Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled Small Beach Studio, 1ba, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 250 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2

Our quaint beach bungalows are inches from the ocean, with no roads between the rental and the beach! Right next to the bungalow there is a shared patio to enjoy with a barbecue, fire ring, large grass area, and sandbox for the kids, all with the beach as your backdrop! All the bungalows have been updated with crown molding, new carpet and paint. Each unit has its own kitchenette with a refrigerator and oven/stove. Kitchen utensils, towels, & linens are all provided. Wall unit AC This unit faces the beautiful courtyard, and is perfect for a cozy getaway for two!

These charming units are perfect for romantic getaways, a gathering with friends, or for a small family. And you'll love the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier perhaps, wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. You will not find a better deal on a beachfront vacation rental!

All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.

**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**

Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!

For more information and FAQs please visit us at

Learn more about Beachfront Only!

More Details

Property Manager
BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 2, 2018

Amenities

Townsite Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(101 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
24% Complete
10% Complete
4% Complete
3% Complete
Remodeled Small Beach Studio, 1ba, Designer Decorated & A/C Equipped
average rating of 4.2277226 based on 101 reviews
ARCATA, CA
3

jean's stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was quite pleasant, as usual, though PM arrival, then bed set up, I find I'm sleeping on a down hill angle & too late, too tired to call for help. AM, can't put bed back, John came to help. Also my two sisters and I could NOT figure out the firepit padlock which was upside down, very dark, and three rows of numbers; even with a flashlight and phone light, we could not see the numbers with lock upside down and no way to turn it right side up, having to lie under it to see and turns out #'s have to be the top lind, not the middle as we thought. Handyman helped next day turning lock right side up and setting #'s on TOP LINE (this should be in manual), so in eve we could unlock it. And the bed so difficult, I slept on the couch. I don't know if most of #8 guests are couples, or singles like me, but either way, I just put in a handsome trundle daybed in my rental; I wish you would do the same; that pull out thing is uncomfortable and unmanageable, though it's a nice sofa. The trundle works so easily,and it's handsome. The kitchen is hard to manage as there is one plug for two appliances, and no counter space, dishes so high I needed a ladder to reach. I suggest more shelves on the wall, there's space for them. A smaller frig would give space for something else. The stools are too low to sit at the counter, so a bit of a waste for short people. But I always enjoy my stay. I was pleased with the remodeling you've done. Nancy was a dear, like always.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oceanside , CA
5

Perfect & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This little studio was perfect! Very clean, comfortable and affordable. The pull out had a mattress topper that helped. Just a tip... sleeping “upside down” with the pillows at the foot of the bed was most comfortable. I was so happy there that I’m looking to book again already! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We love your 5 star review Connie, and we can’t wait to see you again soon! Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont, CA
5

Best view; always clean

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The studio is perfect for me and my pug. Kitchen is complete. Very clean throughout. Can hear the waves at night. This rental complex seems to always attract very nice guests who enjoy the sea view patio.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the 5 star review Deen! We love that you truly enjoyed your experience at our beachfront property! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Cozy Is Right

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My first time staying in Oceanside. Cute town with some good restaurants. The beach studio was a little too cozy for my comfort. There is only a sofa fold out bed to sleep on and it is not a futon type. Not a comfortable sleep. Bathroom is very small as well as the kitchen. We didn't do any cooking and the coffee maker had to be moved to find a plug. You must close the bathroom door to get out of the shower. Super cozy. Reminds me of a small NYC flat. But heck, it's all about location, location, location. The beach is right there and the sunsets were awesome. You are on the boardwalk so there are people and dogs walking about. An ok outdoor seating area with a gas firepit and BBQ grill. There is also a covered artificial grass area but it was sectioned off when we were there. I probably would not go back again for the price and square footage but it's a popular spot steps from the ocean. Property management service is excellent.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Shirley! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the cozy beach studio. We wish you would have contacted our management staff immediately, we could have provided you with a mattress topper. We encourage guests to let us know any issues so we are able to address these things right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. As a suggestion, the next time you book with us, please let reservations know if you would like to book a larger property. This property clearly states online that it is a cozy studio with only a fold out couch and under amenities it says that it is only 250 sq feet. We have so many great properties to choose from on the beach from studio's to 12 bedrooms. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL
1

Not what is advertized

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented a unit June of 2016;the reviews were good, pictured looked beautiful, and we loved the private beach for residents at this location. First off I knew we were renting a studio which I was ok with, however the bathroomcoukd barely fit one person. The "private beach access" was blocked by giant boulders and you had to walk across multiple properties just to access the beach. When I arrived I called guest services to provide my rental car info, even emailed to make sure the vehicle was not towed, however, no one ever responded. Needless to say, we did not stay on the property and ended up staying at the nearby Marriott, and enjoyed our stay there. I called continuously to get some assistance and request some kind of refund, but I still have not heard from anyone. So maybe they will read this review. I would not recommend this place to ANYONE. FYI, the hotel stay was half the price and we were still on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback Jocelyn. As you mentioned, this is a studio rental and as expected, it is meant to only fit 1 to 2 people. As a result, we always ensure that one of our sales' staff calls to inform the guests of the studio setting. Our records show that one of our sales' members did do this on Tuesday May 16th. In regards to the boulders, all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos. We have searched long and hard through phone calls and emails, but there are no records showing any calls that were made on your part. All of properties are beachfront, whereas the Marriott Hotel is located several blocks away from the beach and is mapped as an 8 minute walk from the hotel to the pier. We have over 85 amazing properties to choose from, including several single family units that have more direct beach access and can accommodate you and your partner more comfortably. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, The BeachFront Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Rowlett, TX
4

Cozy condo right on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cozy condo was perfect for my husband and I to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! Quiet, quaint and had everything we needed. The porch, fire pit and waves crashing on the rocks made for an amaxing evening watching the sun set over the peir! It is a small area but we didn't spend much time in the room. Kitchen had all we needed. The condos are right on the beach but the really is no sand front to lay on directly infront of location. Althougb, the strand is a few steps away from the sand lay out area. Our stay was great and we would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Beachfront Only Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Emily! We are happy that you had such a great time at our beachfront property. On our website, we state in regular print (not fine print) on the main property page that all homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos. We have so many amazing properties to choose from, including ones with direct beach access and also private beaches as well. We look forward to having you come back soon! – Keep us in mind for your next retreat, family vacation, or special occasion. Sincerely, The Beach Front Only Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees