check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cute Cottage across the street from Lake Huron-close to town~

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Lexington Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Fully furnished home on large lot. Open floor plan with living room, dining room, and kitchen. Light and bright with great windows that open up to the beautiful views surrounding this home. Fire pit, deck, grill. Across from the Lake. Close to town for restaurants, shopping, and marina. Golf courses, apple orchards, community theater within a short drive from the house. Great area for walking, biking, and exploring! Wifi and Cable now available. Queen size bed in the bedroom and double sleeper sofa. Washer/dryer in the unit. Large enough lot to park your car and a boat with a trailer. Pets allowed with a 50 non-refundable pet fee.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

My husband purchased this house years ago. We have been together for 8 years and have been visiting the area to see family. It was originally a long term rental, but when our renter moved out. We did some upgrading to it and furnished it so we would have a spot to stay. We love to visit and hang out in Lexington. Venturing to nearby towns and villages is a lot of fun as they all have there own character and nuances. Take the trip to Port Huron, check out the breweries, wineries, tap rooms, shops that abound throughout the Blue Water area and the the thumb.

Why The Owner chose East Central

Location, location, location!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Cute Cottage across the street from Lake Huron-close to town~
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
5

Cute, Cozy, Clean

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful experience...would recommend!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mixed reviews

  • 1 of 5

While the property was in a great location, we had a great back yard to enjoy with several places to go to the beautiful beaches, we took issue with the cleanliness. We rented the property for 3 weeks and spent a lot of time initially cleaning things we wanted to use. Not sure how dirty the carpeting had to be before it was cleaned; window tracks so dirty the windows would hardly open; sticky kitchen cabinets that would were difficult to open; a stove vent hood that had cobwebs on the grease; shower curtain that had to be washed because it smelled mildewy, bathroom shower that the dirt just ran down when I sprayed scrubbing bubbles on it; septic tank field in front of house flooded - should have been emptied before we got there; bees living in the molding around the front door so we had to dodge bees on entry and exit and a kitchen table that I washed 6 times with scrubbing bubbles and was still sticky. I don't know if this is what you get for renting at the end of the season, but I was disappointed that we were not treated as a valued customer. I'm guessing we paid the same rent as those that had a clean place at the beginning of the season. We have rented in this area for several years in a row, but this is one property that I would skip in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We welcome positive and negative comments as that helps us better our service. We are very disappointed that you found the cottage not up to par. It was cleaned thoroughly before you came, but if it wasn't up to your standards, a simple phone call could have alleviated the issue as we would have sent the cleaning crew back to make things right. We can't fix what we don't know about. The water in the front yard is gray water and not sewage. That issue will be addressed as the city is getting ready to put city sewer system in and we are thankful for that as the water fields can be overly wet depending on ground condition and confusing for anyone not used to septic systems. Again we thank you for your feedback and we will discuss cleaning with the crew.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to relax!!'

  • 5 of 5

We stayed the last week of July. We had beautiful weather, only rained once! I love the bedroom with all the windows! Open the blinds and you feel like you are outside! There's a park across the street where we go to watch the sunrise! Beautiful!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved that we felt like we were at home and not traveling. The. Price was reasonable, and the accommodations were great. It was wonderful that we could keep our pet with us. I would do it again without hesitation!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The cottage had everything we needed to have the perfect weekend. Thank You!!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The cottage was very nice and clean, and we couldn't have asked for anything more; plenty of clean towels, a nice comfy bed; coffee maker with coffee and sugar/creamer already there, quiet surroundings! We had no issues whatsoever, and enjoyed being so close to the lake. It was a little chilly while we were there, but that didn't stop us from strolling down the street to catch a few sunrises over the lake - BEAUTIFUL! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
DTW
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Water Tower Sports pub and Newmans
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Marine City
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Croswell
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Water Tower Sports pub and Newmans
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lexington Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$65
$325
$975
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lexington Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Large bedroom with great windows, plenty of light. Queen size bed, armoire, and night stands
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties