Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Condo! Walk to Everything! Mountain-Modern Heavenly!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom- mountain views, steps to bus direct to slopes.

Breathtakingly beautiful luxury condo minutes from Beaver Creek/Vail. Floor to ceiling windows with mountain views. High end mattresses, high end appliances, high end furniture.

No car needed! Walk to gondola up to slopes (Beaver Creek) or take bus from right outside to the base at Beaver Creek or Vail. Condo directly above restaurants, retail, massage, nail salon, shopping, grocery store, sports authority, and more!

Sleeps 10- (2 queen beds, 2 bunkbeds with trundles.) 2 full bathrooms. Gorgeous full dining room set seats 10.

Cable, wireless internet, workout facility, steam room, underground parking. Washer/dryer in unit. Balcony with gas grill. Jetted tub in master bathroom. TV's in bedrooms. Playstation in room with bunkbeds.

Tastefully decorated- a true Colorado ski resort experience!

More Details

Owner
Shen Smith
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Shen Smith

Adam and Shen are both Colorado natives who ski, snowboard, hike, run, mountain bike, golf, swim, and drag their children along for the ride! Adam graduated from Colorado School of Mines, and Shen from CU Boulder. They currently live in Denver, but spend as much time as possible traveling, whether it be to the Rockies or around the world! Shen has been managing rental/vacation properties since 2007.

Shen Smith purchased this condo in 2014

Why Shen Smith chose Avon

'We always wanted to own a property in Beaver Creek. The area is breathtaking, and the snow is unquestionably the best of any resort in the area! When we saw this condo, we knew we had to have it. Everything from the location to the ammenities to the styling was absolutely perfect. It is unbelievably fast and easy to get onto the slopes, and the level of comfort and luxury surpasses our desires for a warm, beautiful mountain getaway only 2 hours from Denver.'

Amenities

Avon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full bathrooms. 1 with jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Triplet Bunkbeds (6 twin beds total)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Luxury Condo! Walk to Everything! Mountain-Modern Heavenly!!!
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 18 reviews
1

NO HOT TUB, unit not ready for us, still haven't received deposit back two weeks later

  • 1 of 5

This is a nice unit and the problems we encountered were entirely avoidable. When we arrived, there was wet laundry in the washer, not enough toilet paper in the unit, and a light on in the master bedroom behind a locked door so we could not turn it off for the first night. If these were the only issues, I would still give this unit a 4 or 5 star review. Unfortunately, they were not. The owner brought us more toilet paper and turned the light off the next day but told us to finish doing the laundry in the washer/dryer if we wanted to use them. We then discovered our biggest problem with this unit: there is no hot tub in the unit, the building, or even the complex. We emailed the owner about this, because the listing clearly says there is a hot tub, and she said she was very surprised to hear that the listing says there is a hot tub (note - the listing still says this). She said we could go four blocks away and pay eight dollars/person to access a pool and hot tub. Nothing in the listing says anything about this. This is very misleading. We came to ski and sit in the hot tub after. We did not come to drive and pay to go to a water park. The owner said she would get back to us on this and after repeated emails to her, she has not. Finally, we are now two weeks out from our stay and have not received our deposit back. We took very good care of the unit and left it in very good shape. Very disappointing experience, we expect much better when we use HomeAway.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Cozy but need some TLC

  • 4 of 5

Nice condo, good location. Some work have to be done

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Property was good, owners were not

  • 3 of 5

It was noisy overall. But condo itself was nice. Be sure to call owners before you stay with anything you see wrong with condo, they didn't give me my deposit back because they said I burned the dining room table, and it was damaged when I arrived. I saw the damage shortly after getting there and contemplated calling them, and now wish I would have. I feel they use the damaged table to keep everyone's security deposit fully knowing that it was damaged before

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marcy, as I stated to you in our corespondance, the table had not been burned prior to your group's arrival, and the burn was found immediately after your group checked out. In our arrival instructions, we ask guests to please contact us immediately if anything is found to be broken, damaged, or amiss. The reason we have put that in is because we have found that unfortunately, prior guests who have caused damage to the property have "owned up to" the damage they have caused exactly ZERO times. Because of that, we watch the condition of the unit very closely between stays for any damage which may have occurred. When something IS damaged, 9 times out of 10, we let it go, tossing it up to wear and tear of a vacation rental, but this particular damage is large, quite noticeable, and on a very expensive piece of furniture. I can assure you that we have never found or charged for any damage to the dining room table. We have mostly 5-star reviews, some of which specifically mention the state of the property and it's furnishings. We have not in the past, and will not in the future leave any damage unrepaired. I truly believe that our high ratings and positive reviews are due to the care and commitment we put into the property, and to being fair and welcoming hosts. We have many guests who return each year, and our goal is to always do everything we can to help people make lasting vacation memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Very clean , great location

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location; Convenient to Shuttles

  • 4 of 5

Wrapped up a 5 night/6 day vacation with 3 adults -

Positives:

- Proximity to Avon Shuttle Express Stop for accessing Beaver Creek. Shuttles ran every 15 minutes and stayed true to schedule.

- Owner was responsive with our early check-in request; allowed us to store luggage in locker while the condo was being cleaned.

- Plenty of usable space for eating, relaxing and sleeping

- Close proximity to many dining options; some better than others

Opportunities:

- Steam room on property wasn't working, despite promise from building supervisor to fix breaker box

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely Condo

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay at this condo. It was very comfortable for our entire family. The bunk room worked great for my grandkids. The condo is very close to the shuttle for Beavercreek ski resort and since it is the first stop of several, we always got a seat for our ride to the mountain. Several very good restaurants are within walking distance as is urgent care, which unfortunately, I needed. Great condo in a great location.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Eagle County Regional Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Beaver Creek
Car: not necessary

No car needed! Walk to Beaver Creek Gondola or take short bus ride to the slopes. Multiple businesses/restaurants directly downstairs from unit. Grocery store across parking lot.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.