash overflowing in the trash can on the front deck, and blowing all over with the wind. The home was not what the pictures described! The rooms were much smaller than what was depicted. When we walked in, we knew this was all staged in the pictures. The carpets were FILTHY and full of burn holes in the living room. The fireplace was full of old ashes. The kitchen counters were soiled, and the water dispenser was empty! The bathroom on the first floor did not even have one power outlet! There was a big hole in the wall on the second story. The listing stated a game room in the basement. WHAT A JOKE!! There were a few game tables that were broken, or so old all the needed parts weren't with the table. The basement was cold and damp with concrete flooring, no rugs or carpets. The couch in the basement was broken and dirty, and NO ONE could even sit on it let alone be included as a sleeper! We were not even able to use the basement as we had planned. This whole property was not at all what we were expecting, A true waste of my money, and way overpriced for what we thought we were getting and what was actually there. I would NOT recommend this property to anyone, and wish I could get some money back. When it snowed or iced NO ONE plowed, or provided anything to prevent falls on the icy driveway or steps.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Madison, WI

Wonderful Cabin at Big Powderhorn

  • 5 of 5

My group of 12 had a wonderful time at this cabin. The house had plenty of room for everyone and was only a quick shuttle ride away from the hill or the Pub N' Grub. The hanging fireplace was such a great feature and something to look forward to after a long day on the hill. We'll definitely be back in the future!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

February 2015 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Sno' Use. This house was surprisingly spacious for our group. We made good use of the foosball tables in the basement and had ourselves a foosball tournament in the evenings after skiing! LOVE the fireplace!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: Big Powderhorn Lodging Association
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying us--we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! And that you loved the hanging fireplace--it's quite unique!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees