Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Jump right in at Splash Mountain! This timber jewel is a lavish monument to the great outdoors with

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

Jump right in at Splash Mountain! This timber jewel is a lavish monument to the

Situated atop Marsh Mountain on an expansive 3 ½ acre lot, this lovely home offers a private setting and stunning views. This home is furnished with a beautiful cabin décor, with a stone fireplace and cathedral ceilings in the great room. Breathe in the fresh air while relaxing in the outdoor hot tub, or enjoy a fresh cup of coffee while sitting on the wraparound deck, while taking in the mountain top views. Lodestone Golf Club is located right across the street, and Wisp Resort is just down the road. You are sure to leave Splash Mountain feeling incredible! Make Splash Mountain your next Deep Creek Lake stay!

Property Manager
Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017


McHenry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 6 Bedroom
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Jump right in at Splash Mountain! This timber jewel is a lavish monument to the great outdoors with
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Trash Mountain

  • 1 of 5

Gross. There is nothing justifying this place being rented in its current condition. There was trash literally all over the front yard and porch that animals had been through. Flies all over the place in the house. . . In the winter! And not little flies, like big Green ones that indicate something is dead. The carpets look molded and nasty. I would not let my children anywhere near then. The mice traps all over the house didn't have mice but you could hear them scampering around at night. Dirty dishes and no pot had a top. The entire place was a mess. Don't be fooled by the pool like this sucker. This place is uninhabitable right now. Stay away.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thomas- We deeply regret that you did not enjoy your experience with us, but we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We will review your comments across all our departments and make every effort to ensure that these issues are addressed for future stays. We never enjoy hearing that we missed the mark, but we will use your feedback to do better next time. Splash Mountain is a really lovely home with tons of charm. We feel confident that this home is a 5 star property- and we will work even harder to ensure we deliever 5-star experience in the future. Best- Your Friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5

The house was plenty big enough for my stay with thirteen women and the pictures do not do it justice.

The main floor has a large living area, large dining area and well equipped kitchen. If you are used to renting via VRBO from home owners, I must say this is the first place I have stayed in 10 years that the kitchen didn't have supplies like salt/pepper, sugar etc..... nothing is left behind from previous vacationers, but there is a grocery store very close to the house.

Three out of the four floors have bedrooms so there is plenty of privacy and bottom walk out level has an outdoor jacuzzi, indoor pool and exercise room. Bar and pool table a lower level.

Decks on 2 of the upper floors, over looking vert private wooded area.

So much room and super clean also.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability


  • Rates vary by season
  • US Dollars
  • Rates vary by Season
  • Two night minimum stays except for summer season which requires a weeklong stay
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties