Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely One Bedroom Condo with Terrace

Bedrooms 1
Space 620 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Spacious, cozy, and bright!

This lovely 625 square foot condominium is part of a 17 unit gated condominium complex, Departamentos Ecologicos de Manantial in Colonia Allende. It is located in a beautiful, secure, quiet area on the edge of El Caracol and Guadiana, just off Ancha San Antonio. It is a 20 minute walk to El Centro or a 10 minute bus ride.

The condo is on the second floor and has a very large private terrace above, equipped with sink and electrical outlets. This condo is very quiet, surrounded by trees, plants, water fountains, etc. It is very comfortable, airy, bright, and built in the traditional Mexican style with balconies and timbered ceilings. My property manager is very helpful, and is also trilingual (English, Spanish and French). There is a housekeeper, and a handyman/gardener on site. The housekeeper cleans once a week for $20 per stay. Purified water is supplied at no extra charge.

All appliances are in good working order. There are dishes—all sizes, bowls, linens, towels, iron, ironing board, pots and pans, blender, toaster oven, and microwave-- everything you need for a comfortable vacation. The large bedroom has a king size bed, a large closet with hangers and a dresser with mirror.

There is a washer and a dryer located on the terrace.

Wi-Fi and good cable TV (BBC, PBS, CNN, and other English speaking stations) as well as a radio and books are provided.

The orange and white bus #7 is three short blocks away on 5 de Mayo, and takes you into the Center in ten minutes. If you prefer to go on foot, it is a pleasant walk to Centro going through the quiet street of Aldama along el Parque Juarez or the busier Ancha de San Antonio. There are small grocery stores within a few blocks on 5 de Mayo, and the large supermarket La Comer is about a 10 minute walk away.

The owners and tenants in the complex are a nice mix of ex-pats, travels, and locals.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2018

Why The Owner chose Allende

I love my condo because it is bright, cozy, and very comfortable. This property is perfect for travelers who are looking for an authentic experience among locals rather than an isolated experience in luxury. Located among San Miguel's residents, the complex houses both Mexican and non-Mexican residents and is a quiet refuge from busy el Centro.

What makes this condo unique

While this is a safe condo, in a quiet, gated community right off busy Cinco de Mayo, you can still enjoy the conveniences of having restaurants and businesses, and the Mega (Supermarket) within reach. The residents of this complex are down-to-earth, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Prospective guest,

I would like to let you know that I've made some important improvements to my condo in the last year:

1. Installed a new water heater. Now showers have more pressure and hot water!

2. Created small patio space with table and chairs, perfect for morning coffee. Might be too hot in the afternoons.

3. Replaced sofa with sofa-bed so now there's additional sleeping area.

4. New cushions for the terrace area.

5. New curtains (not shown in photos yet)

These upgrades have been made thanks my guests who took the time to give me constructive feedback.

Remember-- automatic 10% discount to all returnees as my way of saying "Gracias!"
Feb 2018
  • 1 of 1


Allende Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower only--no bath
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • main bedroom has a king-size bed; in living area,
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
53% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Lovely One Bedroom Condo with Terrace
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 14 reviews
Christina Lake, BC, Canada

Great Bargain in San Miquel de Allende

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently spent 3 weeks in Christine's free-standing condo. It was a perfect size and very well laid out. The kitchen has a great 4 element gas stove with oven and was very well equipped with regards to pots, pans, dishes etc. Even included an orange juicer which we used daily. (we bought 10 kg bags of juice oranges for 50 pesos in one of the nearby tiendas on the street 5 Mayo.) The bedroom has a comfortable king bed, there is ample storage. The bathroom is quite large and bright, duel sinks, large shower area, hot water was never an issue. Of note there was a very efficient gas heater in the living room area which worked great to eliminate the morning chill. One of the nicest attractions is the upper veranda, very private, shady and comfortable, even has hot and cold water, and a washer and dryer. Nice relaxing cool place overlooking the lovely gardens which are a great feature of this apartment/condo complex.

The distance to the center was never an issue, we often walked and taxied home with groceries, etc.. There are numerous shops and restaurants nearby on Ancha de San Antonio street. Try the Fat Boy Bar, a 5 minute walk away for a great burger.

The site manager Mariela was exceptional with her service and the owner, Christine, was always prompt in answering queries and was genuinely interested in our well being and enjoyment of her property. We would certainly not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Rob! I am so pleased to hear that you found the condo to your liking. I know there were a couple of bumps, but I am glad we were able to help right away as needed. You are welcome back any time!! Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very responsive owner, beautiful spot

  • 4 of 5

The apartment, upkeep, care and love this apartment has is hard to beat. The neighborhood is a bit off the beaten track, which makes it a nice spot to come home to. My husband and I always used taxis, which are very inexpensive coming and going into town. I could settle nicely into the apartment and upstairs terrace after a day of studies at Instituto Allende which is not far from the apartment, or shopping at the Mercado Sana, even closer, or the big grocery store up the main road just a few minutes away. We found PorkBelly, a nearby restaurant quite sophisticated and delicious, and not too expensive. Very friendly neighbors too.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Silver Speinf, Md, USA

Comfortable Condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this lovely condo in a gated community for 2 weeks in October 2017. Once we adjusted to the neighborhood and the accommodations, we were able to enjoy the benefit of being in a community, away from the noise of the city and feel part of a real Mexican community. While my husband and I are serious exercisers, we did struggle with the walk up the hill to the condo, we explored different routes but ended up taking inexpensive taxis home often. The center of town , Jardin, is between a 15-20 minute walk although there are many points of intetests near the condo such as Park Juarez.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am happy that you had a great time in San Miguel! Christine Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laramie, Wyoming

Liked it very much

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Had hot water in the kitchen sink as well as in the bathroom. Having a washing machine was great. Screens on the windows kept mosquitoes out. The WiFi worked well. The walk into the city center was not bad. We liked the condo.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely all around condo

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant walk to el Centro through Jaurez park, local tiendas easily accessible on Cinco de Mayo. Wonderful large private terrace one level up with sun or shade according to one's preference. Very basic kitchen but all appliances provided. The condo is located in a quiet area with good neighbours so it's always easy to get a good nights rest. The owner is very interested in ensuring the condo and equipment is working to the renters satisfaction. Internet service is excellent and cable TV was very good. Extremely happy with this VRBO rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Don. So glad it worked out for you and your wife. Happy to hear you'll be coming back. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Very, very basic and outdoors area not useable (unclean), be prepared to wait three weeks for refund

  • 1 of 5

Granted it is not expensive but soooo basic, if not primitive, that it is almost uncomfortable.

Great point: king size bed is good.

All in all disappointing, upstairs outdoor area while looking great on pics and a factor in our decision, is unusable

due to lack of cleaning, full and I mean Full of bird pooh and terribly un- inviting. Neighborhood cats sleep on the cushions, daily. Kitchen sink prehistoric.

And be prepared to wait at least three weeks to get your sec. Deposit refunded, the owner stated that is her normal practice and no one complaints but us. We are owners and VRBO listers ourselves, with over 18 5star reviews from guests and not in the habit of complaining without justification.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your experience was so negative, but mostly, I am even more surprised given the fact that we had been in contact for the entire time of your stay and you kept saying how "great" things were going when I checked in with you. On your last day you even said, "We enjoyed our stay at your cute condo, indeed, it grows on you!" I thanked you, and let you know you'd be getting your deposit within 10 days. That was on 10/31, your check out date. On 11/1, after my property manager inspected the condo, I submitted the refund request to VRBO. On 11/14 it was deposited in your account. So, 3 weeks is a slight exaggeration. As for the cleanliness or lack of, I couldn't help you since you refused to have the maid come and clean once a week. I agree that the cushions outside could be replaced and I will have that done. Still perplexed by the inconsistent feedback, but maybe I'm just too primitive to understand ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1


Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning & Service fee $20

$20 Cleaning fee will be charged per stay or per month, whichever is applicable. Please inquire for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.