expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Seekers' Hive Orchid ALOHA SUITES

Keaau, HI, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

It is truly home away from home! See descriptions.

SEEKERS' HIVE ORCHID HOME.

Home away from Home! The brand new home is located in Keaau - Orchid land, a central location for Eastern Big Island, right in the middle of EVERYTHING!

ORCHID HOME has BAMBOO and PELE ROOMS, ALOHA and MAHINA SUITES.

BAMBOO ROOM and PELE ROOM: These are identical rooms on opposite side of the HOME. Occupancy is 2 with a minimum stay of 2 nights, has own private bathrooms.

ALOHA SUITE and MAHINA SUITE: These are identical suites on opposite side of the HOME. Occupancy is 4 with a minimum stay of 2 nights, has 2 rooms and one bathroom for each suite.

Each room has its own private keyless entrance.

This gorgeous new home is on 2 acres lot, fully fenced quiet street. The automatic gate opener and the code to enter the private property should make you feel safe at home.

The HOME has open high ceiling, jalousie windows with drapes, comes with a beautiful and magnificent bathrooms. Bathrooms come with soft tissue, hair dryer, plush towels, hand soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Rooms have comfortable beds with soft linen, desks and end table with night lamp. The home is surrounded by fruit orchard and tropical garden. Walkway leads to shared kitchen, which is equipped with everything you need when you are away from home. Refrigerator, multi function microwave with pizza oven, top of the line magnetic cook top, cooking pots specially made for the magnetic cook top, coffee grinder, coffee maker, rice cooker, toaster, blender, pans, plates, bowls, cups, drinking and wine glasses, silverware, all kitchen necessities like cutting board, knives, spatulas, peelers (small and big), ice cream scoop, corkscrew for wine bottles, kitchen towel and napkin holders, iron and ironing board etc. Every room has Cable television and WIFI Internet for your entertainment! Hawaii is rural/urban setting and is improving the Internet services; we have wifi – if using Internet excessively or streaming data, it slows down the Internet, you SHOULD CONSIDER bringing your own Internet access on the go. The laundry is outside the kitchen. While you take care of your cooking needs, you can do the laundry and save time. Next to this room is the charming Pergola. Eat, relax or browse your Internet in this exquisite place surrounded by lovely garden. There is a grill for those of you who would like outdoor cooking! You can watch the stars and enjoy the full moon here. Tranquility and peaceful atmosphere would lull you to sleep.

Parking inside the gated lot. Children of all ages welcome. Additional accommodation for one child only beyond the capacity of room is $10/night. Take our coolers when you go out. You would never miss your home!

Cooking: Bring your own food including oil/butter/spices/coffee etc

We provide sugar, salt, pepper, tea bags.

Toiletries: Plush towels (one set per person – 1 big, and 1 medium), soft tissue paper, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, Kleenex and hair dryer provided. Bring your own if allergic to particular products.

Washing clothes: Washing pod and dryer sheet provided for one cycle of wash and dryer for $5.00; use GENTLE CYCLE

Water: We have UV filter system; water here is drinkable.

WIFI: Hawaii is rural/urban setting and is improving the Internet services; we have wifi – if using Internet excessively and streaming data, Kindly bring your own Internet Access on the Go. In rural Hawaiʻi Wifi comes with a premium.

TE and GE tax 14.427% is not collected by the site that is due to County of Hawaii. Payable at checkin. We accept only cash. We have no means of processing credit cards.

Rooms and suites are booked separately. The entire HOME can be booked for families, friends or events for a total occupancy of 12.

Smoking and house keeping policy: Our guests' comfort is important to us. No smoking inside the house. If you wish to smoke, do so 20 feet away outside from main home. Kindly drop the cigarette butts in the garbage bins and leave the footwear inside the basket.

The public bus is 1 mile away on the main road; it is better to get your own 4-wheel drive vehicle if you are planning on visiting Mauna Kea Mountain and other beaches.

General Information

Checkout time is before 10:30 a.m.

Check-in is between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. If you must arrive late or check out after 10:30, kindly let us know; late check ins after 8 pm and late check out is $10.00. Early check in if available is $10.00

Payment And Cancellation: 100% refund if cancelled 8 weeks prior to your arrival. No refunds for shorter than 8 weeks cancellations and early checkouts. One night is available for a surcharge of $20.00 paid at the time of check in.

Cleaning fee is for 2/3 nights stay. If staying longer ask owners for cleaning schedule.

This is truly a home away from home and it is a paradise found on earth.

While booking any rentals make sure to see the permit # that starts with W.

This assures that owners are registered with the county/state, paying taxes and declaring income. If kitchen, living room and other rooms are shared with guests, owners cannot charge cleaning their own house and request deposit.

We carry commercial property insurance and registered with county/state.

MAHALO.

Owner

Vijay

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 12, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Aloha room 1
        1 queen
      • Aloha Suite Room
        1 double
      • Beds, end tables, end table light, desk, chair, tv and cooler.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower, All bathrooms are tiled and stylish with modern fittings.

        Theme

          • Away From It All
          • Budget
          • Family
          • Romantic

            Meals

              • Guests provide their own meals

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                    $15/night
                  • Clothes Dryer
                    $5 for one load of wash and dryer. Pod and sheet provided. Clothesline.
                  • Hair Dryer
                  • Internet
                    Wifi available; also read the descriptions of the property. Thanks.
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                    2 to 3 nights. $5 additional
                  • Parking
                    Inside gated property
                  • Towels Provided
                    2 to 3 nights. $5 additional.
                  • Washing Machine
                    $5 for one load of wash and dryer. Pod and sheet provided. DO NOT WASH IN THE SINK.

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                        Everything you need is here including small appliances.
                      • Kitchen
                        Everything you need is here.
                      • Microwave
                      • Pantry Items
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Stove
                        Induction oven, magnetic cook top.
                      • Toaster

                        Dining

                          • Dining
                            Pergola with grill
                          • Dining Area
                          • comfy seating for 12 people

                            Entertainment

                              • Books
                                From our collection
                              • Games
                                Board games
                              • Satellite / Cable
                                Pay per channel available
                              • Television
                              • Toys
                                Board games

                                Outside

                                  • Lanai / Gazebo
                                  • Lawn / Garden
                                  • Outdoor Grill

                                    Suitability

                                      • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                      • smoking allowed
                                        Smoking 20 feet away from home.
                                      • wheelchair inaccessible

                                        Sports & Adventure Activities

                                          • surfing

                                            Notes

                                              • Please bring your own food and food supplies like cooking oil/butter and laundry detergent if washing. You can bring your own choice of shampoo etc; we do provide shampoo. We have wi-fi; welcome to bring your own internet on the access to go. REMEMBER YOU ARE RENTING ONLY THE ROOM, PERGOLA AND THE KITCHEN.

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:30 AM

                                                Cancellation Policy

                                                100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                2 Reviews

                                                5/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                At Home like Vacation Home

                                                Spencer S.

                                                We loved the place. It is well managed and clean. Owner is very attentive to any concerns of the travelers. We are thankful for the owner's kindness providing us with fresh fruits every morning. There were splended indeed.

                                                There are some points which are not controlable by the owner. Such as a private road going to the property is unacceptable and requires better maintenance.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Aloha to both of you,

                                                Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

                                                We are from Minnesota; the number one budget of the state was road repair due to heavy snow and ice. In Hawaii, the road repair is an ongoing affair due to the gravel being washed off by relentless rain. Hawaii gets the highest rainfall in a year. As home owners, we pay more than what we paid in MN; here we have to pay association fees since these are private roads. In MN, only the main roads were maintained all through the year but the side roads - the same story there and here.

                                                WE HAVE GOOD NEWS FOR YOU; THE ASSOCIATION HAS FILLED ALL THE POT HOLES; WE CAN ENJOY THIS UNTIL IT IS WASHED OFF AND THE STORY IS REPEATED.

                                                Yet the beauty of this place and the hospitality of the people brings visitors from all over the world. Wishing you both a warm welcome since you are going to be our neighbors soon.

                                                Regards

                                                Jay and Vijay

                                                Very helpful owner and very clean!

                                                Konrad G.

                                                All in all was a great unit and location. We appreciated the house and the diningroom outside - best location by far! The unit had all the amenities we needed. Plenty of beach items like bodyboards and kitchen items, etc. The Volcanos National Park is only e few minutes away. The owner Jay was very kind and more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. We can recommend it!

                                                Location

                                                Keaau, HI, USA

                                                Rates & Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                Cleaning Fee
                                                $40

                                                Tax 13.427%

                                                $82avg/night
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 626659

                                                x