Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Beach Rental, 1br/1ba, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! This cute one bedroom has been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. Wall unit AC

These units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the location of Oceanside! The vast ocean views and sand, year-round beautiful climate and adorable downtown attractions make it the perfect setting for a beach getaway. After falling asleep to the sound of rolling waves, you'll awake refreshed and relaxed. Spend your days at the beach, or explore the other coastal attractions Oceanside has to offer. Check out the California Surf Museum, or take a stroll down the Oceanside pier at sunset. You could even take a sailboat out on the harbor! You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Townsite Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • zoo

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

Remodeled Beach Rental, 1br/1ba, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.4470587 based on 85 reviews
3

Beach Cottage Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a cool place to stay, and very close to the water. But there were a few hiccups throughout our reservation/stay. While shopping around for places to stay in the area, one of the BeachFront only representatives told us we could rent the place at a 5% discount. However, when we went to finalize our reservation a few day later, they would not give us the discount. This was very misleading. They did end up throwing in "late checkout" because of our complaint. However there apparently is a separate code for late checkout, which they did not inform us about. The morning we were packing up to leave, we were locked out of the unit because of this. We eventually got a hold of them, and they gave us the new code.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Ben. It was our pleasure having you stay at our beachfront property. In our records we show that you did receive a discount (it is noted on your lease agreement) as well as a complimentary late check out. We do realize that there can be glitches with the locks when new code need to be made, but we issued you a new code the minute you called us and brought it to our attention. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rock Springs , WY
4

Cute and cozy!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My husband and I were very happy with our stay. Inside and outside were very clean and tidy. We didn't cook at all but used the kitchen for snacks and lunch. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was a bit small, but was just fine. We loved being able to open up the windows to hear the ocean. The deck was especially nice to sit and drink coffee however, the chairs provided must be for very small people! I used my own camp chair and it worked out well. The one suggestion I would HIGHLY recommend, is to put a bigger better couch in the living room. The house slants a bit forward from that wall and the rather OLD couch pitches you forward like your falling out. There is plenty of room to put a longer better sofa in that space. My back was a wreck trying to watch a bit of tv before bedtime. Thank you Beach Only Rentals for a wonderful place to spend our vacation. I would love to stay again next time we visit California.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverside, CA
5

Very Enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our bungalow was beautifully decorated. It was very clean and well stocked. Our rental was on the right side, so parking was a not as easy as those on the left. Also, no beach access, really. The view is beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your fantastic review Debra! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the house and the amazing views! We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ROCHESTER , NY
5

beautiful week

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we absolutely loved the fire pit sat by it every evening beautiful sunsets

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Susan! We are so happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm desert
4

May 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful unit , exactly what I expected for the view and the unit itself, it had everything it said it had , and just a great location over all. Parking was easy , fire pit and patio setting was great . I just have one negative thing to say the sheets to the bedding were stained yellow everywhere , luckily we had our own blanket and pillows (eek) ...But the bed mattress was the most comfortable bed i have ever stayed in on vacation . Will be staying here again apart from the sheet incident. Thankyou .

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues such as the sheets, right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor, Ontario
5

Unit 5 Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view was perfect, the bungalow was just what we were looking for and the price was just right...look no further, these units are in a prime location, clean and cozy. Can't wait to come back and visit again!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review Carmine! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties