Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

June sale in place now,best price in Ocean Reef,all ocean balconies!

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 14

Ocean Reef is a fabulous oceanfront 4 bedroom, 3 bath condo that comfortably sleeps 14. It offers an oceanfront view and you'll enjoy surf-watching from your private balcony. The bedrooms include a king bed, 2 doubles, 2 doubles, a queen and a sleeper sofa in the living area. The décor is light and airy, with vibrant colors and furnishings sure to please the ocean-lover!

The Ocean Reef is a full service resort, so even though you'll want to prepare meals in your fully stocked and equipped kitchen, make sure to leave some room in your schedule to visit the onsite Café du Port, with a large breakfast buffet as well as other menu choices, and tasty lunches. In the evening, meet new friends and enjoy the Banana Boat Lounge for some refreshments.

In the mornings, grab your beach bag, sunglasses and sunscreen and head off for a day of sand and sun. Our public beaches are staffed with lifeguard protection for you and your family, so relax! Beach chairs, umbrellas and boogie boards are available for rent on a daily or weekly basis.

When you've had enough sand, enjoy the myriad of water activities right at the resort! First, a beautiful, large and unusually shaped outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, seasonal poolside bar, and hot tub are all waiting for you. Need to get out of the sun for a while? Head inside to a lazy river, freeform pool and two spa tubs. The kids surely won't go lacking with a water playground featuring a shipwreck, mushroom waterfall, water buckets and rain showers.

During the summer months, supervised children's activities will keep the kiddies entertained while the adults can visit the Fitness Center. For a family vacation, it just doesn't get any better than the Ocean Reef!

Other notables:

Golfers are very close to legendary golf, including the Dunes Golf and Beach Club, designed by the renowned Robert Trent Jones. We'll help you arrange for tee times - just ask ahead of time!

High speed internet is available.

Washer & Dryer in the unit.

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Why Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, Inc. chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

The Ocean Reef is a full service resort, so even though you'll want to prepare meals in your fully stocked and equipped kitchen, make sure to leave some room in your schedule to visit the onsite Café du Port, with a large breakfast buffet as well as other menu choices. In the evening, meet new friends and enjoy the Banana Boat Lounge for some refreshments and appetizers.

What makes this condo unique

There is so much for you and your family to do while you stay at this property. There are shuffle boards, ping pong tables, and life sized chess and checker sets under an outdoor covered area (under the North tower). There is also a Volleyball court set up on the back lawn! All supplies can be checked out at the front desk (i.e. ping pong paddles, shuffle board sticks and disks, Volleyballs). You'll just have to bring a quarter to purchase a ping pong ball from the machine outside. On property there is a game room, fitness center, gift shop (offers a variety of things from souvenirs to milk), The Café du Port that serves a southern style breakfast buffet each morning, and The Banana Boat and Lounge - full service pool bar/lounge. Tons of water features! Large outdoor and indoor pool, lazy river, several indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis, kiddie pools with dumping water buckets and water umbrellas. Then there's the Shipwreck Lagoon! An outdoor kiddie pool area that features a full sized water slide!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We thoroughly enjoyed the beach, the balcony, the proximity to all we wanted to do and places we wanted to go. The amenities are excellent as well. We would definitely stay here again if we are back in the area.
May 2015
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Private Bathroom w/ small private balcony!
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Private Bathroom + Access to the main balcony!
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Private Bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Centrally located, right outside the heart of Myrtle Beach. It's literally a 5 to 20 minute car ride to any attraction or activity you want to do while vacationing along the Grand Strand!

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

June sale in place now,best price in Ocean Reef,all ocean balconies!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 5 reviews
4

Great location and property, poor customer service

  • 4 of 5

The Ocean Reef resort was fantastic- especially for kids (we had two 2-year olds with). The indoor and outdoor pools all were great options and the beach was beautiful. This condo was well maintained and was plenty large, with a great balcony overlooking the ocean. We had a few issues with the rental company (Oceanfront Vacation Rentals) as the washer/dryer was broken upon our arrival, which is understandable. However, the work of coordinating someone to fix it and it not going smoothly landed on us. In addition, one of the repair men accidentally took our key leaving us keyless, and the rental place didn't even return our call after hearing our emergency voicemail. I would definitely recommend the resort, but would book with the resort vs through the vacation rental place.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this great condo. We also feel this unit and the resort are extraordinary! It is a great place for families to make unforgettable memories. We’ve reviewed the situations listed in your response and would like to apologize if you felt our customer service was not up to the level of hospitality you were expecting. Every guest is extremely important to us. We appreciate the feedback so we can learn, improve, and ensure that the same mistake does not occur twice. We sincerely strive to take care of any problem presented to us in both a timely and efficient manner. Upon evaluation, at check-in we offered to send an Oceanfront Vacation representative to the condo to wait for the technician and be there while the machine was to be installed; so your family could enjoy your vacation and not have to worry about the replacement process. After completion, we have thoroughly considered our relationship with this vendor and have decided to use other vendors in the future to ensure a smoother process. When the vendor returned to our office, he returned the (1) key in which he had checked out. Upon check-in, you were provided with two keys to the unit and neither were returned at check-out. Our team learned that both keys were lost during the previous days of your stay. While locked out, our office did receive a message from you, but it was left on our office phone; which is only checked during business hours. Going forward, to avoid situations like this, we are actively considering other ways to make our emergency contact information more accessible to each of our guests. We made sure you were able to gain access to the unit and waived the locksmith fees so you could continue to enjoy your stay. Upon check-out, we also waived the $50.00 lost key fee (2 keys at $25.00 per your signed rental agreement) since there were several issues during your stay. Again, we genuinely appreciate your feedback and hope in the future you would consider our services. If you’d like to discuss this matter further, please feel free to contact us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Excellent location for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

The view from the property was beautiful to look at (right at the beach). We had a few rainy days, but that was not a problem as they had a great pool area. The kids loved the water slide. The property is maintained nicely. We had 3 families staying together and there was lots of space for everyone. I would recommend this place to family and friends

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and sharing your kind words! We could not agree more that this property has a great selection of indoor and outdoor water amenities. We hope that you and your family will be able to visit again in the future! -- From all of us here at Oceanfront Vacation Rentals, Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Walton, Kentucky
4

August 15-22 2015

  • 4 of 5

2 of the 3 bathrooms had no shower curtains. Since we checked in at 4:30pm on Saturday there was none available to address it until Monday. Carpet glued to the walls instead of baseboard is a bad look, especially since so much of it is coming loose. Otherwise it was an excellent rental, great location, excellent property for kids

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Myrtle Beach International
Nearest Barpub
On site - Banana Boat & Lounge
Nearest Ferry
59 Miles
Oak Island, NC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Dunes Golf & Beach Club
Nearest Train
78 Miles
Amtrak - Florence, SC.
Nearest Motorway
King's Highway / Business 17 - 1 block!
Nearest Restaurant
Cafe Du Port (Breakfast) & Banana Boat (PM)
Nearest Beach
Beach is directly in front of the resort!
Car: recommended

Voted a Top 25 Stadium Experience in all of sports for two years running, the Myrtle Beach Pelicans beat venues like Wrigley Field, Bristol Motor Speedway, Cowboys Stadium and more! The Pelicans are the Class A Affiliate of the Texas Rangers. Visit TicketReturn.com Field at Pelicans Ballpark for affordable family fun and watch the stars of tomorrow play today!

The Market Common is far more than a shopping complex. Enjoy splendid shopping, delicious dinning, and luxurious living in Myrtle Beach's newest beautifully-designed village. Packed the most celebrated names in retail and dinning you find everything you need.

85,000 square foot indoor aquarium wonderland with over 10,000 exotic sea creatures comprised of more than 350 individual species. Located in the heart of Myrtle Beach at Broadway at the Beach, the family will love be in aw exploring the secrets of the deep blue sea. Take a tour of the aquarium by exploring the Rio amazon exhibits, coming face to face with the dangerous of the ocean reef, petting sting rays and horseshoe crabs, learning about the systems the run the aquarium, and watching our live mermaid and scuba diving shows.

Celebrate the Pirate Spirit at Myrtle Beach’s Most Fun Place to Eat—Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show! Led by Captain Blackbeard and his Quartermaster Calico Jack, the Crimson and Sapphire crews capture you with their bold stunts on land, on deck, in water and high above full-sized pirate ships in a 15 foot deep indoor hideaway lagoon! The 2014 season is highlighted by New Aerial & Acrobatic Acts, including a stunning performance in which two pirate captains soar together on silk ropes. With gun fire, sword fights, cannon blasts, live sea lions, mermaids and a four-course pirate feast, Pirates Voyage is sure to give you memories of a lifetime. Call now to make reservations at (800) 433-4401 or book online at www.PiratesVoyage.com.

We do not require reservations, but we always recommend and encourage them. A reservation assures you there will be space reserved for you when you want it, and provides us with contact information should we need to contact you. Crazy Sister Marina is located in 'South Strand'... Approximately 10 miles south of the center of Myrtle Beach on the Waterfront in MURRELLS INLET. Crazy Sister Marina shares the same building with 'Wicked Tuna' restaurant.

A Myrtle Beach staple since the 1962, The Sea Captain's Restaurant has been serving guest delicious local fare with breathtaking ocean views. The Sea Captain's House Restaurant has won more awards than any other restaurant in Myrtle Beach. Southern Living Magazine named it Best Seafood Restaurant four years in a row. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, it offers a wonderful variety of unique seafood dishes as well as poultry, steak, pork and daily lunch specials.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • ** Please ask about our other available units at Ocean Reef Resort! **

    Rates above do not include the following:

    1.) taxes (12%)
    2.) departure cleaning/linens ($350.00)
    3.) one-time reservation fee ($70.00)

    We accept Visa, Master Card, and Discover.

    -Please note that there may be a 5% upcharge during the 4th of July holiday.

    -Be advised that a minimum nightly stay may be required.

    -Although every effort has been made for accuracy, Oceanfront Vacation Rentals Inc. is not responsible for errors and omissions in the rate schedule. We reserve the right to correct such errors.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties