Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Spectacular Gold Coast Sunsets from your Private Villa

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Enjoy the best of the Gold Coast of Costa Rica from this 3 Bedroom/3 Bath villa, with pool outside your door. Complete with modern kitchen spacious living/dining area, and washer/dryer, you can enjoy the comforts of home from your tropical vacation getaway. The beach is just steps away from your front door with a popular Sports Bar and Restaurant on the beach for your refreshments.

Rental of this property also provides membership to the Beach Club and Coco Bay Estates. Area activities, including zip-line tours, horseback riding, surfing lessons, and volcano tours, to name just a few.

Your most fond memories will be your evening views of spectacular sunsets over the Pacific Ocean and the smiling faces of the local residents wishing you Pura Vida.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Jenny

I am a long-time owner of a historic Bed and Breakfast in Texas and changed my latitude to the Gold Coast of Costa Rica. I specialize in personal attention to details to ensure your vacation is all that you expect it to be.

Jenny purchased this villa in 2014


Cantón Carrillo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Ceiling fans MUST be on when running air-con! ALL must be off when guests are not in the house. If A/C breaks there will be a fee. EXTREMELY IMPORTANT
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Master Bedroom with flat screen cable TV and en suite bath. Two guest bedrooms, one with en suite bath.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spectacular Gold Coast Sunsets from your Private Villa
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews

Not well maintained

  • 1 of 5

Where to start, we had ants in the upstairs bedrooms, spiders in the kitchen, the hot water was a dribble, the washing machine took 4 hours to do a load, and vibrated out into the kitchen, the front door would not lock. One of the full time residents came over and told us that that door has been that way for a long time. One of the air conditioners in an upstairs bedroom froze and started leaking onto the floor. One night without air!

Repairman, driving a gardeners truck came by the next morning and said that it must need some refrigerant. He added some. The next day the air conditioner in the downstairs bedroom froze and started leaking on the bed. Then the upstairs bedroom did it again. We were leaving the next day so when we checked out with Chris the property manager I let him know about the ac units and he said yeah the probably need more refrigerant. Then guess what happened, the owner had the nerve to keep $210.00 of out deposit for 3 service calls from the Air conditioning /gardener. I have called 3 times to talk to them about our deposit but they will not answer my call or return my messages. We go to Costa Rica every year and this has been our worst VBRO. I definately do not recommend this property. The complex was nice and the location was great.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear this, and am equally surprised because I have not received any messages, phone calls, or emails from you. The a/c units are serviced regularly and I've personally never had a problem with any of them. The only time there has been a problem with any of the a/c units is when the doors are left open, a/c left running, and no ceiling fans on. It stated this, and you agreed, in the rental agreement before you were able to lock in your rental dates. The door and lock were in working condition after your departure. Spiders and ants....I do apologize for that. It does happen sometimes in a tropical setting and I would have had it taken care of had you contacted me during your stay. I'm not sure why the washing machine would have vibrated out into the kitchen unless it was overloaded. I've never had it happen and never had a renter complain about it either. Again, I'm sorry to hear all of this on a bad review instead of you contacting me directly. I have had all positive responses from my renters and would have done everything I could to make things right, given the opportunity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Confortable home 150yds from the beach

  • 5 of 5

Accurate description, nothing to complain about. Grat place for a family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
bossier city, la

great place

  • 5 of 5


  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable and quiet

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect size condo for 3 couples vacationing together-very clean and nicely furnished and decorated.

  • 4 of 5

Nice property-pool is a great size, nice common grill area. Good beach across the street-breakfast & lunch cafe & bar attached to pool area with outside entrance. Otherwise only closely eating is across street near beach- Father Roosters, has some nightly music also. Pretty good food, but we had trouble with one in our group getting very sick after we were home and likely due to seafood dish at Father Roosters.

Easy can ride to nearby town with many places to eat and shop. Jenny and her manager were wonderful-definitely enjoyed and used their recommendations. Would certainly stay again!! Thank you Jenny!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Costa Rican condo

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay and close to the beach. Small private feeling condo complex with good pool to use. Would come back here in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Father Rooster's Restaurant & Bar
Coconutz Sports Bar & Eatery
Zi Lounge Restaurant
Nearest Airport
29.7 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
90 Metres
Father Roosters Sports Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Golf
17 Kilometres
Papagayo Golf & Country Club, Costa Rica
Nearest Restaurant
90 Metres
Father Roosters Sports Bar & Restaurant
Nearest Beach
90 Metres
Playa Ocotal
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300
Refundable damage deposit $500

Longer term rentals will be considered. Contact owner for rates.
Contact owner for details.
Airport Shuttle can be arranged for up to 6 people. Contact owner for rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties