Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beach Front Condo - Newly Remodeled

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4-6

Non-smoking 4th floor corner unit that has been completely remodeled. Unit has new tile throughout, is freshly painted, with new kitchen cabinets and granite counter tops, all new kitchen appliances, new bath tubs and tile surrounds, furniture, bedding, fixtures, and more.

The living room has a queen sleeper sofa, 42' TV, and Blu-Ray/DVD player. The 2 bedrooms each have a 32' TV and DVD player.

There are three grocery stores and many restaurants nearby.

Bedroom 1 - King bed

Bedroom 2 - 2 Full size beds

Queen Sleeper Sofa

Table and four chairs on balcony.

Free Wi-Fi

Saturday to Saturday rentals only during summer season.

More Details

Owner
Brad Hardcastle
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 7, 2017

About Brad Hardcastle

Local owner

Brad Hardcastle purchased this condo in 2014

Why Brad Hardcastle chose Alabama

Purchased for the view and large size of the unit for a two bedroom condo.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 9:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Beach Front Condo - Newly Remodeled
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
5

Easy beach access, great location in the center and next to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay, loved the view, parking, amenities and easy beach access Breakers has to offer.

We have stayed up and down Gulf Shores and Orange Beach I was always hesitant of using VRBO and always went with a big time rental place but it was a breeze and the owner was extremely nice and helped out with our needs.

This place not only has easy beach access it also has easy street access but Is tucked back for privacy.

I could go on and on about the inside and care of the unit #44 everything was newer and not so cluttered with furniture that most places have. The storage closet outside the unit is a must after beach day and we used it for coolers and chairs but forgot to bring our beach umbrella and sure enough one was inside the closet. (Hope it was ok to use)

We will definitely be booking this again.

Great time and Breakers #44 is a great place.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Second year and still love this condo!

  • 5 of 5

We love this condo! Great location and fits our family perfectly. Only negative this year was the jellyfish invaded our beach! We love the short walk and spent a lot of time in the pool!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tammy, thanks for the kind review. We are glad you had a great time with your family and hope to have you stay with us again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Quite beach. Everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. You are welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, comfortable condo

  • 4 of 5

Condo was exactly as described and couldn't ask for any better location. The condo had everything we would have wanted or needed! It accommodated 4 adults and two children comfortably! Only problem was the construction next door. Would have liked a little heads up about that. Workers were there early and worked late into the evening; peaceful patio sitting listening to waves did not happen!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments on our unit. Unfortunately, this is a growing area with new condo/hotels being built along the coast. We will contact our complex manager regarding the extended work hours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, comfortable condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! The furniture was comfy! The property is conveniently located across from shopping and dining. The beach is pristine!!! A perfect get-away! Wish we could have stayed longer, but our lottery numbers weren't drawn!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Excited that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that this condo is located in a great spot which was one of the reasons we were drawn to it. Please come back and visit us again...lottery win or not:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

5 stars

  • 5 of 5

Will surely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Damage Insurance $59

Weekly Summer rentals are Saturday to Saturday or Sunday to Sunday

A payment of 25% is due when reservation is made, with the balance due within 30 days of the check in date. There is a $49 charge for $1,500 of damage insurance that is paid directly to a third party.
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days prior to arrival date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties