Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk to The Beach from this Beautiful Ground Floor Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 728 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 1 Bedroom, 1 bath unit conveniently located on the ground level with easy access via your large screened lanai to Sanibel's famous shelling beach & the pool . Also, the bike path is at your doorstep. The condo is neatly furnished with updated kitchen, diagonal tile throughout and a large tiled screened patio. Enjoy beautiful gulf views while you relax on your lanai or walk out to pool and beach. Beach chairs, umbrella and towels are in the unit for your use. Laundry facilities are located in every building.

For information on optional amenities, please call Sundial Membership Services. Hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 A.M. until 5:00 P.M.

Sanibel and Captiva Islands are world renowned for their beautiful shelling beaches (ranked 3rd in the world after Australia and The Figi's). Besides it's breathtaking tropical feel, the islands are very unusual since you won't find a traffic light or any building over three stories. They have kept the islands the way nature intended with over 2/3 of the island dedicated as a wildlife sanctuary. Sanibel is also known for its wonderful bike paths, everywhere on the island are trails for hiking or biking. Wildlife is in abundance here and some of the most fabulous birding is found on this island. You can find boating and sailing and fishing anywhere on the island. If you like kayaking or canoeing, this is the place for you. Restaurants abound, some of the finest cuisine in Southwest Florida can be tasted on these barrier islands. We have quaint shopping, golf, movie theater, fitness center and tennis courts, we have it all on this spectacular tropical island.

More Details

Property Manager
VIP Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About VIP Vacation Rentals

VIP Vacation Rentals

Amenities

Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 728 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

9% Complete
72% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Walk to The Beach from this Beautiful Ground Floor Condo
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
4

Vaca with fam

  • 4 of 5

Thxs

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

not great

  • 2 of 5

This is a good, central location, bit the condo is not great. The air circulation was non existent so it was stuffy and the bathroom was moldy.-especially the shower curtain.Too bad the rental agent didn’t even check it between rentals. Also, the small porch was screened in but the door latch is broken so there were bugs everywhere. Also, the agent seems to have a problem with VRBO and added an additional amount to the second payment so if you rent through VRBO, watch out.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very clean, great location

  • 3 of 5

Great first floor condo, very convenient to pool and beach. Very clean, nice furnishings and a/c worked great. We used the beach chairs and umbrella which were much appreciated. Only cons were that the TV picture in the bedroom goes in and out and one of the mattresses was a bit lumpy. Wifi signal was weak, though we heard the wifi signal is weak on much of the island. We checked with the membership office and this unit is not eligible for access nor day passes to the gym or tennis/pickleball courts, but we walked the beach everyday. Fix the TV and change the mattress and would rate four stars. If the Internet could be boosted, and not sure that's possible, would rate five stars!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. Thanks so much for staying in our condo. The tv has been replaced in the master bedroom and the complex continues to work on improving any issues with the internet. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful view of waving palm trees and green gardens with a peek of the gulf behind.

So much wildlife on Sanibel—saw sea urchins, star fish, sand dollars, shore birds, and the cutest little bunnies.

Will keep this a place to return for winter get away!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
-
4

Great little place

  • 4 of 5

Nice unit in quiet condo. Affordable. Set back a little bit but still a short walk to the beach. One little suggestion is that that owners provide better cookware, measuring cups and spoons and potentially other utensils for the kitchen. Those of us that like to cook a fair amount on vacation would appreciate it. Otherwise a nice place to visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed the condo. Besides new living room furniture, the kitchen has been updated with new pots and pans and everything else you may need during your stay. If you ever find something you need, all you have to do is ask and we will do our best to provide it to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Rockford, Illinois
4

Great Condo, good price, easy access to beach

  • 4 of 5

Second year at this same unit. Knew what to expect already based on my first years stay and we were NOT disappointed. The agency worked through a sudden change to our schedule, allowed us early check-in as well as late check-out (we got lucky). Nice clean and comfortable unit. Will be checking back for next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love repeat visitors and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $39.5
Linen Fee $65 + Tax
Reservation Fee $35 + Tax

All Prices are Subject to Change.
Saturday to Saturday stays are required

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties