Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Two cute apartments with one bedroom each....steps from the beach

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

two apartments steps from the beach. Check out description for specials...

BOTTOM APARTMENT AVAILABLE FOR THE MONTHS of MAY, JUNE and JULY! Does not show on calendar....please message me if interested. All open dates on calendar are for upper apt.

Bottom and upper apartment available for summer and winter rentals.EACH APARTMENT IS RENTED SEPARATELY. Reduced fee for summer rental. please contact us if interested. We may have an opening that does not show on our reservation. Features include a furnished apt with 2 flat screen TV, cable wifi, and on site parking. These apartments also have a beautiful patio with access to grill. Kitchens completely furnished with all appliances. In

addition, this unit has a state of the art washer and dryer. Guests have full access to bikes so they can live like an islander!

Amenities also include beach towels, bocci ball, and corn ho games. This is the perfect place to spend the winter or the summer.

More Details

Owner
Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson

Hello! We are Kim and Lydia. We recently bought this property and are excited to share it with others. Our property is called La Surfing Parrot and is available for furnished rentals.

Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson purchased this apartment in 2014

Why Lydia M Runkel or Kim Henson chose St. Pete Beach

This property is a piece of old Florida on the historic community of Pass A Grille, Fl. Nestled between the Gulf and the inland waterway this property offers privacy and is steps from the beach.

What makes this apartment unique

On site parking, free bike rentals, walking distance to shops and grocery store. Please contact us for weekly or Monthly rentals.

Amenities

Pass-a-Grille Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom is complete with shower...
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private Bedroom
  • Four poster bed with Egyptian linens and down pillows
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Two cute apartments with one bedroom each....steps from the beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Awesome location. Property was very clean and updated. cute as can be.

  • 5 of 5

Loved Lydia and Kim. Great hostesses. Really enjoyed the use of bicycles and other toys.

Will definitely return. Hopefully in the Fall.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to seeing you in the fall!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and apartment!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great apartment with everything you need. The location was awesome and close to everything. Lydia and Kim were lovely and respected your privacy. When we needed help with the tv they were there very quickly. Fun time! Lots of great places to eat and the best beach ever! We were very happy with Pass a Grill....maybe too much construction on the roads!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so honored to have you! We think Pass A Grille is pretty special and love to share it with our guests! The road construction is dreary! It will be done someday! Love to have you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway for married twenty-somethings

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I needed a getaway from the cold Minnesota weather, and I'm thrilled we found this VRBO in Pass a Grille. It was clean, updated, and only a 2-minute walk to the beach. We are a young married couple in our late twenties and this was the perfect little place for us. I wish we could have stayed there longer! Pass A Grille is a perfect location, too. It's a peaceful neighborhood far away from the bustle of St. Petersburg and Tampa, but close enough to get there via Uber or the trolley (no need for a rental car). We even partied at the bars in downtown St. Petersburg for St. Patrick's Day! We found a really fun bar with an outdoor dance patio. :)

My only complaint is that the owner never came to meet us and let us know where to find things like the grill, washer/dryer, etc. As a result, we didn't learn where the grill was until our last day when the renters upstairs told us. That being said, she was very responsive via text with our questions so I'm sure if we'd asked she would have told us. Regardless, we'd love to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed our place. We are so sorry we did not get to meet you. We were living off site while our house was being renovated. We are back on site and would love to have you come visit again and meet you. Thanks again for staying with us and hope to see you again! Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING little home away from home.

  • 5 of 5

AMAZING home away from home… Everything you could ask for plus more. It’s a really nice little cozy place. With excellent upgrades there was a washer/dryer in the apartment that came in very handy, the description is very accurate and Ms. Lydia and Ms. Kim are extremely nice and welcoming !! As well as quick to respond when trying to reach them. We had an amazing time on our fishing trip and there are plenty of nearby locations to go out catch some great eating fish… In addition the beach is within walking distance and they have bikes and beach items for you to use if you choose to. We can't wait to come back and stay at this lovely apartment.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our apartment. We love our location and our guest... It was an honor to have you stay with us! You are welcome anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mimi's family

  • 5 of 5

My husband,myself ,our son,daughter in law and our grand children spent six wonderful days at this property.The owners were fabulous always checking to make sure if we needed anything.Cant wait to go stay again.Highly recommend this property it rates a 10+*+*

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annie. It was an honor to have you! Please think of us when you come to the grille!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

I will start with the bad news: At some point, you are going to have to leave. There. I said it. Fair warning, because you won't want to.

What a lovely place in a wonderful location! Everything is "just right" with this property. Thoughtfully appointed, decorated and stocked. Nice and well kept while being very comfortable. Hardly used my car because I walked everywhere. Locals are friendly, the owners of this place are wonderful (friendly, warm, good communication).

The bed is very comfortable; the space very nice - enough space to make it feel open and easy to move around, but a cozy feel as well. Very nicely decorated/finished. What a great place for a relaxing time in Pass-A-Grille! I can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and loved our place. Pass A Grille is such a magical place! Come back soon. Our pleasure to serve you! Lydia and Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
The Wharf
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
275

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pass-a-Grille Beach Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $240
Tax Rate 7.0%

We do rent by the week. Please contact us to inquire about rates.

We require 50 percent down payment to reserve the apt.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties