Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Las Palmas Suite Retreat

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

One Bedroom Suite with Sofa Sleeper

Cute and cozy! This super clean, small one bedroom main floor condo boasts newer appliances, paint and furnishings. There is also a washer and dryer. It's relaxing and comfortable and a great getaway in St. George. Inside the condo is one bedroom with a queen bed and a queen sized sofa sleeper as well as a TV in the living room and the bedroom. The views are amazing! There are tennis courts, pools, playgrounds and fabulous walking trails to keep you entertained. There are even two pickle ball courts for fun. Enjoy all the amenities of Las Palmas and Green Valley Resort! Plenty of shopping will keep you going with outlets and specialty stores as well as the larger stores that most are familiar with. There are plenty of canyons and trails nearby to keep you busy for days. You will enjoy this great getaway in St. George at Las Palmas!


Owner
Jill Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • Bathroom has a deep tub/shower combo. There is plenty of counter space and mirrors all around.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Comfortable bedroom sleeps 2 in the queen sized bed.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Las Palmas Suite Retreat
average rating of 4.3513513 based on 37 reviews
5

Excellent stay in nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as promised. The condo was perfect for a weeks visit for two people. The location was perfect for exploring all the wonderful sights of southern Utah.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victor, ID
4

Convenient location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this condo. The owner,Jill, was super responsive to any of our questions. The unit was as advertised and very practical and functional.The only thing we missed was a dining table- there was none either outdoors or indoors. The breakfast bar worked fine for quick meals for two. The kitchen was roomy and fully stocked. We especially appreciated the ability to use the Big lap pool at Las Palmas. It was much less crowded than the other smaller pools on a holiday weekend. Great mountain biking right out the door.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Michigan
5

Great place to stay to enjoy the area

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Easy access to the various activities in the St. George area. Condo in excellent condition. Ideal for two people, may be a little tight for a family. St. George is one of the nicest cities with the most outdoor activities I have been to.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice but small

  • 3 of 5

We booked the room because other friends were staying in the complex.

We found it small , comfortable and clean. Downside was the cooking utensils are poor quality and worn out.. the cooking tools were $1.00 store quality. But being a rental I guess we expected more considering the price we paid was quite high. The appliances were great and clean. The owner is co operative and tries to please.

Some written instructions for the TV and Internet left in the room would be a plus . There are 2 TVs and 5 remotes?

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, UT
2

Not well cleaned

  • 2 of 5

We ended up having to clean the tub/shower before we could use it because it was so gross. There was food on the kithcen floor and handprints on the sliding glass doors when we arrived. I'm guessing it was an "off" week because the other reviews have said it was really clean, unfortunately we didn't feel that way. We won't be staying again.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sooooo sorry! It is usually very clean. I appreciate you letting me know. I will check with our cleaning people and see what happened and why those things were missed. I hope that you had a good time in St. George with all you had going on even though our place wasn't up to par. Also, if every there is ever anything wrong with any VRBO you or anyone you know stays in, be sure and contact the owner right away. I know that owners take pride in the places they rent and most of us would do anything to make your stay as comfortable and clean :) as possible. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Nice location in the Las Palmas community.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $65
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please feel free to call, email or text with any questions. We are excited to have you stay with us and want to make your stay perfect! You can make your payment through the website, Venmo or by mailing a check. Until confirmed, all rates are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable