Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Me Casa is waiting for you !

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights


About the property

private chef's own home in the heart of chapel hill

4 bedroom home sleeps 8 comfortably and can squeeze in a few more. This home has been newly remodeled with updated stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors, new patio around pool with beautiful furniture and deck. 6 person jacuzzi with 40 foot lap pool.

2 miles to the beach !

Extra fridge in back yard and new Webber Grill. Minutes from downtown Delray Beach, Ocean and Bethesda Hospital. Shopping one mile away at Publics and Walgreens. Golf and tennis centers within minutes of Chapel Hill. This is one of the premier homes in East Boynton Beach. Heated pool available upon request

This is also my home so I do leave a fair amount of clothes there however I make arrangements for all renters to have access to closets and drawers.

As homeowners you know things break. I do my best to fix them ASAP. But this is south FL and workers come and go as they please. I do not offer refunds for appliances, pool , jacuzzi , cable , wifi or HVAC service interruptions. !!!!

Thanks for stopping by !!

More Details

Leonard Alonge
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english,
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

About Leonard Alonge

personal chef

Leonard Alonge purchased this house in 2014

Why Leonard Alonge chose Boynton Beach

lap pool and jacuzzi make this a dream home

What makes this house unique

Split level with amazing landscaping and deck and patio in back


Boynton Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , outdoor shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Couch and Day bed in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Me Casa is waiting for you !
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Not Newly Remodeled As Represented

  • 1 of 5

We planned a family vacation in Boynton Beach over Thanksgiving so we could visit elderly relatives in Lantana.

When we arrived we could not use the pool because it was full of leaves and twigs from trees. Had to call the owner and ask him to have the pool man come and clean it. We could not use the furniture on the porch and deck because it was dirty and covered with mold.

The grill was not clean. It had moldy pieces of chicken on it and would not ignite. When we sat on the sofa, it collapsed to the floor. We called the caretaker and he told us the previous renters had broken it and he had just glued it back together. Had to call the owner to have someone come repair it. We purchased several hundred dollars of food and then noticed that the refrigerator was not keeping it cold. We called the caretaker and were told that the owner has had to call repairmen out on numerous occasions and he said it has never worked correctly. The owner told us to use the refrigerator downstairs. Every time we needed something from the refrigerator, we had to go downstairs, outside, sometimes in the rain, to a filthy refrigerator in a dirty storage room. We were told that we could use spices in the pantry. Most of them were old or expired. One had an expiration date of 2011. There was a box of flour in the pantry which was full of black bugs. The refrigerator doors were full of nearly empty condiment jars which appeared to be very old and possibly spoiled.

Both bathrooms have at least a dozen items of used toothpaste and shampoo bottles apparently left behind by previous guests. This is unsanitary and repulsive. The linens are threadbare and stained. The carpet in the master bedroom has a dirty trail from the entrance to the bathroom.

This house was once very nicely remodeled, but has not been maintained. It needs a thorough cleaning from top to bottom!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not have a 5 STAR stay as all my other guests have. I pride myself on communicating with my guests as i am available 24.7 I offered you multiple free future nights but you were not interested. There are several other 5 star reviews on competitors sites. One has to remember that you are renting someone's home and not everything is perfect. We have taken the necessary steps to correct all the issues you had. Unfortunately my 4yr old refrigerator had not been repaired properly. You or my neighbor (part-time caretaker) could not have known how much $$ i had invested in trying to get it fixed. I have recently had it replaced. Many of my previous guests have enjoyed the fact that there are shampoos available upon their arrival after traveling such long distances. I have thrown out the 2 opened toothpaste tubes that were in my vanity. The expired spices and pantry has been totally purged. I will no longer offer spices or condiments to guests as its impossible to keep track of expiration dates. The four towels, out of 20 that i provide, that were frayed have also been removed from the property. I purchased a carpet shampoo machine and the foot print trail is gone. As one can see from the photos I have spent over $20,000 on landscaping. This is not a beach club,,, With S.FL rains and wind, Leaves sometimes fall into the pool. Its impossible to have it cleaned every day professionally. I have the cleaner now come 2x per week but ask guests to use the skimmer when a branch or leaf enters the water. Steel brackets were attached the couch legs so that excessive weight will no longer break it. I thank you for your frank review and future renters will benefit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

everything you could want

  • 5 of 5

Vacationed for a week with family - 4 seniors. We loved the property. The house had everything we needed and more. We cooked in a few nights and found everything (and more) we needed in the well marked kitchen. The pictures accurately show a wide open first floor space. We had breakfast very morning outside and enjoyed the pool after our days at the beach or shopping in palm beach and delray. The owner was helpful throughout. Property was everything we could have wanted. I would return and definitely would recommend it to others!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have asked for a better vacation rental. Beautiful house, great location, good accessibility, and awesome amenities. Pool, hot tub, and patio area was excellent. House was clean, spacious, and well-maintained. The master bed and bath, kitchen, living area, pool, hot tub, and patio area in particular were fantastic--in other words, the entire house was fantastic. Quiet neighborhood and close to the beach. Owner was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely return if we are in the area!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Palm Beach International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Sweetwater Bar & Grill
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
City Oyster
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Boynton Beach
Car: necessary

One mile from Publics

3 miles from Atlantic Ave and downtown Delray Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.