Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Lovely One Bedroom Condo with Terrace

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 620 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious, cozy, and bright!

This lovely 625 square foot condominium is part of a 17 unit gated condominium complex, Departamentos Ecologicos de Manantial in Colonia Allende. It is located in a beautiful, secure, quiet area on the edge of El Caracol and Guadiana, just off Ancha San Antonio. It is a 20 minute walk to El Centro or a 10 minute bus ride.

The condo is on the second floor and has a very large private terrace above, equipped with sink and electrical outlets. This condo is very quiet, surrounded by trees, plants, water fountains, etc. It is very comfortable, airy, bright, and built in the traditional Mexican style with balconies and timbered ceilings. My property manager is very helpful, and is also trilingual (English, Spanish and French). There is a housekeeper, and a handyman/gardener on site. The housekeeper cleans once a week for $20 per stay. Purified water is supplied at no extra charge.

All appliances are in good working order. There are dishes—all sizes, bowls, linens, towels, iron, ironing board, pots and pans, blender, toaster oven, and microwave-- everything you need for a comfortable vacation. The large bedroom has a king size bed, a large closet with hangers and a dresser with mirror.

There is a washer and a dryer located on the terrace.

Wi-Fi and good cable TV (BBC, PBS, CNN, and other English speaking stations) as well as a radio and books are provided.

The orange and white bus #7 is three short blocks away on 5 de Mayo, and takes you into the Center in ten minutes. If you prefer to go on foot, it is a pleasant walk to Centro going through the quiet street of Aldama along el Parque Juarez or the busier Ancha de San Antonio. There are small grocery stores within a few blocks on 5 de Mayo, and the large supermarket Mega is about 10 minutes away.

The owners and tenants in the complex are a nice mix of ex-pats, and locals.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Why The Owner chose San Miguel de Allende

I love my condo because it is bright, cozy, and very comfortable. This property is perfect for travelers who are looking for an authentic experience among locals rather than an isolated experience in luxury. Located among San Miguel's residents, the complex houses both Mexican and non-Mexican residents and is a quiet refuge from busy el Centro.

What makes this condo unique

While this is a safe condo, in a quiet, gated community right off busy Cinco de Mayo, you can still enjoy the conveniences of having restaurants and businesses, and the Mega (Supermarket) within reach. The residents of this complex are down-to-earth, very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area.

Amenities

Allende Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower only--no bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • main bedroom has a king-size bed; in living area,
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
55% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Lovely One Bedroom Condo with Terrace
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
4

Lovely all around condo

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant walk to el Centro through Jaurez park, local tiendas easily accessible on Cinco de Mayo. Wonderful large private terrace one level up with sun or shade according to one's preference. Very basic kitchen but all appliances provided. The condo is located in a quiet area with good neighbours so it's always easy to get a good nights rest. The owner is very interested in ensuring the condo and equipment is working to the renters satisfaction. Internet service is excellent and cable TV was very good. Extremely happy with this VRBO rental.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Don. So glad it worked out for you and your wife. Happy to hear you'll be coming back. Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Very, very basic and outdoors area not useable (unclean), be prepared to wait three weeks for refund

  • 1 of 5

Granted it is not expensive but soooo basic, if not primitive, that it is almost uncomfortable.

Great point: king size bed is good.

All in all disappointing, upstairs outdoor area while looking great on pics and a factor in our decision, is unusable

due to lack of cleaning, full and I mean Full of bird pooh and terribly un- inviting. Neighborhood cats sleep on the cushions, daily. Kitchen sink prehistoric.

And be prepared to wait at least three weeks to get your sec. Deposit refunded, the owner stated that is her normal practice and no one complaints but us. We are owners and VRBO listers ourselves, with over 18 5star reviews from guests and not in the habit of complaining without justification.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry your experience was so negative, but mostly, I am even more surprised given the fact that we had been in contact for the entire time of your stay and you kept saying how "great" things were going when I checked in with you. On your last day you even said, "We enjoyed our stay at your cute condo, indeed, it grows on you!" I thanked you, and let you know you'd be getting your deposit within 10 days. That was on 10/31, your check out date. On 11/1, after my property manager inspected the condo, I submitted the refund request to VRBO. On 11/14 it was deposited in your account. So, 3 weeks is a slight exaggeration. As for the cleanliness or lack of, I couldn't help you since you refused to have the maid come and clean once a week. I agree that the cushions outside could be replaced and I will have that done. Still perplexed by the inconsistent feedback, but maybe I'm just too primitive to understand ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

A great way to enjoy San MIguel

  • 4 of 5

We were not sure how we would enjoy staying n a neighborhood a bit away from Centro. It is about a 25 minute walk to the Jardin. Turns out, it was really nice as the walks into town are some of the nicest in San Miguel. The apartment itself is a perfect size for two and Christine, the owner, took the time to listen to any concerns and make us comfortable. She is always interested in updating the apartment.

This is not an "upscale" apartment, but it is comfortable in a great location, and has a lovely terrace for sitting any time of day. There is some local neighborhood noise (as there ALWAYS is in San MIguel,) but it is better than Centro. There are also a great number of local restaurants and the people in the neighborhood are quite friendly.

We were trying to save some money in San Miguel and the price is great. We would come again.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dale! I appreciate the time you took to let me know your experience at the condo. Since you stayed for over a month, you had some great ideas from improving the place and making it even more comfortable for future guests. I am on it!! Best wishes! Christine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flowery Branch
4

Good value

  • 4 of 5

This condo was as represented. I have stayed at he same complex before and it is in a good location and you have nice neighbors. The condo is as represented and a I was happy with the rental. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing condo

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this condo for the month of January. I absolutely love this condo. It is equipped with everything one would need. I love that it is so light and sunny with all the windows and the beautiful views to the tree-filled courtyard, The king size bed is very comfortable and the extra comforter added nice warmth in the cool evenings. The gas propane heater helped the living room be warm. The WiFi was excellent and it was nice to have access to some regular American TV channels.

The condo is in an excellent location. It is a 20-25 minute walk to the Jardin. Go down 5 de Mayo to the first road and turn right. (Moras) Continue to Aldama and turn left- this flat route takes you straight to the Jardin. In the immediate neighborhood, there is a general store with most items you would need. There are also many restaurants to choose from, especially on Ancho de San Antonio.

The terrace is fabulous and very relaxing. The condo has a washing machine and lines to dry your clothes, including detergent & fabric softener.

If I return to San Miguel, I would return to this condo in a heartbeat!!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Vancouver Canada
4

Lovely space

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the condo for a week in Christmas holiday and really enjoyed it. Prior to booking, I had several questions and the owner responded quickly answering all my questions. The property management company stuff are very friendly and quick to respond as well. We arrived from Mexico city by bus on a Christmas day and the care taker who was on duty offered to pick us up at the bus station! What a great service.

The place is lovely, surrounded by lot of greens. Too bad it was quite cold when we were there so we did not end up using the patio upstairs. It would be quite nice to sit there for a cup of tea, have meals or nap when the weather is a bit warmer.

Location is pretty good as well. Walking distance to city center or taxi is very easy to find when you step out to 5 de Mayo. Small grocery stores near by and not to forget, there is a new restaurant just opened on 5 de Mayo, just before Salida A Celaya. (big street) It is call "Pork Belly" and lovely young couple makes excellent pork belly / pork leg dishes (with some vegetables on a side) that should not be missed. They also bake delicious pastries / breads etc and great coffee! We felt it was the best meal we had in our 12 days Mexico trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Allende Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$300
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

$20 Cleaning fee will be charged per stay or per month, whichever is applicable. Please inquire for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable