Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular beachfront views, amenities galore, & endless memories to be made

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2bedroom/2bath GULF FRONT condo with amazing views & all of the comforts of home

Conveniently located just moments away from Gulf Shores State Park, golf courses, restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, water/amusement parks, and so much more, this adorable, 2 bedroom/2 bathroom, condo is just what you are looking for in a home away from home.

Whether you decide to spend your days frolicking along the beautiful sugar sand beach and crystal clear surf located just steps from your front door or lounging around the expansive sundeck, hanging out poolside, and then taking a nice refreshing swim in the saltwater pool, the amenities of “SOUTHERN COMFORT”, located in Romar Beach Condominiums, offer you everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation.

After a day of fun in the sun, you may want to treat yourself to one of the nearby restaurants however, if you don’t feel like going out, “SOUTHERN COMFORT” offers a fully stocked kitchen for easy meal prep or take advantage of the grilling/picnic area provided for the guests of Romar Beach Condominiums. No matter what you decide to do for dinner, your evenings can be spent unwinding on the balcony of “SOUTHERN COMFORT”, listening to the waves crash, and appreciating the absolutely stunning sunsets.

Be sure to browse through our pictures to see all “SOUTHERN COMFORT” has to offer then book your next vacation with us!

Please note the following details about this condo: Located on 2nd floor, this 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit sleeps 6 (king bed in the master, 2 twin beds in the guest room, and a queen sleeper sofa in family room), flat screen TV in the master bedroom, guest bedroom, and family room, stacked washer/dryer located in unit, NO PETS & NO SMOKING ALLOWED, MUST BE 25 TO BOOK THIS UNIT

INFO on shared amenities and condominium complex: Saltwater pool, outdoor elevator located in center of building, luggage carts located at elevator, grilling/picnic area, covered parking that requires parking passes at $10/car with a maximum of two vehicles per condo. PARKING PASSES ARE REQUIRED and are to be purchased from 3 PALMS REAL ESTATE located approx. 1.5 miles East of condominium. ***Please be sure to like our Southern Getaways LLC Facebook page to view more pictures of our condo, the Romar Beach Condominium complex & surrounding area, information on local restaurants & activities, etc.***

More Details

Owner
Tonyea Weber
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Tonyea Weber

I am a licensed REALTOR in the state of Alabama. My husband and I both love living on the beautiful gulf coast and appreciate all it has to offer. We hope that you enjoy 'SOUTHERN COMFORT' as much as we do!

Tonyea Weber purchased this condo in 2014

Why Tonyea Weber chose Orange Beach

In three words...THE AMAZING VIEWS!!!

What makes this condo unique

THE VIEW, THE VIEW, OH! and THE VIEW!!!

Map

The Gulf
"AMAZING views in a beautiful, relaxed outdoor atmosphere...perfect for an afternoon wind down "
Fisher's at Orange Beach Marina
"Relax and enjoy the views of the marina while having a casual meal downstairs or if you are ..."
Original Oyster House
"Great family atmosphere and delicious gumbo in a picturesque setting "
Gulf State Park
"So much to do. so little time! "
Gulf State Park Pier
"Enjoy amazing sunsets from the pier "
Pink Pony Pub
"Local tradition...FABULOUS BURGERS!"
Original Oyster House
"Great family atmosphere and delicious gumbo in a picturesque setting "
Gulf Adventure Center at Gulf State Park
"Tons of fun!!! "
Wintzell's Oyster House
"Great family atmosphere, amazing char grilled oysters, delicious bacon wrapped shrimp, and B..."
The Wharf
King Neptune's Seafood Restaurant
"Great place to have delicious po-boys and gumbo"
The Track Family Recreation Center
"Great entertainment for young and young at heart, alike!"
Nearest Airport
33.1 Miles
Pensacola International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.05 Miles
Live Bait
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.9 Miles
Gulf State Park Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Lartigue's Seafood Market
Nearest Beach
Romar Beach
Car: recommended

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom offers king size bed with linens, flat screen tv, ceiling fan, and balcony access
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular beachfront views, amenities galore, & endless memories to be made
average rating of 4.714286 based on 35 reviews
5

Daughters' Trip

  • 5 of 5

4th year to spend a great time at the beach. Condo was clean and convenient to beach and close to shopping, etc. This beginning to feel like my second home. Hope to return again next year with my grand daughter.

Love it! Storms were on there away, but weather perfect while we were there.

Helen D

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for choosing Southern Comfort as your home away from home! Let us know when you are ready to book your next stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing condo! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Great family beach! Wonderful restaurants close by. Convenient parking. Beach was absolutely beautiful. I will 100% be back next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for staying with us Ashley. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Gulf Coast. Let us know when you are ready to book your 2018 stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Keep looking. For the price there are better options.

  • 2 of 5

We had an okay stay.... Messaged the following to admin of the condo but no response. Was hoping to possibly clear some things up this way. Just hoping they might fix these issues for the next crew or an apology...

Our condo was okay. It was mostly clean. The showers were not well cleaned. We had only one dish rag with no extras. We had minimal linens for showering. The towel holder in the kids bathroom kept falling off. The shower handle in the master bathroom had mildew and mold growing inside since it was broken. The outlet cover in the living room kept falling off. We did not contact management as these things had obviously been an issue for some time and neglected. The toilet in the master bathroom kept sticking and the basin is nasty inside. We left our tent, wagon and chairs out for one hour to dry on our last day and they were stolen. We contacted management hoping for possible surveillance video. We didn't hear back from that phone call but pretty certain there is none. We had shoes stolen off the boardwalk. I realize we should not leave them out but in the 20 years we have gone leaving items out for limited time has not been an issue. We saw lots of people drive up without parking passes and swim. So lots of nonrental traffic in and out. Not sure what the answer is for the theft and extra swimmers but something should be done... maybe surveillance or a security person patrolling. Just a few frustrating issues along the way.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, that your items are missing, and that you feel that the condo amenities were not efficient. I can assure you that had you contacted me during your stay with regards to your concerns, I would have done my best to address them. I feel that our VRBO ratings speak volumes about our condo and about us...Out of 34 ratings to date, we have twenty six 5 star, seven 4 star, and your 2 star. Of all the ratings, at least 15 of them state how helpful we are, how well stocked and how clean our condo is. Our cleaning crew take great pride in their work and I can assure you that had you contacted me during your stay, they would have addressed any issues that you had. Thank you again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a family or small group of friends!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very comfortable and cozy. Not the largest on the beach but just enough room for 5-6 people. We could tell that it was freshly cleaned because it smelled fantastic when we first walked in and it was spotless upon further inspection. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed for our 3 night stay. I've stayed in several condos over the years and this was probably the easiest access to the beach that I've ever had. The parking beneath the building was super convenient and the location was excellent. No more than a 15 minute drive to all the great local restaurants and grocery stores. The owner was extremely helpful and easy to work with. She even texted me the night of our arrival to check in on us to make sure everything was up to par. All in all, we would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Francesca, we appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We especially appreciate when our guests acknowledge our cleaning crew. They work very hard to be sure that everything is just right for our guests and it means a lot for them to hear such great compliments as yours. Please let us know when you are ready to return to our beautiful Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Our family absolutely loved our stay at this condo! My 9 year old said she wants to live there when she gets older. Enjoyed all the amenities. The condo had everything we needed. Fully stocked kitchen, washer and dryer, dish washer, linens, TV 's in 3 main rooms with movie channels, hair dryers, extra blankets, vacuums and beach equipment. Very easy access to the beach and pool area. Parking was great. Pool man was out every morning cleaning pool and grounds. The view was amazing and relaxing. Excellent condo for a small family. Owners were very friendly and easy to get in touch with. Condo is an older condo and is starting to show age. It is difficult to find turn in from the road, especially at night, needs a bright sign or something. Location is excellent - right in the middle of everything. Can't beat the price!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melinda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay. It definitely makes us happy to hear that our guests love "SOUTHERN COMFORT" as much as we do. Please let us know when you are ready to book you next stay. OH! and please tell you sweet daughter that we would be happy to have her come back anytime! NOTE: We have a condo association meeting in September and I will be sure to tell them your recommendation of brighter signage.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Romar Beach Condos, Southern Comfort unit 203, was in a nice location. The beach was not too crowded and it was very clean. The condo was decorated very nice and was also very clean. The balcony overlooks the pool and has a decent ocean view, as well. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Gina, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed "Southern Comfort". Please let us know when you are ready to return our Beautiful Gulf Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

*Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
**Parking passes are required for all vehicles. Parking passes must be purchased & picked up from Three Palms Real Estate, located approx. 1.5 miles East of Romar Beach Condominiums. Any vehicle without a pass will be towed at renters expense.
***$300 REFUNDABLE DEPOSIT required on all rentals and will be refunded within 14 days of departure. NOTE: CLEANING CREW WILL THROUGHLY INSPECT CONDO UPON GUEST DEPARTURE AND ANY FEES OWNER INCURS DUE TO GUEST WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM DEPOSIT.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.