Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

15 minutes from Barrett Jackson , PGA , West World & 10 minutes from Mayo Clinic

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom Private Home

Home has pest control in place for preventative measures and weekly pool maintenance and yard maintenance monthly . House is located in quiet bay , once you open the keypad code to enter the property the thought of privacy is the first this that comes to the mind . There is a Keypad entry for gate and another for the house. As you walk into the house there's a kitchen to your left with a table and chairs for morning coffee at a window over looking the pool or on your right as you walk in is a dining room with windows overlooking the pool .In the living room there is 12 foot ceiling with a 70'' Led TV and one 48'' Led TV in Master Bedroom down the hall .

The washroom in the hallway has two entrances , one from the hall and one from a bedroom . The master bedroom has its separate washroom with big soaker tub , walk in shower , 2 sinks on a long counter , lots of counter space and a private room for toilet

There are several beautiful Golf courses minutes away , Many restaurants to choose just around the corner , We find that this location is kind of Central of the valley . The outside pool and hot tub was recently replastered and tiled , hot tub attached to pool , nice patio with wicker patio furniture to relax on with a 12 foot diameter umbrella if you need shelter from the sun .

Outside fireplace was converted to a broken glass fire pit operated with propane for those cool evenings to sit by the fire no fuss no mess as using wood. Fruit trees in the back yard are the most delicious grape fruit , oranges and lemons when in season. There is an extra cost for heating spa and pool will be determined time of year used , could get up to $200 per week for heating depending on usage . The latest functions are the pool and hot tub is heated by Heat Pump and is wireless remote controlled and so is the yard lights . The backyard is like your very own little Oasis . Jets for the tub have been repaired , seems check valve was jammed .

More Details

Owner
Robert Boulet
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

About Robert Boulet

I'm a Canadian plumber who purchased this home a couple years ago after moving from a different location in Phoenix and enjoy this place and location very much

Why Robert Boulet chose Scottsdale

This property is central to the Valley can go to Old Town Scottsdale within 20 Minutes , The PGA , West World , 10 minutes to Mayo Clinic . Chase Stadium catch a baseball game , Cave Creek if your into Rodeo bull riding , Beautiful golf courses all around this location easy to get to . At the end of the day it's peaceful and quiet to relax to. And also Lots of restaurants in the area . There is an extra cost if require heating the pool and hot tub.

Should have propane availlable for fire pit & bbq if low or run out you can always get refilled

Amenities

Central Scottsdale Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bathroom with bedroom and hallway entrance
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , bathroom in master bedroom has 2 sinks
  • 2 bathrooms one in master bedroom with 2 sinks , large tub , walk in shower and private room for toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with washroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , attached door to bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms Led TV Screen in master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15 minutes from Barrett Jackson , PGA , West World & 10 minutes from Mayo Clinic
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic, very comfortable house. High end appliances and fixtures, comfortable beds and furniture, and as well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils and basic groceries as any place we have ever rented. Very nice pool. Had some problem with the pool heating, which I had paid extra for. Unfortunately I failed to notify the owner of the problem for several days, but once notified the owner dealt with the problem promptly. Only two bathrooms and located a bit out of the way from downtown Scottsdale, but that is known in advance and the extra few minutes driving was not a big problem. Numerous restaurants and a Safeway grocery store within easy walking distance. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable and clean and stylish.

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about your home for our vacation. I would have liked a mirror in each bedroom, as well as a reading light next to each bed.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes thanks glad you enjoyed your stay and we are at the house this week and will be purchasing lamps and mirrors for the 2 other bedrooms , love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very convenient location and well cared for....

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at this property as it is only minutes away from family we visit. This was our 2nd time renting. Also very convenient to have Safeway handy when helping to prepare Thanksgiving dinner. Upon arrival everything was immaculate as usual. We do not use the pool or spa. I am withholding one star because of a suggestion I need to make. A good night's sleep is essential to a good vacation, and we found the firm mattress took some getting used to. We could have used the foam overlay left by other guests who obviously felt as we did. Also, the pillows are limp and flat, and need to be replaced. I needed to purchase two pillows for more comfort. The two smaller bedrooms lack bedside table lamps which are important for reading or getting up in the night. That being said, we hope to return and perhaps find that our suggestions have been helpful.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes we love suggestions , that's what's required on how to make your stay and others stay more enjoyable . We will be there in January and take care of the suggestions thank you and hope to see you again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd Visit

  • 5 of 5

This was our second trip to this home in 6 months. Just as great as the first time. Very responsive owner, if you even need him at all. Property is just as pictured. I am sure we will be back again. Thanks again Robert.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A lovely spot in Scottsdale

  • 4 of 5

There were six of us staying at this home...and we all loved it! A beautifully decorated, fully furnished house in a quiet North Scottsdale subdivision. Plenty of room for all of us. There were only two things that prevented this stay from being a 5. First, you can't heat both the pool and the whirlpool at the same time (makes sense, as typically you wouldn't need the pool heated in AZ...however, the mornings were brisk during our visit (mid 40s to low 50s) and we needed the water a bit warm!) The pool itself is lovely, and a wonderful size for cooling off and conversing. Only other negative: the beds are on the hard side. If you like soft beds, you may have a bit of a challenge on your hands.

Other than those small issues, we had a fabulous time in this gracious home. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for an upscale alternative to the many lovely resorts in the Scottsdale area.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the mattress are fairly new , we like them firm and thanks for the foam overlay you left behind incase someone else would prefer a softer sleep lol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Home, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this lovely home. 2nd visit every bit as good as first. We came for the Arabian Horse Show and the location was ideal! Just 10 minutes from West World, it was an easy commute each day! It's location is close to Grocery store, restaurants and any other number of services. The house is big and roomy with excellent amenities. The fire pit is a special treat.

This year however the garage was not available for use, which was a minor disappointment. Our only regret is that we spent the majority of our time at the show grounds and did not get an opportunity to use the pool or hot tub, or even just get to spend much time enjoying this lovely home. Would recommend to anyone. Our only warning is to beware of the "migrating" rug in the front hall that will trip you if it gets a chance!! :)

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay and yes will have to get rid of or change that area rug don't like it
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sky Harbour Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Blue Adobe

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $1,000

It's a very nice and clean home and expect everyone who wish to use it, respect it , have friendly neighbours available that will help with information needed while your stay or can contact me at anytime . We know you'll enjoy your stay everyone loves the place , it's like your own Oasis in the backyard .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties