Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wonderful Quiet, Quaint, Family Friendly Cabin Near Nisswa, Mn On Lake Edna

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bath, Sleeps 6-8

Whether you are coming for a quiet getaway, girls shopping weekend or family vacation, you will love our quaint, quiet lake cabin on the shores of Lake Edna. Lake Edna has excellent fishing including bass, northern, walleye, pan fish and more. We have a rowboat for your use or bring your own boat, use the public access and tie up at dock. We boast the best swimming location on the lake. Our cabin has a distinct Scandinavian flair with 2.5 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, fully equipped kitchen, 2 living areas (up and down), a beautiful 2 story screened porch for relaxing and enjoying the lake views, listening to the loons or having a meal without the bugs. Walk out to the private paver patio with fire dish near the lake.

Property Manager
Sue Schmit
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 11, 2017


Nisswa Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Wonderful Quiet, Quaint, Family Friendly Cabin Near Nisswa, Mn On Lake Edna
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews

2nd time this summer to rent this cabin.

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time this summer to rent this quiet, quaint, family friendly cabin. It was just my husband and I. The lake is small but connected to a 2nd small lake. We like to kayak and could kayak both lakes with ease. We were made aware that this lake has great fishing and the water is very clean. The water is very shallow and nice for swimming or floating on a relaxing tube. There was more than enough room if our family were able to join us. Sunny or rainy we were so relaxed. We read books, watched tv when we couldn't be outside and had internet access if needed. The screened in porches on both levels were great and let us be outside in the sun and rain with no bugs. The house is very clean and has all the things needed for a wonderful vacation. We would highly recommend renting this cabin, although we would prefer to keep it our secret. We had two wonderful, relaxing vacations this summer. The owners are busy, but were very good about getting back to us about ?'s if needed. We were able to meet them on our 2nd vacation and they are very friendly and wanted to make sure our vacation experience was great!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin experience.

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable, fun cabin. 2 great screened areas. Perfect setting on the lake. All the conveniences. The fishing was good. We really enjoyed our time at the cabin.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maple Grove, MN

A beautiful property

  • 4 of 5

This is a lovely home that has plenty of room for a family. We especially enjoyed the screened porches (one upstairs and one down) that look out onto the lake. There is also a lovely patio with a fire pit. The location is just a few minutes drive north of Nisswa, but it feels very remote out at the end of a long (somewhat rough) driveway out on the peninsula of Lake Edna. There are three bedrooms that can sleep 5, comfortably. The kitchen is large and well equipped. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels.

With just a bit of attention this could easily be a 5 star property. We were not able to access the wi-fi while we were there. The listing said there would be a DVD player and there was not. The outdoor furniture (on the patio and porches) had quite a coating of dust and ash and had to be cleaned before we could use it. The dock would be great for swimming if there was a ladder. I had to bail water out of the row boat for half an hour before I could use it and there was no bailing can.

We would stay here again. We did love to watch and listen to the loons out on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

No comment

  • 4 of 5

For my wife and I it was a very charming cabin and the kitchen was well supply with utensils. The lake water is crystal clear and the cabin has a beautiful view of the lake. There is no beach as the shoreline is all rocky. It met our expectations other than not being able to access the water for swimming. It is great get away place provided you do not wish to go swimming.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed the cabin. Although the shoreline is a bit rocky, the lake is sandy and great for swimming off the end of the dock. Actually people come over from other parts of the lake just to swim there. Hope you will give it another chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Cabin does not sleep 8; owners would not communicate!

  • 1 of 5

I'm sad to say that we had multiple problems with this reservation. It was a beautiful location, but we had many problems communicating with the owner. The cabin does not sleep 8--there are 4 beds (2 of which are singles) and it sleeps 6. There was no wifi available, despite being told there was. There were no garbage cans available. The bathroom door lock did not work, which resulted in us being locked out of the bathroom! All of our bathroom stuff got locked in (not to mention not having access to a shower)! We tried calling and emailing the owner literally every single day during our trip...and we got zero response. We had to leave with our personal items locked in the bathroom. We still have not heard back from the owner. It has been very frustrating!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were unhappy. We had discussed that there are beds for 6 and you said that was fine and that 2 would sleep on the floor. There is wifi and no password, the internet was down. I tried to call numerous times and have emailed and had no response from you. Unfortunately you locked the bathroom door and then shut it, I had to send a locksmith to get it open and the only personal items I found were small shampoos. We have never had a complaint before and it is a beautiful cabin. I was disappointed with the disrespect that you showed to our property as I have never had another renter do that before. Hopefully you have better luck with your next rental. Thanks.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: necessary

Wonderful location 1.4 miles from downtown Nisswa. Great shopping, fishing, golf and dining. Very close to Paul Bunyan Trail.


Rates & Availability

Nisswa Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit is non refundable

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties