Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Oceanview Penthouse Unit in South Kihei 1 Bedroom /1 Bath Unit 604

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 610 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Desirable top floor unit facing ocean, amazing views. 1 bd, 1 bath ,Sleeps 4, A/

Aloha! We are excited you are planning a trip to beautiful Maui. Our condo in the Island Surf building is located in sunny, South Kihei. We are right in the heart of the relaxed beach town, and are within walking distance of many popular beaches, restaurants, and local shops. A short drive from the airport, we're centrally located to access the many popular tourist destinations including Haleakala, the road to Hana and the beautiful beaches of South Kihei and Wailea.

Foodland, a grocery store, is just a block or two away so you don't have to drive to do your grocery shopping. Across the street is Kalama Park, which has beach volleyball, stand up paddling, surfing and a walking path. South Kihei is blessed with many amazing beaches, some within walking distance. A short drive down South Kihei road puts you in Wailea which has upscale dining and shopping.

Our condo is bright, spacious, and recently updated. The bathroom is new with a tiled shower and granite countertops. The kitchen has modern cabinetry and new stainless appliances. We have stocked it with everything we could think of to make your stay as comfortable as possible; including fresh linens, towels and beach gear.

Ultimately, the view is unbeatable in this price range. You can relax on the lanai and watch amazing sunsets, whales and boats sailing by. You can see the Islands of Lanai and Kaho'olawe, as well as Molokini crater.

Here are some of its homey features:

*New bathroom with walk-in tile shower.

*Large Bedroom with Queen-sized, Serta IComfort Bed

*Queen hide-a-bed in the living room

*Full Kitchen

*Washer/Dryer

*A/C

*Beach Gear

*Cable TV

*Wifi

*Keyless entry

*Free long distance telephone to United States and Canada

*It has always been a smoke free condo

More Details

Owner
Jason or Anna Baker
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2017

About Jason or Anna Baker

My wife and I lived on Maui for a year and a half and now reside in Mt. Shasta, CA. My wife is an accountant and I work in the medical field. We enjoyed living in the condo and want you to have an enjoyable, stress free vacation with us.

Jason or Anna Baker purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jason or Anna Baker chose Kihei

The Island Surf is very centrally located. Just up the street are many shops, stores and restaurants. Foodland, a grocery store, is just a block or two away so you don't have to drive to do your grocery shopping. Across the street is Kalama Park, which has beach volleyball, stand up paddling, surfing and a walking path. South Kihei is blessed with many amazing beaches, some within walking distance. A short drive down South Kihei road puts you in Wailea which has upscale dining and shopping.

What makes this condo unique

The view of the ocean is AMAZING!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 610 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bathroom, recently remodeled with travertine walk-in tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 Bedroom with Queen Serta IComfort Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Oceanview Penthouse Unit in South Kihei 1 Bedroom /1 Bath Unit 604
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 43 reviews
5

Perfect place to stay in maui

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely perfect place to stay in Maui. This condo has spectacular views, especially of the sunset. It is located in the heart of Kihei, a sleepy little beach town, right in the middle of all the restaurants. The parking is free and plentiful and he building has an excellent pool and quite a few services available in the building itself from a nail salon to a spa and even a vegan restaurant. Right across the road is the surf gear rental and surf school. We did everything from Big Beach in Makena to snorkelling in Molokini crater, from road to Hana to Kapalua bay and this apartment was central to everything, couldn't recommend it more. Jason was excellent to deal with, the check-in process was smooth and simple. The condo itself had all the amenities including laundry, ironing and a full kitchen. There were even stuff provided for the beach like plenty of beach towels and a couple of beach chairs! It made for a perfect stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

Loved our time in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5

Jason and Anna's place was perfect for us. Great view of the ocean over a bustling park, lots of activity to watch from the lanai, as well as daily awesome sunsets. Just a short drive to a number of great beaches, and they provide beach chairs, snorkel gear and boogie boards for a fun time. The property is reasonably priced and comes with all the kitchen comforts of home, for those who like to prepare their own food, as we do. All in all, we give it 2 thumbs up! Thank you, Jason and Anna.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kurt! We would love to have you again. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Kihei Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 8 days in this condo and found absolutely everything we needed. The cupboards and bathroom were well stocked with the little extras that allowed us to move right in and not shop for the small details: shampoo, coffee, spices, cold water in the fridge. We loved the view from the lanai, especially early in the morning watching folks taking surfing lessons. Lots of wonderful restaurants within close walking distance. We will be back to Maui and will definitely stay here. The owners were wonderful to work with and the Journal written in by previous guests provided lots of tips. You can't go wrong!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall the property was above our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Property owners were very responsive, polite and helpful. Property was clean and well supplied. We were not in want of anything as far as feeling right at home. There was beach equipment, towels, beach chairs and umbrella there for our use, very helpful.We had an amazing view, great parking and really good places to eat in walking distance. Will definitely be recommending property to anyone traveling to Maui.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The impressive view and convenient location made this the perfect spot!

  • 5 of 5

All the comforts of home and then some. I wish my own bed was this comfy!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Deborah, Thank you so much for your communication and interest in the condo. Guests like you help to create great experiences for other guests. We hope to have you again. Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Maui and we had a fabulous holiday! This unit is in a perfect location for setting out to explore all that Maui has to offer. With Kamala Park right across the street we were able to go for walks to see turtles every day and it was only a 5 minute walk to Charlie Young beach as well.

There are numerous amazing pubs/dining locations within a 5 minute walk and shopping was also very close. Happy Hour at the South Shore Tiki Lounge was our favorite place as the food was fabulous and they had daily live music from 4-6.

We enjoyed the lanai where we were able to enjoy watching volleyball, surfers, and park enthusiasts. The sunsets were also outstanding as well.

The unit itself had air conditioning which was a necessity (even though it did remain rather warm in the bedroom) and it was well supplied with kitchen supplies as well as beach accessories such as chairs, umbrella, even a cooler.

We would definitely recommend this condo and if we get a chance to return to Maui we will certainly be wanting to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shelly, Thank you for the feedback and information you shared about the condo. This helps other potential guests who are contemplating booking. We left you a 5 star guest review as it was a pleasure to have you! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.41%

*Free parking
*All inclusive, no admin fees or hidden costs

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.