About the property
- Villa1500 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Enjoy the best of the Gold Coast of Costa Rica from this 3 Bedroom/3 Bath villa, with pool outside your door. Complete with modern kitchen spacious living/dining area, and washer/dryer, you can enjoy the comforts of home from your tropical vacation getaway. The beach is just steps away from your front door with a popular Sports Bar and Restaurant on the beach for your refreshments.
Rental of this property also provides membership to the Beach Club and Coco Bay Estates. Area activities, including zip-line tours, horseback riding, surfing lessons, and volcano tours, to name just a few.
Your most fond memories will be your evening views of spectacular sunsets over the Pacific Ocean and the smiling faces of the local residents wishing you Pura Vida.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Mar 17, 2018
I am a long-time owner of a historic Bed and Breakfast in Texas and changed my latitude to the Gold Coast of Costa Rica. I specialize in personal attention to details to ensure your vacation is all that you expect it to be.
Jenny purchased this Villa in 2014
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Not well maintained
Where to start, we had ants in the upstairs bedrooms, spiders in the kitchen, the hot water was a dribble, the washing machine took 4 hours to do a load, and vibrated out into the kitchen, the front door would not lock. One of the full time residents came over and told us that that door has been that way for a long time. One of the air conditioners in an upstairs bedroom froze and started leaking onto the floor. One night without air!
Repairman, driving a gardeners truck came by the next morning and said that it must need some refrigerant. He added some. The next day the air conditioner in the downstairs bedroom froze and started leaking on the bed. Then the upstairs bedroom did it again. We were leaving the next day so when we checked out with Chris the property manager I let him know about the ac units and he said yeah the probably need more refrigerant. Then guess what happened, the owner had the nerve to keep $210.00 of out deposit for 3 service calls from the Air conditioning /gardener. I have called 3 times to talk to them about our deposit but they will not answer my call or return my messages. We go to Costa Rica every year and this has been our worst VBRO. I definately do not recommend this property. The complex was nice and the location was great.
I'm sorry to hear this, and am equally surprised because I have not received any messages, phone calls, or emails from you.
The a/c units are serviced regularly and I've personally never had a problem with any of them. The only time there has been a problem with any of the a/c units is when the doors are left open, a/c left running, and no ceiling fans on. It stated this, and you agreed, in the rental agreement before you were able to lock in your rental dates. The door and lock were in working condition after your departure. Spiders and ants....I do apologize for that. It does happen sometimes in a tropical setting and I would have had it taken care of had you contacted me during your stay.
I'm not sure why the washing machine would have vibrated out into the kitchen unless it was overloaded. I've never had it happen and never had a renter complain about it either.
Again, I'm sorry to hear all of this on a bad review instead of you contacting me directly. I have had all positive responses from my renters and would have done everything I could to make things right, given the opportunity.
Confortable home 150yds from the beach
Accurate description, nothing to complain about. Grat place for a family vacation
WE LOVED THE VILLA. GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO THE BEACH. THE MONKEYS AROUND THE VILLA WHERE SO COOL.
Clean, comfortable and quiet
Perfect size condo for 3 couples vacationing together-very clean and nicely furnished and decorated.
Nice property-pool is a great size, nice common grill area. Good beach across the street-breakfast & lunch cafe & bar attached to pool area with outside entrance. Otherwise only closely eating is across street near beach- Father Roosters, has some nightly music also. Pretty good food, but we had trouble with one in our group getting very sick after we were home and likely due to seafood dish at Father Roosters.
Easy can ride to nearby town with many places to eat and shop. Jenny and her manager were wonderful-definitely enjoyed and used their recommendations. Would certainly stay again!! Thank you Jenny!!
Nice Costa Rican condo
Excellent place to stay and close to the beach. Small private feeling condo complex with good pool to use. Would come back here in the future.
Additional information about rental rates
Longer term rentals will be considered. Contact owner for rates. Contact owner for details. Airport Shuttle can be arranged for up to 6 people. Contact owner for rates.