Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Seekers' Hive Orchid ALOHA SUITES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

It is truly home away from home! See descriptions.

SEEKERS' HIVE ORCHID HOME.

Home away from Home! The brand new home is located in Keaau - Orchid land, a central location for Eastern Big Island, right in the middle of EVERYTHING!

ORCHID HOME has BAMBOO and PELE ROOMS, ALOHA and MAHINA SUITES.

BAMBOO ROOM and PELE ROOM: These are identical rooms on opposite side of the HOME. Occupancy is 2 with a minimum stay of 2 nights, has own private bathrooms.

ALOHA SUITE and MAHINA SUITE: These are identical suites on opposite side of the HOME. Occupancy is 4 with a minimum stay of 2 nights, has 2 rooms and one bathroom for each suite.

Each room has its own private keyless entrance.

This gorgeous new home is on 2 acres lot, fully fenced quiet street. The automatic gate opener and the code to enter the private property should make you feel safe at home.

The HOME has open high ceiling, jalousie windows with drapes, comes with a beautiful and magnificent bathrooms. Bathrooms come with soft tissue, hair dryer, plush towels, hand soap, body wash, shampoo and conditioner. Rooms have comfortable beds with soft linen, desks and end table with night lamp. The home is surrounded by fruit orchard and tropical garden. Walkway leads to shared kitchen, which is equipped with everything you need when you are away from home. Refrigerator, multi function microwave with pizza oven, top of the line magnetic cook top, cooking pots specially made for the magnetic cook top, coffee grinder, coffee maker, rice cooker, toaster, blender, pans, plates, bowls, cups, drinking and wine glasses, silverware, all kitchen necessities like cutting board, knives, spatulas, peelers (small and big), ice cream scoop, corkscrew for wine bottles, kitchen towel and napkin holders, iron and ironing board etc. Every room has Cable television and WIFI Internet for your entertainment! Hawaii is rural/urban setting and is improving the Internet services; we have wifi – if using Internet excessively or streaming data, it slows down the Internet, you SHOULD CONSIDER bringing your own Internet access on the go. The laundry is outside the kitchen. While you take care of your cooking needs, you can do the laundry and save time. Next to this room is the charming Pergola. Eat, relax or browse your Internet in this exquisite place surrounded by lovely garden. There is a grill for those of you who would like outdoor cooking! You can watch the stars and enjoy the full moon here. Tranquility and peaceful atmosphere would lull you to sleep.

Parking inside the gated lot. Children of all ages welcome. Additional accommodation for child beyond the capacity of room is $10/night. Take our coolers when you go out. You would never miss your home!

Cooking: Bring your own food including oil/butter/spices/coffee etc

We provide sugar, salt, pepper, tea bags.

Toiletries: Plush towels (one set per person – 1 big, and 1 medium), soft tissue paper, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, Kleenex and hair dryer provided. Bring your own if allergic to particular products.

Washing clothes: Washing pod and dryer sheet provided for one cycle of wash and dryer for $5.00; use GENTLE CYCLE

Water: We have UV filter system; water here is drinkable.

WIFI: Hawaii is rural/urban setting and is improving the Internet services; we have wifi – if using Internet excessively and streaming data, Kindly bring your own Internet Access on the Go. In rural Hawaiʻi Wifi comes with a premium.

TE and GE tax 13.25% is not collected by the site that is due to County of Hawaii. Payable at checkin. We accept only cash.

Rooms and suites are booked separately. The entire HOME can be booked for families, friends or events for a total occupancy of 12.

Smoking and house keeping policy: Our guests' comfort is important to us. No smoking inside the house. If you wish to smoke, do so 20 feet away outside from main home. Kindly drop the cigarette butts in the garbage bins and leave the footwear inside the basket.

The public bus is 1 mile away on the main road; it is better to get your own 4-wheel drive vehicle if you are planning on visiting Mauna Kea Mountain and other beaches.

General Information

Checkout time is before 10:30 a.m.

Check-in is between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. If you must arrive late or check out after 10:30, kindly let us know; late check ins after 8 pm and late check out is $10.00. Early check in if available is $10.00

Payment And Cancellation: 50% refund if cancelled 4weeks prior to your arrival. No refunds for shorter than two weeks cancellations and early checkouts. One night is available for a surcharge of $20.00 paid at the time of check in.

RATES: $60 for rooms and $80 for suites. Cleaning fees: $20.00 for rooms and $30.00 for suites.

Cleaning fee is for 2/3 nights stay. If staying longer ask owners for cleaning schedule.

This is truly a home away from home and it is a paradise found on earth.

While booking any rentals make sure to see the permit # that starts with W.

This assures that owners are registered with the county/state, paying taxes and declaring income. If kitchen, living room and other rooms are shared with guests, owners cannot charge cleaning their own house and request deposit.

We carry commercial property insurance and registered with county/state.

MAHALO.

More Details

Owner
Vijay
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Aloha

It was our pleasure to host you all. Had great conversations and felt friendship.

Do come again. Take care. Regards. Jay
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Orchidlands Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , All bathrooms are tiled and stylish with modern fittings.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Aloha Suites 4 - 1 double
    Aloha room 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surfing
Notes:
Please bring your own food and food supplies like cooking oil/butter and laundry detergent if washing. You can bring your own choice of shampoo etc; we do provide shampoo.

Reviews

5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Seekers' Hive Orchid ALOHA SUITES
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

At Home like Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved the place. It is well managed and clean. Owner is very attentive to any concerns of the travelers. We are thankful for the owner's kindness providing us with fresh fruits every morning. There were splended indeed.

There are some points which are not controlable by the owner. Such as a private road going to the property is unacceptable and requires better maintenance.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha to both of you, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are from Minnesota; the number one budget of the state was road repair due to heavy snow and ice. In Hawaii, the road repair is an ongoing affair due to the gravel being washed off by relentless rain. Hawaii gets the highest rainfall in a year. As home owners, we pay more than what we paid in MN; here we have to pay association fees since these are private roads. In MN, only the main roads were maintained all through the year but the side roads - the same story there and here. WE HAVE GOOD NEWS FOR YOU; THE ASSOCIATION HAS FILLED ALL THE POT HOLES; WE CAN ENJOY THIS UNTIL IT IS WASHED OFF AND THE STORY IS REPEATED. Yet the beauty of this place and the hospitality of the people brings visitors from all over the world. Wishing you both a warm welcome since you are going to be our neighbors soon. Regards Jay and Vijay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very helpful owner and very clean!

  • 5 of 5

All in all was a great unit and location. We appreciated the house and the diningroom outside - best location by far! The unit had all the amenities we needed. Plenty of beach items like bodyboards and kitchen items, etc. The Volcanos National Park is only e few minutes away. The owner Jay was very kind and more than helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. We can recommend it!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orchidlands Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$85
Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $40

Tax 13.427%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties