Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Queen Bed, 2 Baths, Very Central Location, Downtown Charleston SC

Please, call Historic Charleston Bed and Breakfast Reservation Service

at 1-800-743-3583 or 843-722-6606 if you have any questions you would like to ask before booking.

Beaufain street condo is located near the corner of King Street. Very central location in downtown Charleston. You can walk to everything! It is approximately 950 sq. ft., 1 queen bedroom and bath (tub/shower) are elevated by just 3 steps. There is a second full bath near the entrance, and a stack washer and dryer. It has a full kitchen with bar stools and a drop leaf dining table. The sectional sofa has a sleeper sofa included. Wifi, cable TV and one parking space are all included. Max: 3 people!

There is a small additional charge for extra people using the sleeper sofa.

UNIT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR 2 COUPLES

SORRY, NO PETS AND NO SMOKING .

Rates: See details for low season, high season, and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
T'Lene Brown
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

Why T'Lene Brown chose Charleston

Fabulous condos, quiet location (only 16 condos total) with an unbelievable location.

What makes this condo unique

Fantastic area, walk to everything downtown, includes a parking spot located directly across the street.

Amenities

Historic Old City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen bedroom and master bath are located up two stairs from the main living space and kitchen. There is a sleeper sofa located in the living space but there is only a partial wall that separates.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Heart of the City - One Bedroom Condo, 2 Baths, Includes Parking!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Wonderful place and amazing location. Hope to stay again in the future!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. I'd recommend this place to anyone staying in Charleston!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting others know what a great condo this is. Please come visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing multilevel condo in heart of the city

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo and I would absolutely stay here again. The condo has vaulted ceilings, an excellent kitchen, two full baths, great bed and well appointed living room. The location is perfect for walking to shopping and dining. The location was also ideal for fast ingress and egress of the city to the beaches. Quiet location on third floor with beautiful windows and skylight. The appliances including washer and dryer were very nice. I read the cleaning comments that other tenants mentioned and I noticed some minor issues but nothing that would prevent me from wanting to stay here again, it was really an impressive and lovely place.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Warning: property NOT cleaned!

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is very convenient to anything you'd want to do in Charleston. Unfortunately, it was in filthy condition when we arrived. Blonde hairs all over the floor and bathroom sinks. We had to clean up a giant dead roach on the floor before my infant ate it. Worst of all, though, was the black hairs all over the shower. Absolutely disgusting. Made me wonder if the sheets were even cleaned. We didn't feel comfortable touching anything without a good scouring first, which isn't how anyone should be starting their vacation - especially since we paid for a clean apartment. If it weren't for the fact we had a small child and too much to pack up, we would have asked for a full cleaning or refund and found another place. At these prices we should have stayed at a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cecilee, We are so sorry that you found the condo unsatisfactory. There is no way for us to remedy an issue that we are not aware of until several days after the stay. I do wish you would have given me a call as soon as you had arrived so we could have had our cleaning staff come out immediately! I hope that you were still able to enjoy the wonderful city and take advantage of the excellent location that this condo does offer. Kind regards, T'Lene Salters Brown Historic Charleston Bed & Breakfast
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

The place was great and the location was incredible. Clean and plenty of space. We had a fantastic time.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay...please come again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
5

Very nice, quiet condo in the heart of Charleston, SC

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice condo - one bedroom but with 2 baths, which is why it appealed to us. There are other condos on the floor, but this one is in a corner away from the others and was very quiet. We do have a couple of suggestions: (1) Improve the directions to the parking lot. We'd suggest including that the entrance to the lot is directly across from the Darla Moore School of Business on Market Street. Also make clear how to get from the parking lot to the condo building. (2) There was no bath soap in either shower. (3) In the downstairs bath, a table between the door and the sink would be helpful. This condo is well situated for access to King Street and Upper King Street. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go. Also it was very helpful to have a luggage cart and grocery cart available to take our things up to the condo on the elevator.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback! We are certainly glad you enjoyed the condo and the great location! And we will look carefully at your suggestions. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charleston Condo

  • 5 of 5

Spent a lovely weekend with my wife and the following three days at a conference. Unit was attractive, clean and well equipped (right down the martini glasses and cocktail shaker). Management was very attentive and helpful.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your wife were able to enjoy some time outside of your conference. Thank you for your gracious words and we certainly hope you come visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.1 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.8 Miles
Pearlz
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Charleston Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Charleston Golf, Inc.
Nearest Train
8.7 Miles
North Charleston Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Farfalle
Nearest Beach
11.5 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

One Bedroom condo, 2 full baths, a sleeper sofa (extra charge), full kitchen, washer and dryer, one parking space included. Cable TV is provided and wireless internet service, The Queen bedroom and bath are 3 steps up from the main level of the condo. one bath with shower is near front door entry, second bath with tub/shower is off master bedroom.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties