Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two-Story Cottage on Stilts--Shore Drive--Second Row-Sleeps 8

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

*SUMMER SPECIAL - $130/night...3 night minimum!!

We have two houses in this community- 100 ft apart, same size, layout and price.

We welcome large groups or multiple families. Our other listing can be found on VRBO - # 937442

Grab your flip flops, cooler, and beach towel!

Two-story beach house on stilts one row away from the water. It is available to be rented throughout the year. If you are interested in possibly taking a short trip, week vacation, or month, or to get away, please feel free to give us a call.

Shore Drive is a cul-de-sac street right on the water with only renter or owner traffic, away from the heavy congestion but still close to everything. This area is home to famous Ocean Annies - which is a two-minute walk from our house. Five minutes from Barefoot Landing and ten minutes from Broadway at the Beach. Two minutes from the Opry and the new Outlet Shopping Stores. Twenty golf courses within a 20-minute drive, a few are within walking distance. Five minutes from the local hospital. Address is Arbor House Drive, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

The Apache Pier is 100 yards down the beach from our house.

Info for nearby attractions-

tangeroutlet (dot) com/myrtlebeach17/

barefootlanding (dot) com

broadwayatthebeach (dot) com

apachefamilycampground (dot) com

June - August we rent by the week Sat to Sat. We will rent consecutive weeks or even a month during this time, but do not break up the weeks during the summer. Any other month of the year we will rent by the day, week, month , etc. Multiple weeks or Monthly rates are negotiable, please email your dates of interest.

NO MOTORCYLES, GOLF CARTS OR LARGE HAULING TRAILERS.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*****MUST BE 25 YRS OF AGE OR OLDER TO RENT...WE DO NOT ACCEPT PARENTAL SIGN-OFF/RESPONSIBILITY FOR THOSE YOUNGER.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

***** PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY BEFORE CALLING OR EMAILING. WE KEEP THIS UP TO DATE TO MAKE IT EASIER FOR RENTERS AND FOR US. IF IT SHOWS OPEN THEN YOU NEED NOT ASK US IF IT'S AVAILABLE, JUST LET US KNOW WHAT DATES YOU WOULD LIKE TO BOOK.

*OUR PRICES ARE LISTED ON THIS AD.

DEPOSIT NEEDED WHEN BOOKING:

Our calendar is up-to-date as well as our prices on our site. Just let me know which dates you are interested in and we're happy to book them for you. We require half of the total rent + a $200 damages deposit within a week of booking and the remaining balance is due 30 days prior to a month before arrival. The damages deposit will be returned after you depart, assuming the house is left in the same condition it was when you arrived.

PAYMENT TYPES: We take personal checks, money orders, business checks OR Paypal, or you can book through the system here online. If you opt to pay via Paypal there is a 3% charge added to the amount you send each time you send a payment.

*IF YOU HAVE ANY SPECIFIC QUESTIONS THAT ARE NOT ALREADY ANSWERED IN THIS LISTING (PLEASE READ OUR FULL DESCRIPTION BEFORE ASKING QUESTIONS...AS WE HAVE DONE OUR BEST TO ADDRESS COMMON QUESTIONS).

---------------------------------------------------------------

THE POOL SHOWN IN ONE OF OUR PICTURES IS SHARED BY OUR SMALL COMMUNITY OF HOUSES (ABOUT 25 TOTAL). IT IS ABOUT 60 FEET FROM OUR HOUSE. OUR HOUSE IS NOT THE ONE RIGHT BESIDE THE POOL...WHICH YOU SEE IN THE PICTURE. THERE ARE NEVER MORE THAN 5 PEOPLE AT THE POOL AT ANY GIVEN TIME...IT'S VERY PRIVATE.

Keywords: House, Shore Drive, Beach House, Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, Ocean Annies, Apache Campground, Pier, Barefoot Landing, Broadway at the Beach, WIFI / Wireless Internet.

ANYONE WITH LARGER GROUPS OR VACATIONING WITH MULTIPLE FAMILIES ARE WELCOME TO INQUIRE.

!!!! NOTE !!!! - WE WILL NEVER ADVERTISE / OFFER THIS HOUSE ON CRAIGSLIST. WE HAVE COME TO REALIZE THAT THERE ARE SCAMMERS OUT THERE POSTING THIS PROPERTY ON CRAIGSLIST AND WILL TRY TO REEL YOU IN TO MAKING A PAYMENT TO THEM. THE ONLY LEGITIMATE INFO PERTAINING TO THIS HOUSE, THE OWNER, OUR PAYMENT PROCESS, ETC...IS HERE ON VRBO OR HOMEAWAY. THE SAFEST WAY TO CONNECT WITH US IS VIA THE EMAIL OPTION VRBO / HOMEAWAY PROVIDED TO YOU WITHIN THIS WEBSTIE VENUE. THIS WILL ENSURE YOU CONTACT THE OWNER AND NO ONE ELSE. THANK YOU!

ALSO- this community does not allow Motorcyles, Golf Carts or Trailers.

More Details

Owner
Woco Properties
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Woco Properties

We have owned and rented this house for about 10 yrs. We have many return renters and enjoy a lasting relationship with those whom rent from us. We have another house in this same community that can be found on VRBO - # 937442, for those who are traveling with multiple families or a large group. Houses are 100 feet apart.

Woco Properties purchased this house in 2004

Why Woco Properties chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We chose to buy this home because it is in a great location, known at the 'Shore Drive or Arcadian area', which is right on the border of MB and North MB. It is in walking distance to Ocean Annie's (The Sands beach Club), 2 mins from the Tanger Outlets and Colonial Mall (which also has a Movie Theater), 5 mins from Barefoot Landing and 8 mins from Broadway at the Beach . It is also about 8 mins from the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and is basically across the street from the beach (1-2 minute walk). It has a private pool for our 24 house community and it's a single family home, not a condo like so many typical rentals in Myrtle. Just up the beach from the Apache Pier (great for kids--).

What makes this house unique

Peace and Quiet, while still being right down the street from a variety of conveniences (walking distance) - bars, restaurants, grocery stores, ABC stores, clubs, shopping, etc...

Map

walk-Ocean Annies,7mins-Barefoot Landing & Broadway at Beach.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 2 queen sleeper sofas
  • Flat Screen TV's in every bedroom. King size bed (1) in master, Queen size Beds (2) both in secondary bedrooms, Child or Baby Beds (1) pack n' play foldaway crib for young children and infants. Can be relocated within the house to suit your needs. Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen size sleeper sofas in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
WE HAVE 2 HOUSES IN THIS COMMUNITY WHICH ARE ALMOST IDENTICAL IN LAYOUT AND SIZE. ANYONE WITH LARGER GROUPS OR VACATIONING WITH MULTIPLE FAMILIES ARE WELCOME TO INQUIRE. WE HAVE PICS/VIDEOS OF THIS OTHER HOUSE. Our other house - www.vrbo.com/937442 This community does not allow Motorcycles, Golf Carts or Trailers.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
16% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Two-Story Cottage on Stilts--Shore Drive--Second Row-Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.214286 based on 42 reviews
5

Was a very comfortable place to stay. We enjoyed the place!

  • 5 of 5

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, Malathi...we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back...you were a great guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stow, OH
1

Nice Location, But Slow Owner Response

  • 1 of 5

I overall enjoyed the stay due to the people I shared this trip with. It is close to the beach and it is fairly renovated and seems modern and also more spacious than the 1,400 sq feet suggests.

Cons to this place is extremely slow owner response (it took an email text and voicemail to possibly get a response, and response time was terrible). There was 1 cockroach (that we saw) that must've snuck inside and also laundry room was locked with no key (when I asked where key was I got no response). Stairs up to house are shoddy and part of stair broke off when going down stairs and is a huge liability. When I mentioned to owner I got no response. Shower handle is broken off downstairs bathroom, garbage disposal doesn't work and smelled about halfway into our trip. No new towels given and maid service number wasn't on fridge like it was promised and when I asked owner I got no response. Overall it's a good home with owners that are really terrible with communication so just hope that nothing goes wrong during your stay and you'll be fine.

House does have pool toys and stuff to use in the ocean which was cool and the location to the ocean is really good and there's a pier nearby and a nice stretch of beach where this is located.

Finally...the owner had listed an out of season rate that when I went to book they did not honor that price and said "oh it must've been a typo" which was sketchy...then they updated their listing and what a coincidence that the week after we were set to leave that there was an even cheaper rate available, so I wasn't too pleased with that. The owner did refund a charge that was sent to the wrong card though and that was helpful.

Overall I am not pleased with the owner response rate because this is their business and they never answer their phones or call back which is very annoying to anyone trying to plan a trip. I've wrote everything I can think about the overall experience and I would recommend this place overall as a good vacation spot...but the review suffers a lot due to negligence by the ownership, and not due to the home itself.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unreliable owners

  • 1 of 5

Half of the amenities that was on the list were missing. We had to buy toilet paper, trash, bags, dish soap & beach chairs. The cable did not work the entire time we were there. One of the beds is sitting on wooden legs that could easily fall and hurt someone. I called the owners multiple time and they never called or texted back. I would not recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time! It was 7 of us on a golf trip and we found the house to be very accommodating and in a perfect location for us. Very close to many restaurants and bars as well as Golf courses. Unfortunately we couldn't get the cable to work but the DVD player sufficed. Also we couldn't unlock the door for the washer and dryer but it wasn't too high of a priority to us.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful house

  • 3 of 5

It was a very nice stay close to the beach. Beautiful house however the house was under construction. New siding being put on. Would have been nice for the owner to inform me before my stay. Also I know the owner was in the process of selling the property and would have also been nice for the realtor to show the property between the hours of 10am-3pm when only the cleaners were in there. However still a really nice place to stay with your family.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had another amazing stay.. Can't wait till next year!

  • 5 of 5

House was ready to go and clean as usual. Only downside is we were expecting two sofa beds, we had to buy an air mattress to fit the kids. Other than that we had another amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155
Damage Deposit $200

The rate you see for the specific time of year listed on this ad is correct. The only additional charge is a total of $100 for the entire stay (whether you stay 1 day or 1 month), which will cover taxes, cleaning and linens. Example- If a week in the summer is $1599, add $100 for taxes, cleaning, linens for a total of $1699. Additionally there's a $200 damages security deposit which is refundable.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties