Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Mountain Chalet new to rental market in Wintergreen.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Brand new rental! This beautiful newly furnished and appointed chalet style home provides every amenity for a family vacation. Year round activities abound. Hike the Appalachian or other nearby trails; cruise the nearby Blue Ridge or Skyline Parkway; discover a local winey, brewery, or distillery. There is so much to do and discover in and around Wintergreen not to mention the obvious winter of skiing and snowboarding. Or just relax by visiting the wintergreen spa or enjoy the scenery.

The 2 story deck and grand window provide beautiful lighting and winter views. A fully equipped kitchen with all new appliances has everything you need to prepare meals or just hot chocolate after the slopes. The lovely wood fireplace on the main floor warms the room and is great for making s'mores. The ground floor has a gas fireplace, pool table, dry bar and large sitting area. The other end of the ground floor sports a 60 inch plasma flat screen with sound bar connected to a PS4 and a Wii. We have numerous board games, puzzles, books and more! The upstairs has a lovely loft overlooking the main floor with plenty of additional seating. Two bedrooms and a full bath complete the upper floor - you can decide snow shoes or skis! There is ample parking in the driveway or in the cul-de-sac. A new HE washer and dryer with detergent and fabric softener is provided.

On a personal note. We are relatively new to Wintergreen and are falling in love with it. Every time we come we discover something new and exciting. A new winery, restaurant, trail, view, drive, antique store, or even a popcorn truck (my wife’s personal favorite). We hope you enjoy the house as much as we do.

More Details

Property Manager
Catherine Lindner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2017

Amenities

Wintergreen Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Loft area
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ground floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Main floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Loft area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Loft area
  • First floor bedroom with king size bed Two upstairs bedrooms with queen size beds Two additional full size sleeper sofas
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Mountain Chalet new to rental market in Wintergreen.
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
2

Paid extra for a rental with air conditioning, called immediately and got no results

  • 2 of 5

Overall the house met our needs. The layout was excellent, it was well equipped, had comfortable beds. the facility needs a little TLC as the towel bar in the bathroom upstairs fell to the floor when I put a towel on it. It also needs a detail cleaning, but I do recognize it is hard to do when renting back to back to back. Biggest issue was we paid extra for this unit because we wanted air conditioning. There were other properties available, but we chose this one because of this feature. We called immediately upon arrival informing them that the AC was not working. No one ever stopped by to check the unit. The owner said in a text it would be hard to get someone out over the holiday weekend, but being in business I know it was a cost decision as companies always have people on call to provide emergency service. That was the last communication to us. Nothing was offered to compensate us for our inconvenience. The house never got below 75 degrees.....

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would hope this review was written prior to the refund for any inconvenience that the lack air conditioning caused. Regardless, we extend our apologies once again and hope you enjoyed your stay. You said that you would recommend our home to friends of yours because "we seem to be fair and caring" in a text, which we hope is still applicable despite the inconvenience. We our currently replacing our Hvac unit to ensure that this problems doesn't reoccur!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great family getaway! This beautiful house offers everything you will need to relax and enjoy!

  • 5 of 5

The Ospery located off the Blueridge Parkway in the Wintergreen Resort is perfectly located to enjoy the many Winery's and Brewery's in the area. Also, you are a short drive to capitalize on fabulous outings in the picturesque town of Charlottesville! We loved the house-plenty of room for everyone to have their space a relax. We would definitely go again!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, Virginia
5

Great winter weekend getaway with friends!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at The Osprey this weekend! Sad we have to leave today. The home was very nice and had everything we needed and more. It was perfect for 3 couples with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms - enough room for everyone. A nice warm place to come back to after a long day of skiing/tubing - just a short drive away. We would definitely recommend this rental and would love it if we can return!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We greatly enjoyed our stay. The house is thoughtfully stocked, down to board games and a PlayStation and including a kitchen stocked with equipment and a pay-it-forward pantry. There is plenty of space to hang out In the loft, the first floor, and the basement. The bedrooms don't have any extra space but that didn't bother us. A handyman stopped by to check on us, which was nice. The first night we had big temperature differences between rooms, but that was fixed by adjusting the floor vents. We would recommend it for sure.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property in a beautiful setting.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property in a beautiful setting. The house was perfect for us, great shape and well maintained. Great mountain location. Spaceous bed rooms, wrap around decks and everything you need for a great stay. We look forward to returning.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington DC Metro Area
5

Beautiful Spacious Home

  • 5 of 5

For those of you with ADD, let me just say, you can't go wrong with this property. Booking was smooth, the place was immaculate, the amenities were ample, and the stay was relaxing. No issues, just fun times!

No for those of you that need a little more detail, the booking process was smooth. Catherine gave me a personal call and did a fine job of describing the home, the area and the expectations. Thanks Cartherine!

We had a party of 6, and we were in the area to just have a relaxing Labor day weekend. We spent our days sleeping in, playing pool, watching movies, playing games and just bonding. We also visited plenty of wineries, cideries, meaderies, breweries, and even a convent (ask Catherine about this, totally worth a visit)!

The home was ample for all 6 of us to stay comfortably. The home is beautifully decorated and furnished.

Couple of recommendations that I would make is to double check the WiFi password that is on the chalkboard, it was incorrect. The one in the information booklet worked for us instead (one of the numbers are reversed).

The Playstaion and Wii are nice touches, we never got to play them other then to play DVDs, but I can see how that might be a big hit with families with kids.

All in all I would recommend this place to everyone! Great home, and I am sure we will be back again someday!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Charlottesville-Albemarle (CHO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Edge or Copper Mine
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Devils Knob
Nearest Train
31 Miles
Charlottesville (CVS)
Nearest Motorway
23 Miles
I-64
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
The Edge or Copper Mine
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Wintergreen Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Insurance $79

There is a 3 night stay required for holidays with weekend rates applied to all 3 nights.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties