Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Resort - Runaway Beach Club-Spacious 3 Bedroom/2 Bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,444 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 3BD/2BA 5 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort®

Use the "Book It" button to guarantee a reservation for your stay. **Acceptance of your reservation is within 24 hours.

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths 5 minutes from Walt Disney World Resort®, Universal Studios, International Drive and world class golf courses.

The resort is family friendly and is located in the middle of all the Orlando attractions. For larger bookings, multiple units available upon request.

The Unit offers:

** Full Kitchen

** 2 Full Baths

** Washer/Dryer

** Dining Table

** Eat-in Kitchen Counter with Bar Stools

** Living Room

** Hallway Separating Living Room and Kitchen from the 3 Bedrooms

** One King Size Bed (Master)

** Two Full Size Beds (Bedroom #2)

** Two Twin Size Beds (Bedroom #3)

The Resort offers:

** 2 pools & hot tub (one zero entry pool for the kids)

** Workout Facility and Basketball Court

** Security Gated Access

** Tiki Bar

More Details

Property Manager
James Ashe
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Why James Ashe chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

We have a very well maintained spacious 3 bedroom/2 bath. We employ an onsite property manager that will be able to take care of any of your needs prior to and during your stay. We take pride in the condition of our property and stay actively involved in its condition for our guests.

What makes this condo unique

This property has free standing buildings so our guests do not feel like they are on top of each other. There is little surrounding the property except water so there is less traffic and congestion than other resorts yet it is still within 5 minutes of a majority of the excitement. It is also conveniently located near the grocery store for any conveniences that may be needed during your stay.

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1444 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Full bathroom off of the master bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
Disney Resort - Runaway Beach Club-Spacious 3 Bedroom/2 Bath
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
4

It was ok

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at this location. It would be nice if this unit had furnished dish soap, more than one roll of toilet paper and soap. Luckily Walmart is very close and we could get them, but we felt they should have been there. This unit is not the cleanest place we have stayed and the furniture is worn and should be replaced. Closet doors kept coming off the tracts. For the money it was great but in need of some updating. The kids loved the pool. The gate code we were given did not work and it was the next morning before anyone responded to us, luckily another visitor gave us the code or we would have had to find another hotel for the night. There needs to be a better system for these types of problems.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Great Condo.

  • 2 of 5

The condo and pool were wonderful. We had plenty of space for all of us to move about and relax. The dining area was nice for the meals we had on site. It was a short drive to all of the Disney parks and very convenient.

I was extremely disappointed with the advertised amenities and what was available. We selected Runaway Beach Club due to the fitness room, basketball court, game area and movie area that were advertised. Only the fitness room was available to me and my family. This was only open from 8-4 each day. We were very disappointed in our stay due to the lack of the facilities being open.

The listing description was not accurate and we will not stay at that resort again. I do not recommend it to anyone else!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick, I apologize for the limited time the work out facility is open. I was unaware of the hours. We do not dictate the times and are requesting more hours of operation from the homeowners association. I am very pleased that everything else for your stay was to your liking. We spend a lot of effort to keep our place as nice and comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great location, great pools, plenty of space

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the location with easy access to all the parks. We went to both sides of Florida to the beach both were right at 90 minutes away. The rooms were spacious and provided the 7 of us with plenty of room to move and interact as a family. The pools and hot tub were perfect for all day or winding down at night. No complaints! The owner was amazing to work with and provided us with answers to all of our questione. We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good property for families

  • 4 of 5

I booked this property for a spring break trip with teenagers, the property was clean and well maintained, there was plenty of room for everyone. It was a good location to get to relatives in Orlando and all of the spots the kids wanted to hit. I would recommend the property.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Southern New York
5

Great place for the family.

  • 5 of 5

My family visited Orlando to visit the theme parks. Runaway Beach was a close, convenient place to stay. The property did not seem like it was situated right in the middle of all the busy Orlando traffic like other places we have stayed. The condo was clean and well maintained.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson
1

Paper thin walls

  • 1 of 5

The condo was nice and clean, I wouldn't complain at all except that I could not only hear the upstairs neighbors. I hear their conversations as if they were in my living room. Also, I suppose I will be paying for a cleaning as well as trash removal because I had no idea where to take the trash. I saw other people with their trash on top of their cars looking for a receptacle. I never found it.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for having such loud next door neighbors. As you know by now, you were not charged for trash pickup. The cleaning fee is included in the rental amounts. Of course, the dumpster is hidden from view so we apologize for it not being in a more obvious, convenient location.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties