Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LakeView Luxury 6B/4B Windsor Hills, 2miles to Disney, free Wifi/Call/TV

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview

About the property

overlook the lake, 6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 12-14

This private, luxurious and spacious home is one of the very few lake view 6 bedrooms Home at Windsor Hills, with no rear neighbors.

Less than 5 Minutes walking to Club House, Community Pool and Playground.

“Windsor Hills”, one of the most internationally renowned and well-known premium resort locations in Orlando, is the nearest gated community to the Disney Park and is where your Disney dream adventure begins, only an incredible 1.5 miles away. Only 5 minutes of driving! Sea World and Universal Studio are nearby.

Our Gated community has 24 hour manned security for your comfort and security, includes a luxury clubhouse with free movie theater, video game area, top-notch fitness room, lagoon pool with water slide, dancing water, castle themed playground, lighted tennis, basketball courts, sand volleyball courts, BBQ gazebo, a newly opened golf practice putting/chipping green area, sundry shop and much, much more!

There’s also an amazing children’s playground area. The unique, castle themed playground has something for everyone. A dragon guards the drawbridge over the moat, and once inside children and imaginations run wild!

You are also just minutes away from shopping and restaurants.

 Sleeps 12 with 3 King Masters, 1 Queen and 2 sets of Twins each has its own flat LED TV.

 The family room is open plan to the kitchen and dining room with 55' flat LED TV.

 Private pool with beautiful lake view, patio with pool, spa, sun loungers and a covered lanai

 Hot Tub/Jacuzzi for your relaxation and rejuvenation

 High End furniture; Pillow-top mattresses, Egyptian Cotton Sheets in every bedroom; Egyptian Cotton Towels for a touch of luxury

 Free WiFi / Internet access

 Free unlimited phone calls

 Free Cable and TV in each bedroom with 200+ HD channels

 Well equipped kitchen contains everything from a cooker, microwave, dishwasher, fridge, freezer with built in ice-maker, dinnerware.

 Fabulous gameroom with pool table, Air-hockey,etc. all included in your rental fee

 Games are in the family room.

 A full washer and dryer with extra towels and linens.

 Highchairs, Car Seat and Strollers are free for you to use.

 Invisible Trash system - pick up every day except Sunday and Holidays

We employ a dedicated local management company to serve your needs. We offer a keyless entry lock system on our home. Staff at Windsor Hills are helpful and trained professionals working at the gate 24/7. You will feel very safe and comfortable.

Enjoy your vacation at Florida!

******************************************************************************************************************************************************Golf: Mystic Dunes Golf is within walking distance (0.5Mile). Golfers who are living in Windsor Hills will receive discounts. There are many other world renown golf courses designed by golf greats within 30 minutes drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus); Orange County National Golf; Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay); Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee); Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones); Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman) etc.

Things To Do: Hiking, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Fitness Center, Gym, Miniature Golf, Amusement Parks, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Restaurants, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling & Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Para sailing, Jet-skiing, Shelling, Rafting.

***************************************************************************

***************************************************************************

More Details

Owner
Jessica Liu
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, mandarin
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 21, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

LakeView Luxury 6B/4B Windsor Hills, 2miles to Disney, free Wifi/Call/TV
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
5

Absolutely loved our stay! Everything was very clean and equipped with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time to this home. We loved it again. The house was clean and very well equipped!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Value & Service, Rude/Poorly Trained Security Gate Personnel

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. A new management company had recently taken over, and "Jim" was by a few times to check on the pool and to make sure everything was working as it should. He was very conscientious and truly cared about making sure we were looked after. Thanks Jim!

The house was very nice, clean, and well-appointed.

It's true - you have a great view of the nightly Disney fireworks too from the pool deck - a very enjoyable nightly feature!

One Complaint: the Security Staff of this gated community. (Hardly the fault of the house owner, but worthy of note nonetheless.) Our two families shared this home, and our parking passes were dated for the wrong date when we checked in. (Each of us given a separate date that didn't match our check-out date. As a matter of fact, mine was dated for the "Check-In" date. This should have been an easy fix. The lady security guard on March 18th was....very off. Bordering on hostile. We showed her our cards and she went into a litany of excuses and just generally ranted. We told her we just needed corrected passes, that's all. She then tells us we have to line up behind the line of 12+ cars who were checking in. (We were on foot, and she told us that we were being rude to cut the line.) We then observed another older gentleman getting grief by her tall male colleague who was telling a kindly older gentleman that the reason his parking pass didn't work was because the owners of the house he rented said to not let him in. This guard really let this nice man have an earful. The guest then informed him that they had made an error on his guest parking pass too: it had the wrong address. They had chewed out the wrong guy. Clearly, the company running the Security Gate needs to be contacted and their processes improved and their staff properly trained. It's vacation - all you have to do is be nice. Accuracy is good too, but entirely forgivable if you're being nice.

Gate Personnel aside, this is a lovely home in a lovely area. The common pool area was nice too and very enjoyable. I wouldn't return because of the Gate Staff, but if you're considering this home for a rental, I say go ahead! Hopefully, the owner of the house will read this, talk to the Company Running the Gate Security, and see that the situation is addressed for the enjoyment of all future guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks much for your good comments. Very happy you guys enjoyed the property and pool. Yes, I communicated this security guard related issue to the management company. I was ensured that it shall not happen. I totally understand professional and courtesy is essential for a good vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home was perfect for our family of 13!

  • 5 of 5

We planned and saved for 4 years to take our adult children and our 6 granddaughters to Florida for a family vacation. This home was perfect for us! The home was clean, decorated beautifully, the pool and hot tub were used daily, the game room in the garage was nice to have, and overall, I would highly recommend this home! It was also located close to Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney Springs, and restaurant and shopping areas. Thank you for the great experience! - the Winkelman Family

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Very nice house needed some updates

  • 3 of 5

The hot tub never worked while we were there !Not enough supplies, we have stayed in many VRBOs we had to get dish soap and laundry soap to wash the towels before we left

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall, really great experience staying there.

  • 5 of 5

Staying at the house was great and the only way I would go to Disney or Universal again. Getting ahold of property management was slightly challenging, but not an impediment, And their refund of the deposit was nearly instant after we left. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and views

  • 4 of 5

Pros

The property is large and easily accommodated our extended family of 11.

The view from the pool area of the lake was lovely and the fireworks every evening from Hollywood Studios were outstanding and these, plus the fantastic view from the terrace were a real highlight.

The clubhouse / pool complex was just a short and safe stroll and appreciated by our youngsters.

The management company was great and attended promptly to the many issues we had on and after arrival and Ceron and Danni were very helpful.

Disney is very close and easy to get to - about 10 minutes to the entrance roads but considerably longer to get in and parked, especially to Magic Kingdom.

There are plenty of restaurants and take outs on the 192 but we ate in as well and Publix and Target Supermarkets are close by.

Cons

We were very disappointed on arrival as although the important areas such as kitchen and bathrooms were clean the whole house needs a deep clean. The windows were filthy and the skirting boards coated in dust and dirt. A cleaner was sent around but we were out and that was that. It was explained that it was difficult to fit in deep cleaning between bookings but that hardly helps first impressions. In addition there was a real hotchpotch of crockery and glassware with 6 wine glasses for example and this in a villa for at least 12 people. On arrival there were only 3 sun loungers, 2 of which were already broken ( but fairly promptly replaced with 5 new items by the management company). The outside dining table only seats 6 so half of our group had to eat elsewhere. The house is dark and the furniture is also dark and rather well used which gives it a bit of a gloomy look- we were outside most of the time but in winter it could be an issue.

There was absolutely nothing in the house when we arrived apart from half empty loo rolls so wash up liquid, wash cloths and pads, cleaning items, basic cooking items like salt, sugar, oil etc, etc, etc all had to be purchased. We left a lot behind but I guess the cleaners remove it all.

Finally please note that there are 2 master suites upstairs but the downstairs small double uses the only downstairs bathroom and is not en suite.

This all sounds very negative but we hope it helps future guests and perhaps gives the owner something to think about. Despite the problems we all had a truly wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many bars/pubs on US 192
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf (Right Next Door)
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Sanford Auto Train
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US - 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many Independent and Chains on US 192
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach Area
Car: recommended

Windsor Hills is less than 2 miles from Disney, and is the newest and most upscale gated development in the Orlando area, for families seeking the excitement and thrill of the Disney Park, filled with unforgettable experiences that you will treasure forever.

Once you've experienced all that Disney has to offer, you can take a short drive to Universal Studios, Sea World, upscale malls and shops and other Orlando attractions.

Windsor Hills is within 2 miles of a large Publix grocery store, a 24 hour Walgreen's, and multiple chain and independent restaurants for all budgets.

There is a concierge service at the Windsor Hills Clubhouse as well as a small on-site grocery and sundry shop. There is also a shuttle service available to Disney and other attractions (the shuttle schedule and fees are available at the Clubhouse).

For the golfer in your family, Windsor Hills is right next to the world famous Mystic Dunes Golf Course!

Make sure to spend time in the HUGE resort pool at Windsor Hills, including the tubular water slide for the kids!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$220
$1,588
$5,288
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.0%

Contact owner to confirm rates and payment term. It is subject to change until the reservation is confirmed.

Cleaning fee: $150.00. It will be waived for stays of 7 nights and more

Optional:
Gas BBQ Grill Rental: $50/week.You are responsible to fill BBQ propane.
Pool & Spa Heating $20 per night in spring & summer, $30 in winter.
Credit card processing fee may be applied if paid by Credit Card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties