Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Beach Rental,2br/1ba, bbq, patio, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. Wall unit AC. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2017

Amenities

Townsite Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(80 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
8% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
Remodeled Beach Rental,2br/1ba, bbq, patio, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.375 based on 80 reviews
Pasadena, CA
5

Beach House Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, but the high tides and rocks made the beach hard to access. Having the patio was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We always tell our guests that we state in regular print (not fine print) on the main property page on our website that" all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos" and if you ever have any questions about a property please let reservations know. We have so many great properties to choose from, including ones that also have private beaches. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menifee, Ca
3

Our experience was ok

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the location and was overall pleased. However, I believe it too pricey for what you get. I was shocked when I called the service desk to ask for more toilet and they said that they had given us two already which were in the room when we got there. I've stayed in many high priced/luxury hotels and have never been questioned about our toilet paper usage so bring extra. I don't think I'll be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Rebeka! While we do provide you with a lot of the basic items to get your started, we also provide a list of items on our website (under what you need bring) that you will need to bring on your trip which includes things like saran wrap and foil for left overs. We don't provide maid service so unfortunately we can't provide items that cannot be restocked on a daily basis, but we do supply you will enough paper items to get you started. Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time staying at the beach house and we love the renovations to our unit. We loved every moment of our stay and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Paula! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property and are honored that you have been back for 2 years now! Enjoy the year and we'll see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cottonwood, AZ
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My went here to celebrate my daughters graduation. Very cute and comfortable place. I would of preferred having more of a beach area. It was all just large rocks and had to drive down to a beachy area. But other than that we had a wonderful stay and even saw a seal on the rocks!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Teri. The annual dredging of sand operation carried out by the Army Corps of Engineers is going more smoothly this summer than last year, so they say we will have more sand this summer than last summer, so we are really looking forward to that. They just stopped the pumping last week. That being said, we also state in regular print (not fine print) on the main property page that all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay❣️

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Annette! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spanish fork, UT
4

Close to a beach you can't get to...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo. Beautiful. Comfortable. Amazing price. Just couldn't go to the beach, it wasn't sand it was huge rocks. Sad for my kids. We had to drive and find somewhere else to swim kind of defeats the purpose.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We value your feedback and wanted to let you know that there are some months in the year when the tide is very high and there is less beach. For future reference we have tide charts on our website so you can check the time frame that you plan on coming before booking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees