Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Eagle Rock Quiet Serenity - Private wooded lot, .25 walk to beach, gameroom

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11, 3 separate living/family rooms

-Currently renting to Eagle Rock Lot Owners only.

-Enjoy the peace and quiet of our fully wooded lot and beautiful home in the gated community of Eagle Rock outside of Hazleton, PA just minutes from I-81. Our home is a three story, three bedroom, 2.5 bath, oversized 1 car garage wood siding home, short walking distance to the Lake Beach and less than .4 miles to the Base Ski Lodge.

-The master bedroom and bath is on the main living level with the kitchen and two living areas. It has a Queen bed and the bath has a sunken whirlpool tub and separate shower. (You provide sheets and towels, all Bed have blankets and pillows). (Toilet paper is provided)

-First living area has a wood fire place and 7 foot wooden log dining table.

-Second living area has a 50' HD flat screen with cable, Sound bar and Smart DVD with WiFi for all your devices and Netflix account. Sound bar also has Bluetooth for your music. Room also has a Queen sleeper sofa and can be closed off like a bedroom.

-Kitchen will meet all your needs with the normal appliances including a dishwasher (soap included), microwave, coffee maker (filters included), toaster, cookware, plates, glassware and silverware and most condiments.

-Second bedroom has a Queen bed

-Third bedroom has two bunk beds with 3 Twins, 1 Double and a Twin Trundle.

-Fully finished basement with washer/dryer, propane stove heater, bar with stools, bumper pool table, foosball table, Wii gaming system with games and the same TV, sound and DVD system as upstairs.

-Large front deck with propane grill and picnic table.

-Screened in back patio with fire pit in rear yard

-Numerous deer and wild turkeys will pass thru yard on daily basis.

-Eagle Rock is a beautiful Ski & Golf Resort gated community outside of Hazleton, Pennsylvania in the Poconos.

With over 5,600 acres, Eagle Rock Resort has something for everyone, Upscale and Casual Dining, Award-winning Golf on a Palmer designed course and a executive course, Spa and Fitness Facilities, Snow Skiing with lights, Snow Tubing, 3 outdoor Swimming Pools, new Indoor Pool, Rec Center with game room, 2 Stocked Fishing Lakes, Beach, Equestrian Center, Hiking Trails, Playgrounds, Frisbee Golf, Bocce Ball courts, Indoor and Outdoor Basketball Courts, Boundless views

40 minutes from other Pocono Ski Resorts.

20 miles to Jim Thorpe

30 miles to casino

More Details

Owner
Chad
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Chad

We bought this awesome mountain resort home in order to share many family memories together as our kids grow. We would like to share this great community with you as well. We have taken great pride in decorating and making this a desirable home for any family. Let us know what you think.

Chad purchased this house in 2014

Amenities

Hazleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom Master - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 4 twin/ single , one twin is a pull out trundle
  • Upstairs Living Room also has Queen sofa bed. Need to bring your own sheets and towels. Sectional sofa in basement has also had it share of overnight guests
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Eagle Rock Quiet Serenity - Private wooded lot, .25 walk to beach, gameroom
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
Wayne, NJ
5

Weekend at ER

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our long weekend with friends at ER. The house is perfectly decorated and is set up nicely. Chad and Jenn are very nice owners and a pleasure to deal with. Our kids had plenty of space to play leaving a nice relaxing area by the fire for adults to hang out. Downstairs was nice for both kids and adults. We will definitely be back and look forward to it.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Families

  • 5 of 5

This place is perfect for families with children. The house is clean, spacious and has all the needed amenities. The owners were great to deal with and made sure that all of our needs were met. Looking forward to renting from them again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house is beautiful inside & out, well kept and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Quiet & peaceful surrounding. Lots of activities for young & older.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark, DE
4

Beautiful home!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Great location. Only complaint the front steps are a little steep.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a wonderful time. Hopefully you found the inside steps thru the garage to be more comfortable. Would love to have you back sometime. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrisburg, Pa
5

Very Comfortable!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been enjoying different homes in the Eagle Rock resort for the past 10 years and even had one of our children hold their wedding there. This July we had our annual "please visit mom and dad week" and this home was perfect. With 3 children ages 23, 27 & 30 and their significant others wireless internet was important and this home delivered excellent service along with great comfort despite a rare "heat wave" for the area. Chad the owner advised " just open the windows and run the ceiling fans" and sure enough we all slept with the blankets on. Family fun at the lake, tennis courts and golf were had by all in this beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The Worst Stay Ever. Do not stay here.

  • 1 of 5

After we rented the house, the owner has charged me $240 for extra to cover the damages

on the house. The problem is the damages were not from me. There were mostly unconfirmed

and some were from the previous guests I believe.

He asked us why we broke the Disposer on the Kitchen Sink by putting a lot of potatoes and plastics

when we never brought any potatoes to the rental property.

He also asked me to put the two huge garbage bins on the street because the the Garbage removal

truck would come early in the morning. I didn't think that I had to do that but I did it as a big favor for

the owner but he even claimed that I've broke one of the garbage bins.

I gently moved them out to the street and moved the empty bins back to the garage.

If the owner found some damages, it might be the Sanitation guys came on the truck did that.

It was not me.

The worst part is that when we arrived to the house, we found over 20 wet towels were dumped on the floor

in the living room. The owner never said sorry for that and just said the previous guests brought a lot of people.

He is not managing his business seriously and depends on an unidentified cleaning lady.

Do not stay at this property.

You will always get charged extra after your stay.

Bad experience.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you are disappointed but your misrepresentation of the facts is quizzical. I never said I was charging you for damaging the garbage cans, there is nothing wrong with them. I itemized exactly what costs I incurred, plus I returned to you the $100 you asked for to settle the matter. I assure you this was the first time I have ever had to keep any deposit money for damages. You were initially charged for clogging and breaking the garbage disposal, and then running the dishwasher with a backed up sink, which caused it to flood the kitchen and ultimately damage 13 ceiling tiles in the basement. You were also charged for the extra fee I incurred from my cleaning service due to the condition of the house and to replace all the furniture you moved around the house, to include up a flights of stairs. I also informed you as a courtesy, that I did not charge you for the damaged speakers due to their age and the knocked out railing spindle, neither of which you did not refute you damaged. In addition, I most certainly did apologize for Eagle Rock Corporate not removing the used towels in time before you checked in. They rented the house for their guests the night before and it is their responsibility to provide and remove linens for their guests. Unfortunately, that event is out of my control. In response to notifying you of all the issues we found you said, "What you are saying might be partly right but partly wrong in my opinion." You pointed out I had no absolute proof it was you that clogged and broke the disposal, which I agreed with. But the other issues, such as running the dishwasher with a backed up sink, were a direct result of your actions. Finally, you stated: "I'll pay $142 in good faith. Please refund $100 immediately to close the case." I sent you a check for $100 as soon as VRBO's payment hit my account. I do not know what else I could of done to satisfy you. Chad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Eagle Rock County Club
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Eagle Rock
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-81
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Eagle Rock Country Club
Nearest Ski
0.4 Miles
Eagle Rock Ski Slopes
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
lake beach

20-40 minutes from other Pocono Ski Resorts, Casinos, Waterparks and everything Poconos

20 miles to Jim Thorpe

30 miles to Knoebels Amusement Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hazleton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 17
May 20 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$275
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
4th of July
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$840
Flat fee
 
 
Fall 17
Sep 11 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$245
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Ski Season 18
Dec 15 2017 - Mar 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Fri,Sat
$1,200
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$870
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100

Minimum age to rent is 23. A rental agreement will be provided for your review and signature at the time of reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties