Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coconut Grove- Seaside 2 bedroom- SUMMER SPECIAL - $120.00 per night !**

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront 2 bed / 2 bath condo with pool

SUMMER 2017 SPECIAL !

**BOOK 5 NIGHTS OR MORE FOR TRAVEL BETWEEN 5/1/17 & 8/31/17 at only $120.00 per night !**

RENOVATIONS ARE COMPLETE ! and we are open for bookings again...

Brand new tile showers in both bathrooms !

So join us at Coconut Grove...where it's always 5:00 !!

You'll need nothing but your bathing suit and a smile.... it's all here waiting !

Relax on the palm lined beach during the day, and lounge in the Caribbean breezes by night.

Enjoy the view of swaying palms, tropical gardens and turquoise blue seas.

Our central garden area contain many varieties of flowers, herbs and fruit trees.

Grill your dinner poolside on the gas BBQ or dine at one of two restaurants in walking distance.

Colony Cove is a private gated complex conveniently close to Christiansted, dining, shopping and groceries.

Colony Cove is BEACHFRONT....strap on your snorkel gear and head into the sea...the snorkeling is GREAT just off of our white sand beach....we even provide the snorkel gear for you !

A rental car is recommended to get around the island, but taxi's are plentiful too.

Our 2 bed, 2 bath condo is tropically furnished and enjoys wonderful offshore breezes.

The master bedroom features a King size bed with A/C and an En Suite master bath.

The guest room has 2 twin beds that can be converted to a king as well as A/C.

The fully equipped kitchen has all major appliances, including a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and blender.

The living room has Cable TV with HBO and Cinemax, a DVD player and FREE WiFi.

A landline telephone allows FREE local AND stateside calls.

There is dining for 4 inside and patio table/chairs outside for al fresco meals and cocktails.

Beach towels and beach chairs are also available for your use.

Ready to purchase your own little slice of Paradise?

Your Reservation Manager, Earl Parson is a licensed St Croix Real Estate Agent specializing in the representation of Buyers in Home and Condo Sales on St Croix.

Contact me today for more information !

More Details

Property Manager
Ben Achenbach & Earl Parson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 13, 2017

About Ben Achenbach & Earl Parson

This property is proudly managed by Earl Parson and Ben Achenbach of R&R Realty. R&R Realty has cultivated it's niche in the St Croix Vacation Rental market by offering quality properties in great locations and a unwavering dedication to Customer Service and Guest Hospitality. Ben Achenbach is your Reservation Manager and will handle your St Croix Vacation from booking to check out...every step of the way ! Earl Parson oversees the Vacation Rental Program for R&R Realty, is a licensed REALTOR° specializing in the representation of Buyers in Home and Condo Sales and the 2018 President of the St Croix Board of REALTORS°

Ben Achenbach & Earl Parson purchased this condo in 2014

Why Ben Achenbach & Earl Parson chose USVI/St. Croix

Sea view and sea breeze!

Summer 2016-- the bathrooms have been all upgraded.

Come check out our new look !

Amenities

Estate Golden Rock Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ensuite master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , window A/C
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins can combine to King - window A/C
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Coconut Grove- Seaside 2 bedroom- SUMMER SPECIAL - $120.00 per night !**
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Ortonville, MI
4

Beautiful, Safe and Convenient.

  • 4 of 5

The complex is beautiful. Well maintained, centrally located. The pool was great and we enjoyed the Reef out front. The unit has new showers that were very nice. The interior is very nice but in need of a deep cleaning. It seems that after the construction of the new showers the cleanup was minimal. There are dusty cobwebs stuck to the ceiling in every room. The walls are even dusty. When we arrived we had a small problem but Ben came and fixed the immediate issue. I believe the owners sincerely want visitors to have a nice unit and they may not be aware of the cleaning issue since the unit is well equipped for daily living. I would definitely go back and it would get 5 stars if deep cleaned. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning and thanks so much for the feedback on your recent stay. I'm not sure if your comments pertain to Coconut Grove or the original unit that we moved you from. The first unit underwent months of construction and seems to just continue to have construction dust appearing. We were happy to have Coconut Grove available to move you to. We will of course check BOTH units for deep clean needs as our goal is to provide a top notch experience for our guest from hospitality and amenities to a clean comfortable unit. We would love to have you come visit us again and hope that you will accept our offer of 10% off a future stay with us Thanks again, Earl & Ben
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable unit. It had every thing we needed. Colony Cove is a very convenient place to stay. It is within walking distance to two restaurants and only a few minutes to Christiansted. The staff is very friendly and helpful if you encounter any problems they are resolved ASAP. Great value for the money.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Anonymous! Thank you for the great review! This is a great place for rest and relaxation. I'm glad that you found the staff helpful. We try to be as accommodating as we can be. We hope you book with us again soon! Thank you... Ben
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The property is very well maintained by a group of very friendly and helpful staff. The property manager was so very nice and helpful too. The unit was clean and has a nice view of the beautiful sky blue waters from the balcony. I really enjoyed the nice breezes while on the very large balcony. I would give this unit 5 stars, if not for it being outdated with the furniture and the condition of the refrigerator. I come to the island on business 4 times a year and this was my first stay in this unit. I would stay here again, as everything else was very accommodating.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim! Thank you so much for the positive review. Were so glad you enjoyed your stay in the unit here on island. I was more than happy to assist you while you were here. There are going to be some renovations to the unit soon so those issues will be addressed at that time. Thanks for your feedback... Ben
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

GREAT getway at Coconut Grove

  • 5 of 5

We just spent an incredible 4 days at Coconut Grove.Got an unexpected few days off and decided to get out of the Philly cold. The Reservation Manager was nice enough to waive the minimum stay and accommodate us. So glad I did not read the previous review first or I would probably not have stayed, but after being there I have to wonder if we were even in the same unit.

We found the place really clean, even under the beds and the base of the toilets ( which is the first thing I always check) The water heater did not leak and actually appeared brand new , store stickers still on it and we had no problems with the blender when we made Rum Runners..several pitchers actually, lol

We saw no holes in the walls or anything else broken for that matter..

The patio ( or gallery as they call it ) is probably the part we enjoyed the most. The furniture is comfy and you get to enjoy the breeze and the view is all palm trees, the pool and the sea.

Colony Cove in general was just a very cool place to stay, right on the beach, great view and breeze and pretty close to everything we wanted to see. Lots of stuff within walking distance which was great because we did not get a rental car.

Thanks again to Earl for accommodating this last minute getaway...had a great time and will definitely be back !

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi guys, Thank you so much for the nice comments (and the personal mention of course!) You were a great group and a pleasure to have. I hope that you got out to do some exploring of our beautiful island. Please come back and see us again. We hope that you have some more time to spend with us next visit, 4 days is such a short time... Thanks again, Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Colony Cove gets four stars but not this unit

  • 2 of 5

Colony Cove was our home base for ten days in December. The gardens, pool and beach area are lovely and well maintained. During the Christmas winds guest will especially enjoy the sheltered pool area. While the beach for Colony Cove is tiny, one has access to a good stretch of beach to the north. Overall, this was a great location for our daily island exploration trips.

That said, I would not recommend this particular unit until major cleaning and restoration work is done. It is filthy and in terrible shape. Holes in the wall, cracked and filthy flooring tiles, leaking water heater, cracked shower pan, peeling painted bathtub, filthy kitchen cupboards filled with broken appliances and hundreds of grocery bags filling an entire cupboard. There are three broken coffee makers piled up in another cupboard. Why?

The property manager, Earl, is a super nice guy and will make every effort to meet your needs. In our case we needed a plunger right away as well as a few more linens (there was one washcloth for five people) and a replacement fan- which needed a thorough cleaning before we could use it as it was black with grease and filth. Although Earl was prompt and helpful as needs arose it would have been better if he had checked on the cleanliness and preparation of the unit prior to our arrival. A plunger is cheap. So are small trash cans for bathrooms and bedrooms. These small details make a big difference in a guest's comfort.

It is time to go through a check list of items and remove, replace, repair. Snorkel gear is not in good shape. Loved that there were lots of paperbacks but time to throw out many due to sticky, greasy covers, same with playing cards. In addition, there were many greasy and broken kitchen items. Not fun to mix up a pitcher of beverage only to discover half of it dripping off the counter top due to a long crack down the side. We spent a good deal of the week cleaning and keft the condo much cleaner than we found it.

Okay, so really, this is a great location. Pluses: master bedroom bed was super firm and comfortable. Bedding was clean, although I didn't discover until three nights later that the boy's beds weren't made up properly with pillow cases and they were using stained old pillows- yuck. It's a shame the unit is so neglected as all that's really needed is a little time cleaning, some elbow grease, a handy man and investment of a couple week's rental income in the bathrooms and flooring.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kari, Thank you for your feedback on Coconut Grove. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Colony Cove in general. It's such a great place to stay being right on the beach with the pool and so close to dining and shopping. The owner is actively working on addressing the issues that you pointed out. Many of these items were a result of the previous guest who left shortly before you arrived. There was precious little time to correct all, but we had workmen in there daily up until the night before you arrived replacing drywall, patching and painting and replacing some plumbing fixtures. The hall tub is next on the list of priorities. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope that you had a great time at Colony Cove and hope to see you again on beautiful St Croix ! Thanks, Earl
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Fairfield, CT
4

Colony Cove

  • 4 of 5

Upon arriving in St. Croix we drove to the unit with very good directions. The unit was nice and Earl was great as I called him about a few things. Very responsive. AT the end of the trip on Sunday January 25th we were not able to fly out on Monday Earl came to see us as we were very concenred about were we were going to stay. EArly said no problem and we stayed in the unit we were in and did not have to move and continued our wonderfuls vacation for another three days. Earl was very helpful and put us at ease. Would work with him again for another property.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Henry Rohlson (STX)
Nearest Barpub
Teddy's at Mill Harbor
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
The Bucanneer
Nearest Restaurant
Teddy's at Mill Harbor
Car: recommended

Colony Cove is conveniently close to Christiansted for dining and shopping. We are beachfront with pool and tennis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Golden Rock Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 15 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
$3,000
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$120
$2,600
 
 
High Season 2017-2018
Nov 15 2017 - Apr 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
$180
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Please add 12.5% for VI Hotel Tax
VRBO now adds a service fee to the traveler.This fee is calculated on a sliding scale of 4% to 10% of the total booking. The charge applies to the cost of the rental and will not exceed $499
A $250.00 refundable damage deposit is required for this property.
Cancellation Policy is 60 days prior to check in for full refund

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable