Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

GREAT DEALS FOR NOVEMBER THRU MARCH 15% OFF -- SPECIALS!!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16)

AUGUST, SEPTEMBER AND OCTOBER RENTAL SPECIALS PLEASE CALL FOR MORE DETAILS!!!!

This wonderful newly renovated, five-bedroom, five-and-one-half-bath, second row, ocean home is located in the South Forest Beach area of Hilton Head Island on one of the finest beaches on the island. The home is situated on a quiet, low traffic street that dead ends at both corners. The home is in an affluent, oceanfront community featuring large, classic, ocean homes. There are ocean views from the upstairs front rooms and the beach is only a two-minute walk down your own private beach access which is located ten feet in front of the house.

The home is superbly appointed and has sleeping space for 14-16 people. It is perfect for the large family or for two or three families wanting to share. There are two master suites with king-size beds and private baths; one has a Jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The third bedroom has a king-size bed with private bath. The fourth a day bed with a trundle, private bath, TV, and the fifth one double-size bed and two twin beds and a private bath. There is seating in the dining room for six and at the breakfast table, overlooking the private pool seating for an additional six.

Outdoor amenities include a large private pool and an expansive deck with gas grill and ample seating. Towels and linens are provided. You are sure to enjoy your stay at this first-class, affordable, vacation rental.

*Pool can be heated for additional costs*

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rental to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bicycle rentals. Call them at 843-686-5833.

More Details

Owner
Kathy Pietro
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2017

Amenities

South Forest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Pets

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

GREAT DEALS FOR NOVEMBER THRU MARCH 15% OFF -- SPECIALS!!
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
5

Wonderful! Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

This is such a great home. My family and I stayed and loved it. The house is very large so each person had their own space. The views are great. The pathway to the beach is just a few steps from the front of the house. We loved the pool. Quiet location. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed the home and hope to see you return. It is one of our favorite homes for multiple families. It is a home with lots of comfort, peace and family enjoyment to be had. You are so very welcome and we are glad we could share it with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
5

Great home, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this wonderful beach house and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Everyone in the group that was there last year said it felt warm and cozy like coming home. Any issues that we had the prior visit was definitely taken care of this time (new grill)(new pots and pans) even the kitchen appliances were upgraded, sodded lawn, additional patio table and chairs. Kathy is wonderful to rent from , she 's very attentive to her guest needs. The home also was very clean.. with plenty of new pillows and extra blankets. The beach access has its own private path across the driveway that is literally a few minutes from the beach that is located in a quiet section of the beach that has (no) public access. Coligny is a short bike ride up the beach with a grocery store and oodles of shops and restaurants. I'll definitely be back with my gang and wouldn't hesitate to refer this home to anybody whose looking for a GREAT vacation home. Thank you Kathy for sharing your home with us again. Hope you and Michelle have a wonderful summer.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The location of this home was wonderful, quite street, little traffic, safe. My grandsons loved the pool and the beach path. We rented bikes and was able to ride on all over town and the beach. There is some upkeep such as a roof leak in a small area of living room with hard rain and the balcony upstairs is in need of cleaning and painting but overall our family found it very comfortable, clean and had what we needed for a great vacation. Thanks Michelle and Kathy, we will certainly consider coming back again.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and loved our home. We will have to have someone check on the small leak, and get the upstairs porch cleaned up, that area gets so much on it from the trees, etc located right there. We really hope to have you again and appreciate your great feedback!!! Take care of yourself and hopefully we will talk for your next years stay at Hilton Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
4

Another wonderful family vacation

  • 4 of 5

The home is big with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. the kitchen is equipped with everything needed except(pots and pans) so take your own from home. (no big deal if you know in advance, I purchased some and took them home) the grill was unusable, rusted out and dirty. I called the rental agency and hopefully they replaced it for the next renters. I cook so for me this was a slight issue. BUT!!! The home was a SHORT walk to the beach and suited our needs just fine. With the pool and location to the beach I can adjust.. however, I would rather cook than leave to go out and eat.Would I rent this home again? ABSOLUTELY!!!! Next time I'll bring my own pots ,a big skillet and a charcoal grill...and it would be totally perfect . My family already opted to return next year instead of Disney World, so enough said.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you very much for your response we really appreciate feedback from our guests considering we aren't close to the homes and rely on other companies to help us maintain it, so this information is very beneficial. There are brand new pots and pans that were suppose to be put out in our owner's closet so we will get those put out immediately by the company that maintains it. We were unaware that some of the pots and pans were missing and needed replaced. Also, the note about the grill, it was suppose to be replaced for the new season because when we were there in March we noted it needed to be replaced so my apologies that didn't get done. I am getting it taken care of today. We are so glad you enjoyed it so much you will come back, the home really is beautiful and in a wonderful location we think. It is very nice to hear that others feel the same way, we look forward to your return and promise the issues you had will be resolved in the next 24 hours, thank you and have a wonderful summer!!!! Please let us know when you are ready to book your next stay with us:)
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Murfreesboro, TN
5

Great place for family and mother-n-law

  • 5 of 5

The pics do not do the house justice. Steps from the ocean. All the bedrooms were spacious and the mattresses were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again, and again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we are very glad you loved your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May - June
May 20 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
June - August
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,245
 
 
August - September
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
 
September - December
Sep 2 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
December - January
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reserved. We do welcome long term guests and rates to accommodate those guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties