About the property
- Condo850 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 28 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6
If you’re looking for a spacious one-bedroom, one bath oceanfront condo with a queen murphy bed in the living room, this is perfect for you! The bedroom has two double beds, resulting in a unit that will accommodate six people altogether.
Since 1960, the Caravelle Resort has been a landmark of fine vacation living, located on the famed Golden Mile – close to area attractions, shopping, dining and golf. The choices of amenities are staggering – an outdoor heated pool, indoor heated pool, outdoor and indoor hot tubs, a lazy river for the adults and one just for the kiddies. A poolside bar, game room, exercise room make this almost the perfect spot.
For those of you who can’t do without your laptops, wireless internet is free. This unit has a flat screen TV in both the bedroom and the living area, and a beautiful oceanfront balcony. The mini-kitchen is just enough for most small families. You could, of course, choose to grab a bite to eat at the restaurant located on-site. You’ll have to leave Fido at home due to the no-pet policy, and of course, no smoking in the unit. Although there is not a washer and dryer in the unit, there are laundry facilities on the premises for your use. You simply can’t go wrong with this beautiful, affordable unit.
Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, Inc.
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- May 26, 2018
Why Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, Inc. chose Myrtle Beach
From water attractions to dining to resort activities, The Caravelle has you covered. The block long poolscape available at the main Caravelle building is a terrific spot to enjoy the warm glow of the South Carolina sun. The Caravelle also boasts numerous dining options including the Santa Maria Restaurant, which features a delicious breakfast buffet every morning, and the Marco Polo Pool Bar out on pool deck. To top it all off, The Caravelle offers a 7th floor Sun Deck perfect for sun bathers. The Caravelle has all the amenities you need for your perfect beach vacation.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
One bedroom stripped down condo
This was an end unit. There was construction going on on the lower floors and the guide wires for the equipment blew against the bedroom window throughout the night.
There was a hairdryer, but it didn't work. The frying pans were in bad shape. There was no wi-fi in the room. There were no amenities like books, movies, etc. limited cable TV. Mattresses were not comfortable. I would not recommend this unit. In the future, renters should be told if wi-if doesn't work and if construction is taking place in the building.
Nice for the price
We received a great deal for our week at the Caravelle. Was I overly wowed, no. It felt very much like staying in a hotel. The room was not as clean as I would have liked it to be. We had issues with the oven and were basically made to feel like it was our fault. The oven was never even cleaned from previous renters (there were old french fries in the bottom of the oven)! But our view was amazing! The pool area was nice for our kids. Alot of fun activities. Would I rent again at the Caravelle. Highly doubtful.
I'll start by saying I loved the room. It was exactly as describe the rest unfortunately was not as favorable. I was displeased when I first checked in to find out that we wouldn't receive any housekeeping while staying at the hotel. None. Not even toliet paper. The realty company never told me that or if they did it was in the very fine print. According to the hotel, we weren't actual guests there and therefore not eligible for things like discounted tickets, trash service, ormaid service. We arrived and there was 6 towels for 5 people for 6 days. Really? I will never book through another realty company again. It may be cheaper but what we had to pay in other areas was not worth it.
The hotel itself was nice enough when the elevators worked, change machines or employees worked. I couldn't get change for the washers and dryers anywhere. The gift shop had it but refused. Then on too of that the first dryer input my clothes in took my money so I had to search for more change. The front desk refunded the money but if course didn't have change. I had sopping wet clothes and no way to dry them. Again, the gift shop at it but would not give it to me.
We are so glad that you liked the unit at Caravelle. It is a great condominium and is kept in great condition by the homeowner! So sorry for the confusion,but you rented a privately owned condo and not a hotel room. We supply a one-time set up of toilet paper,etc. but we don't stock the property for your entire stay. Our prices are more competitive than the onsite office that offers the extras you were looking for. Trash,etc. The resort has all the amenities and a perfect location on the Grand Strand to make it a wonderful vacation venue.
Jennifer J Highfill
Oceanfront Vacation Rentals,Inc.
The room was ok. Old and needs updated, and needs more towels. We had 4 towels and 4 wash clothes for 4 people which made us have to do laundry everyday. I would suggest more towels please.I also didn't like that we had to drive 15 minutes to get the keys to the room and then drive them back before leaving. I was told by several other people who use VRBO that they never had to go get their keys. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in though! There were only 2 elvevators working the whole week we were there. The other 2 had been down for 2 weeks, which is unacceptable for a hotel of this size. People had to wait for sometimes over 15 minutes to get an elevator. When we went and got groceries, our frozen foods melted while we waited. And we weren't the only people with this problem. The staff also use these elevators so you are waiting longer as they have those big carts and they use up most of the elevator, so many times you have to wait on them time after time.You can't get internet service either. When I called and ask at desk they say just pick one and try it???? The only service of the hotel you can use is the pool we were told. I had a package mailed to me and had to go to the hub of the hotel to pick it up as they told me I wasn't a guest of hotel and gave me a number to call. The laundy room change machine NEVER worked the whole time we were there and you cannot get change anywhere in hotel so you have to go to bank to get change. And since there are only 4 towels, we had to wash them daily. I love Myrtle Beach and go there twice a year, but will never stay at Caravelle again EVER. This was my first using VRBO and it was a terrible experience. I had no idea when you rent from someone other than hotel, even though you are at their facility, you will be treated so poorely. As we were told we were not guest of the hotel!! I would not reccomend this hotel!
Thanks for your review of Caravelle. We manage privately owner properties and I will let the homeowner know what you thought of his property. We are very sorry you had a bad experience with the building. Many people love it there with all the amenities throughout.
Jennifer Jordan Highfill
Oceanfront Vacation Rentals.Inc.
Great value for the money
The room was very nice and had everything we needed except a washer and dryer. We had an issue with a dirty rug and the lady who cleans came by. She was extremely friendly and helpful. The only negative was the hotel staff was not helpful or friendly to us bc er didn't purchase or room through them. They would not allow my children to participate in any of the games (very hard to explain to a 3 & 4 yr old). I had read so many reviews on how great magic Al was, and he appeared to be great with the other guest but when he saw we were wearing white arm bands he told us we couldn't participate in any of the fun bc we didn't purchase our room through the hotel. I loved the room though and the view was amazing!
We stayed in this Condo back in July & it was very nice. Great view, Nice furniture, A lot of towels & ect. I liked the Caravell Resort also they had a lot of things to do when it came to pools. They serve good food & drinks. I would strongly suggest this resort to anyone. I would definitely stay here again! :)
Voted a Top 25 Stadium Experience in all of sports for two years running, the Myrtle Beach Pelicans beat venues like Wrigley Field, Bristol Motor Speedway, Cowboys Stadium and more! The Pelicans are the Class A Affiliate of the Texas Rangers. Visit TicketReturn.com Field at Pelicans Ballpark for affordable family fun and watch the stars of tomorrow play today! The Market Common is far more that a shopping complex. Enjoy splendid shopping, delicious dinning, and luxurious living in Myrtle Beach's newest beautifully-designed village. Packed the most celebrated names in retail and dinning you find everything you need. 85,000 square foot indoor aquarium wonderland with over 10,000 exotic sea creatures comprised of more than 350 individual species. Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at the Beach, the family will love be in aw exploring the secrets of the deep blue sea. Take a tour of the aquarium by exploring the Rio amazon exhibits, coming face to face with the dangerous of the ocean reef, petting sting rays and horseshoe crabs, learning about the systems the run the aquarium, and watching our live mermaid and scuba diving shows. Celebrate the Pirate Spirit at Myrtle Beach’s Most Fun Place to Eat—Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show! Led by Captain Blackbeard and his Quartermaster Calico Jack, the Crimson and Sapphire crews capture you with their bold stunts on land, on deck, in water and high above full-sized pirate ships in a 15 foot deep indoor hideaway lagoon! The 2014 season is highlighted by New Aerial & Acrobatic Acts, including a stunning performance in which two pirate captains soar together on silk ropes. With gun fire, sword fights, cannon blasts, live sea lions, mermaids and a four-course pirate feast, Pirates Voyage is sure to give you memories of a lifetime. Call now to make reservations at (800) 433-4401 or book online at www.PiratesVoyage.com. We do not require reservations, but we always recommend and encourage them. A reservation assures you there will be space reserved for you when you want it, and provides us with contact information should we need to contact you. Crazy Sister Marina is located in 'South Strand'... Approximately 10 miles south of the center of Myrtle Beach on the Waterfront in MURRELLS INLET. Crazy Sister Marina shares the same building with 'Wicked Tuna' restaurant. A Myrtle Beach staple since the 1962, The Sea Captain's Restaurant has been serving guest delicious local fare with breathtaking ocean views. The Sea Captain's House Restaurant has won more awards than any other restaurant in Myrtle Beach. Southern Living Magazine named it Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it offers a wonderful variety of unique seafood dishes as well as poultry, steak, pork and daily lunch specials.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
** Please ask about our other available units at Caravelle Resort! ** Rates above do not include the following: 1.) taxes (12%) 2.) departure cleaning/linens ($115.00) 3.) one-time reservation fee ($30.00) We accept Visa, Master Card, and Discover. -Please note that there may be a 5% upcharge during the 4th of July holiday. -Be advised that a minimum nightly stay may be required. -Although every effort has been made for accuracy, Oceanfront Vacation Rentals Inc. is not responsible for errors and omissions in the rate schedule. We reserve the right to correct such errors.