Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One Bedroom Condo, Beaufain Street at King Street

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One bedroom, one bath condo in the heart of the historic district

This luxurious condo is about 900 square feet, and has an open floor plan with living room, breakfast bar and full kitchen with stainless steel appliances. There is one queen bedroom and one full bath (tub/shower.) Parking for one car is included in lot across the street. Cable TV, high speed internet, and a washer/dryer are included. The interior has comfortable, soft contemporary furniture and décor. The split level floor plan has a slightly elevated bedroom with a half wall dividing it from the living area. Located right in the center of the downtown historic district, you can walk to everything from this location; shops and restaurants are right outside your door, and the Old Slave Market is 3 blocks away. A queen sleeper sofa is available for an extra charge. The tax rate on this unit is 13.5%.

Sorry, No pets and No Smoking.

Rates: See details for low season, high season, and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
T'Lene Brown
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Why T'Lene Brown chose Historic Old City

This property was purchased because of its ideal location in the heart of the historic district. It is in a quiet, secure building with elevators, and it has been updated beautifully.

Amenities

Historic Old City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Note: sleeper sofa: extra charge. Not suitable for 2 couples
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
One Bedroom Condo, Beaufain Street at King Street
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
Charlotte, NC
5

Great Stay in Charleston

  • 5 of 5

Lovely stay, locations was excellent! We can't wait to make another visit! We plan to make another trip next spring if not sooner!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you could ask for. Lovely place in a perfect location! Great parking location. The only thing that would make this place even a little better would be a larger bed.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Condo in Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here and would again on another trip to Charleston.

First, the location is ideal. We walked everywhere. We never moved our car from the time we arrived until we left. It is perfect for walking to everything, We felt very safe walking in this area.

The condo is beautifully decorated. When we first walked into the hallway, we could not believe how nice it was. Beautiful artwork on the walls. So many little touches, like the handy coat rack in the hall. It was so comfortable staying here. Everything you need. Lots of towels. Detergent for the washing machine. We hated to leave!

I would recommend staying here to anyone visiting Charleston. You will not be disappointed.

We were a little concerned when we saw that the parking lot is tucked behind buildings. No issue though.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the great review. This property is in a great location that makes it easy to walk everywhere! We look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Charleston!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was really great. We were in town for a wedding, and it was centrally located and within walking distance of all the events we were planning to attend. It was relatively quiet, (as quiet as it gets just off the main drag), clean, bright, and comfortable. We felt very safe in the neighborhood, and had plenty of options for dining, as well as lots of higher-end shops. The off-street parking included was tight space wise, but convenient, although in retrospect, we didn't need a car. It's a very walkable city!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristin, Thank you for your comments. You are right, the location of this property is great. Once you park your car you really do not need it again. Unfortunately the parking is very limited down here. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indian Land, SC
5

Our Urban Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved your apartment!! We had every convenience we could think of. The kitchen was stocked with any type of equipment you might need! The bed was comfortable and the decor pleasing. I just loved the urban look!! Best of all, we parked our car and didn't use it again until we left. We were able to walk everywhere. Thanks for opening this home for us to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Ralph. The location is a great benefit to this property. You can easily walk everywhere. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location right off kings st

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Accommodations were as advertised

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, The location of this property makes it easy to walk everywhere. We are happy to hear that you liked it. Please come visit soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Le Farfalle
Italian Restaurant
The Rise
Cafe
The Watch Rooftop Kitchen and Spirits
Southern Restaurant (US)
Old Towne Grill and Seafood
Greek Restaurant
The Restoration
Charleston Grill
Fine Dining Restaurant
In The Kitchen with Bob Waggoner
The Palmetto Cafe
Brunch Restaurant
BASIC KITCHEN
American Restaurant
Circe's Grotto
Sandwich Shop
City Lights Coffee
Coffee Shop
Sweetwater Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
1KEPT Charleston
Fire Street Food
Sushi Restaurant
Kitchen 208
American Restaurant
Hyman's
Seafood Restaurant
Marty’s Place
Fulton Five
Italian Restaurant
Meeting at Market
American Restaurant
Leyla Fine Lebanese Cuisine
Lebanese Restaurant
Sticky Fingers Ribhouse
Chopsticks House
Asian Restaurant
Maison Cafe at Grand Bohemian Charleston
Cafe
Élevé at The Grand Bohemian Hotel Charleston
American Restaurant
Élevé Restaurant & Rooftop
Myth Cafe
Cafe
Liberty Fresh Food Co.
Cafeteria
Muse
FIG
American Restaurant
Peninsula Grill
Southern Restaurant (US)
Taziki's Mediterranean Cafe
Mediterranean Restaurant
Confederate Museum
Jestine's Kitchen
Southern Restaurant (US)
Caviar & Bananas - Gourmet Market & Cafe
Cafe
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Brunch Restaurant
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co.
Seafood Restaurant
Breizh pan Crepes/Charleston
Creperie
Tricera Coffee
Coffee Shop
Toast
Breakfast Restaurant
Market Street Deli & Salads
Deli
Hank's Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Callie's Hot Little Biscuit
Southern Restaurant (US)
College of Charleston
Café Gibbes
Cafe
Gibbes Museum of Art
Black Tap Coffee
Cafe
Circular Congregational Church
Mama Kim's Express Korean & Hibachi
Korean Restaurant
Verde
Fast Food Restaurant
Tasty Thai & Sushi
Thai Restaurant
Nearest Airport
12.1 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Pearlz
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Charleston Water Taxi
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
Charleston Golf Inc.
Nearest Train
8.7 Miles
North Charleston Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-26
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
La Farfalle
Nearest Beach
11.5 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties