Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

2 BR/3 BA Villa Seconds From The Beach & Dunes House

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 BR/3 BA 2nd Floor Unit seconds from beach, shopping, golf, tennis & more.

Premier Beach Location! Top floor end unit just seconds from the beach and Dunes House.

2 Bedroom/3 Bath split floor plan. Partially updated with new furnishings, paint and updated stove, microwave and refrigerator. Sliding glass doors in the living area and master bedroom open onto decks offering wooded views. This villa is in an excellent location with view of the pool from the front deck and less than a minute walk to the beach and Dunes House.

The living room is furnished with a sofa, three chairs, flat screen TV and Blu-ray player. The dining room seats six people. The kitchen is fully equipped. The 3rd bathroom with shower is located off the main hallway with a stackable washer and dryer. The master bedroom has a king size bed, large dresser, flat screen TV, DVD & VHS player and a slider leading to a balcony. The private bath has a tub/shower combination. The second bedroom has two queen beds, large dresser, flat screen TV, DVD player and slider leading to balcony. This room also has a private bath with a tub/shower combination.

This villa is approximately 1260 square feet. It is the perfect retreat for your Hilton Head Island beach vacation. Literally just steps away from The Moorings private pool, The Marriott Hotel, Golf, Tennis, Restaurants, General Store, Canoe, Kayak, and Bike Rentals.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR/3 BA Villa Seconds From The Beach & Dunes House
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Fremont Ohio
5

We really enjoyed this condo.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. Clean, pretty, and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Need better cleaners

  • 4 of 5

The location and amenities of the unit was awesome! It was nice being so close to Kroger for groceries, and restaurants when we didn't want to cook for the evening. Having the ocean so close was awesome for fishing mornings and afternoons. The only down fall of the unit was that it didn't feel very clean. We washed everything before we used it. We grabbed some plates and silverware and glasses throughout the first day and they all had dried food or chunks in or on it. Glasses had dried kool aid, everything was just not like i felt it should have been. Blood stains on the sheets in the 2nd bed room, and both of the baths wouldn't drain, I had to purchase 2 bottles of drain cleaner so they would empty.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had these issues during your stay. If you had contacted me I certainly would have done everything possible to correct the problems. This is the first that I knew of them. The unit has been rented with change over every Saturday. I hope that you will give us another chance on another visit, Thanks, Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greeneville, TN
4

Awesome location

  • 4 of 5

This is our second year and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only negative is the second floor location but it's great exercise!! Christie always handles request promptly and easy to work with. This condo has everything you need for an awesome stay at the beach!!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Argyle, TX
4

Close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room

Thie Moorings complex is a little older, but I love the Palmetto Dunes area.

Very cozy and safe.

Great Location.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karol, Thank you for your review! Yes, the location is great with the proximity to the beach and the pool out the front door. Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rock Hill, SC 29732
5

Excellent Beach Villa!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I rented this villa this spring and totally enjoyed our visit! The villa was superclean and the accomodations - bed, linens and special things were excellent! (Towels were new and supersoft, and extra stuff you wanted from an expensive motel were provided)! The owner even provided Tide and fabric softener for you to wash your clothes!! The owner was readily available to answer any questions we asked!! It was definitely the nicest and best decorated villa that we've ever stayed at Palmetto Dunes and we've been going to HHI for many years! We would highly recommend this villa!!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
fall
Sep 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,150
 
 
winter
Jan 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,150
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties