Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 1/2 Bath Duplex With Yard And Your Own Dock

Perfect getaway to North Padre Island! Newly remodeled and furnished! This duplex is located on a canal with a dock for fishing. You will have a beautiful view of the sunset every night. It is a 2 bedroom, one and a half bath with a fenced yard. The beach is a just a walk away. We have taken care of everything for you - just bring your swimsuit! Schlitterbahn Water Park on North Padre opens this summer and this is the perfect place for your family to stay.


Owner
Sheryl Estes
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Corpus Christi Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Newly Remodeled And Pet Friendly!
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

It's was very clean and comfortable our boys loved fishing out back!! We loved it!!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your vacation!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property seemed dirty and unkept

  • 1 of 5

There were bugs (ants, fruit flies, and a roach). The whole place felt gritty and dirty. The whole property needs to be renovated. This is my third stay on the island, and there are cleaner, nicer properties for similar prices.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, We are sorry that you did not have a good experience. The unit was cleaned prior to your arrival by a cleaning service. The owner personally checked the property prior to your arrival. Corpest exterminators regularly sprays the property for bugs. We renovated the downstairs in February. If you had some concerns during your stay, we would have gladly taken care of them. We did not hear from you until after your stay was over. We will certainly address any issues for our future travelers. We want everyone's stay to be comfortable and enjoyable! Sheryl Estes Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Needs Some Touchups

  • 3 of 5

Stayed couple of nights. Fishing from back yard was great convenience. Not for people with disabilities-- If you have knee problems or are disabled, this condo has two floors (the two bedrooms were upstairs and one had the full bathroom; downstairs had the half bathroom). Place was clean, but sofa had very bad stain on it, refrigerator freezer smelled of fish, one of the bedroom's ceiling fans wobbled considerably on higher speed and its window mini-blinds had small hole in them (night time privacy). I reported these things to owner so that I would not be held responsible. She was very pleasant and understanding and would be checking into it. Don't know if I'd stay here again as I paid full price and didn't expect badly-stained sofa seat, blinds needing replacement, etc.-- no discount offered. I consider the accommodations "average".

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Private get away

  • 5 of 5

This is a great family friendly home. It is very close to all major points on island. 5 minutes or less to beach 1 mile away from horses on the beach. Enjoyed the cool nights relaxing on the private dock fishing with my kids. What could be better than your own private get away. Looking forward to next year. Owner is attentive and has great communication. Thanks!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Great Viw!

  • 4 of 5

The property overall was pleasant. Note there is only one shower to share in case you have a group of people. The location was amazing, the deck is literally in your backyard, so for all you fisherman it is a great experience. We were able to bring things to cook, as there are pots, pans, and a small bbq pit. Overall I had a great experience especially for a smaller group.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Above average

  • 4 of 5

Nice property excellent deck view. The furniture could've been better the beds are small may be a full bed a tall person can hardly fit on it. Location is very good. The stairs are not child friendly very steep and have sharp edged tiles on them. Toiletries were missing overall good property.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mikel Mays
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Schlitterbahn Water Park and Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
358
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Island Italian
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Padre Bali Park
Car: necessary

North Padre Island has much to see and do. There is horseback riding on the beach, surfing, golf, and all kinds of fun in the sun! The Padre Island National Seashore is nearby as is great restaurants on the Island. Port Aransas is 20 minutes away with fine dining and night life. Corpus Christi is just 15 minutes away and you can explore the Texas State Aquarium, the Lexington Aircraft Carrier, or watch the Corpus Christi Hooks baseball team in action. Corpus Christi has shopping at La Palmera Mall and many choices for entertainment and dining. You can't miss the newest attraction - Schlitterbahn Water Park - on the Island!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Season
May 30 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
$1,250
$2,900
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
$750
$2,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties