check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Amazing Oldtown Location (Giants) from $495/Week- Heated Pool/Spa/Nightlife

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

2 BDRM / 2 BATH Prime Oldtown location walk to everything exciting in Scottsdale brings you our "Old town Scottsdale Condo” Vacation Home. One od the 16 luxury properties we own.

Your next vacation to beautiful sunny Scottsdale should be in a home that provides the privacy and space difficult to achieve in a hotel room. Your visit should allow you the luxury of swimming in a heated pool or relax in the hot tub. After taking advantage of the many activities that Scottsdale has to offer, it would be nice to come “home” to your private retreat.

This fully renovated and elegantly furnished 2 bedroom single level condo is located minutes from all the amazing restaurants, activities and nightlife of Old town Scottsdale, Fashion Square Mall and the Scottsdale Waterfront. Scottsdale's best shopping, dining & golfing areas.

Just 10 minutes to major events like the Barrett-Jackson, Waste Management Open and the Arabian Horse show. Mill Avenue (ASU) and Sky Harbor Airport.

Southwestern Luxury Defined - This spacious 2 bedroom single level top floor condo was recently renovated throughout and has it's own deck to take advantage of views of camel back mountain and our amazing sunsets.

Indoor “Old Town Scottsdale Condo”, you can play games with your family in the living room or simply watch old movies on one of the flat screen televisions provided, downstream a video on the high speed wireless internet. Let the stocked gourmet kitchen inspire the chef in you or just order take-out and enjoy it on the formal dining table while you talk about the best parts of your day.

Outdoor, enjoy the complex's heated pool, hot tub, pool side loungers, shade from the umbrellas or enjoy a steak on the BBQ's provided. Walking paths,canals and parks are everywhere in this area.

At the end of the day you will rest easy on the five star comfort of one of the 3 beds - a King Bed in the master bedroom or 2 Twin Beds in the 2nd bedroom (push together to form a King Bed if needed).

If all this isn't enough, you can park your car in designated covered space in the gated community or wash your clothing in the washer & dryer provided.

Book at the “Old Town Scottsdale Condo” Today

Remember, “Old Town Scottsdale Condo” is near all the best stores, restaurants, Golf Courses, along with a variety of incredible activities and more. Better yet, Scottsdale is known for its rich history, its glamorous nightlife and its remarkable scenery, while is known for owning the best vacation homes; blend the two together and you will get the vacation of a lifetime!

Also available: stocking the fridge, chef and catering services, daily maid service, baby rental items, queen blow up beds, golf clubs and patio heaters. Please inquire.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 4, 2017


Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Amazing Oldtown Location (Giants) from $495/Week- Heated Pool/Spa/Nightlife
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews

Exact Location and Great Area

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our trip to Scottsdale. We literally walked to all our evening dinners and entertainment venues. The condo was clean, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed to make the trip a success. This was much better than staying in a tiny box hotel room and we saved big time on the costs of accommodations. I would never book a week or longer trip any other way ever again. Robin the host was easy to communicate with and gave us tons of great tips for restaurants. I would book with him again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the renovated condo and the amazing location, it is nice being a few minutes walk to the some of the best restaurants, bars and nightlife in the country.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, Washington, United States

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5

Ar per the previous reviews, my experience with the rental was completely different. we arrived to a clean and well appointed condo. the location was exactly where we wanted to be in Scottsdale and the place was great with a nice pool. the management was also very reponsive and easy to work with. we found that it was great value for our budget.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: SO GLAD YOU HAD A GREAT STAY like 100's of guests before you. Glad you liked the fully renovated condo and the amazing area that is just a few blocks from the best restaurants, bars and shopping in Arizona. We would love to have you back!!! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Older development, condo in need of TLC

  • 1 of 5

After having a difficult time finding the place based on being given the wrong address, and not finding the unit that easily with small numbers on dark doors, we got in to find yes, a cockroach in the kitchen cabinet and a door to the non working trash compactor that wouldn't close. The rest of the unit was fine. Clean sheets on comfortable beds. We resigned not to keep any food in the kitchen besides the frig and it turned out to be an ok place to stay if you can get passed the cockroaches.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I could not agree more but I am not a 19, Hence the completely unfounded 1 star review. The complex is impeccably and the condo completely renovated (we own a renovation company). We are also seasoned travelers and have never found as nice an accomidation including the The Westin Kierland, J.W. Marriot Desert Ridge or The Hyatt Gainey Ranch. We have stayed at all of them, they are 4x the price for 1/5 the size with no kitchen or second bedroom. Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Unsatisfied customer

  • 1 of 5

I agree with the review from "Bob" submitted January 2016. We had similar experiences. The condo wasn't clean. We saw cockroaches in 3 different rooms throughout our short stay. We were supposed to stay for a week but left after 1 night. Robin, the owner, was very dismissive of my concerns. Oh sure, he offered to have a cleaning crew come to clean and a pest control service to spray the condo, but cockroaches don't appear overnight nor are they gotten rid of overnight. I did not want to take the chance of bringing them to my home in my luggage.

We arrived the evening of October 31st and left the next day November 1st. I took a picture of what appears to be a cigarette butt under the king bed in the master, (sound familiar? see Bobs review) along with other pictures of the filth including fish crackers and other debris under the king bed, a cockroach that we killed in the living area and other dirty areas of the condo. The owner accused the customer in the previous review of planting the evidence for a refund. All I can say is if this is the same cleaning crew he was going to have come and clean for me, I made the right decision to leave.

The owner would not refund our money even though we didn't stay and paid for a hotel the entire week. He told us to read the cancellation policy. If this is NO REAL REASON as per his reply in the previous review, then I would like to know what is a REAL REASON! I sent some of the pictures I had taken to Robin via email and got absolutely no response. How is that for customer service. Does he sound like the kind of person you would like to deal with if you have an issue with your rental.

Think twice before renting from this person!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WE WILL NOT BE BLACKMAILED INTO A DISCOUNTED STAY, Bob you mentioned was just trying to get a free stay / unearned discount like yourself. We do however get the occasional cockroach when the city does sewer work, even in my estate The home is professionally cleaned between stays by the same cleaners we have used for 8 years and never had an issue with the 800 cleanings we give them annually. Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Beware of this property and manager

  • 1 of 5

I would have preferred to have come to an amicable agreement with the property manager, but as that has not been possible, leaving a review seems to be my only recourse. At this point, I am writing this review as a warning to other prospective tenants to avoid this property.

As we entered the condo, we noticed a smell of mold or mildew. However, as we had just traveled two-days by car to Scottsdale and I was getting ready to compete in the Ironman in Tempe in a few days, I just wanted to get settled. However, after sleeping in the property through the night, three of the four family members were in repository distress; none of us slept well as we were coughing. In addition, I could smell cigarette smoke in the sheets. The cigarette butt missing its shell that my son found under the master bed explained why the sheets smelled of smoke -- it looked like a smoked cigarette may have been washed with the sheets. The VRBO ad clearly indicates "Non Smoking Only". The next morning, I called the property manager, asking if there was another property we could move into. He had none. Concerned for our health due to the prospect of mold in the property, we reluctantly vacated just 16-hours after arriving. I informed the manager of our decision later that day and asked him to give consideration of the circumstances, asking him to think over a reasonable accommodation. Since then, I have reached out to the manager by phone and email at least six times. As of today -- two months later -- he has only responded quoting the cancellation policy, which provides absolutely no accommodation. The manager has questioned our concerns, on the basis of previous tenants' absence of similar reports. (Perhaps that is because those previous tenants were smoking in the property and could not smell the mold.)

I have other concerns of the property and its manager, but do not want to diminish the substantive issues by including them in this review. This property should be avoided by anyone who is a non-smoker or those concerned with their health.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bob, we are so sorry and also would have loved to come to an amicable settlement. But cancelling last minute and not giving any chance to re rent the home after we turned down multiple groups is not fair either as it is one of the busiest weeks of the year. Also as we have owned a construction company for over 20 years we inspected the property immediately and never found any issues. We even sent you pictures?
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
New Westminster

Great Condo - Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough of the location and ammenities of this condo. Only taxi we need was to the airport 10 minutes away.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and the location.Love to have you back!! Scottsdale Luxury Stay
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: not necessary

Amazing location / complex just a few minute walk to Oldtown and Scottsdale Stadium ( San Francisco Giants)


Rates & Availability

Security Acres Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Late January
Jan 16 2017 - Jan 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
Peak Season- Baseball/Final 4
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Off Season
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sep 29 2017 - Nov 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
December - Holidays
Nov 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
Early January
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning & Linen Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.92%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Security Acres Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Master - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers