Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach House in Paradise

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,508 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated 3 bedroom Beach House Villa with the ocean as your back yard!

Stainless steel appliances, Spa-inspired showers, and more...

Relax and retreat in a Zen atmosphere where peace and harmony exist with all the modern amenities and luxuries.

Wake up to the sound and smell of the fresh ocean breeze. Walk along the miles of sand for a great time to connect with nature.

Fishing, swimming, paddling, snorkeling, sun-bathing, options.


Property Manager
Jewelz Lee
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

“This rental is absolutely amazing. Everything in the house is upgraded and brand new. Every little detail to this house just makes this place top notch. The marble like tile floor,which I'm probably not describing properly, is a must have for beach homes. I've stayed in a beach house with carpets and it was not fun. The huge spa showers makes taking a shower so delightful. Brand new & very nice washer and dryer. We used the Bbq in the back too. They provided many beach toys like a really fun paddle board & and boogie boards. We were fishing out of the backyard the whole stay and even caught a couple fish. The house is just so beautiful and has everything you need so we barely wanted to leave it. I must say the pictures do no justice, this is a dream vacation home!!”





“Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful north shore beach house we felt like the pictures didn't do much justice because when we arrived everything was better than we expected, we most definitely are interested in staying in your rental the next time we come to oahu... thank you so much Jewelz from me and my family. We had an unforgettable time!”
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2508 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Smoking and No Pets.
  • All paddle boards, bbq, etc. must be secured into the garage after every use. It is against Hawaii State law to have fires on the beach.
  • Vehicles should be cautious and reverse into garage/driveway so it is safer to return onto the highway.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Master Bedroom
    Mountain-side Bedroom - 2 queen , Mountain-side Bedroom
    Ocean-side Bedroom - 1 queen , Ocean-side Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Beach House in Paradise
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
1

Awesome view, DIRTY malfunctioning home

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived to this beautiful home we immediately noticed the following issues; dirty countertops, dirty appliances, smeared mirrors, film dirty smeared windows, and cobweb/sandy furniture. Then as we had been there for a few days there were more frustrating issues: The water filter on the fridge was past its life cycle, the ice maker was frozen shut and full of partially melted ice, the oven did not work so we had to have a stove top Christmas dinner, the pool table was out of level making it unusable, the gas grill looked like it had never been cleaned, the dishwasher did not work properly as when it is ran the soap packet does not dissolve. This may be the fault of the hot water heater which only sporadically worked and has decided that it is not going to work at all forcing us all to have very uncomfortably cold showers. The outlet for the media center flips the breaker when used so we have had to purchase an extension cord to be able to use the television and cable in the main living area. The televisions in two of the three bedrooms did not function as they should either. Then to top it all off this beautiful home has the cheapest linens for the baths and beds imaginable. No wash clothes and only a couple of towels that were not badly stained or frayed. We did voice our complaints to the management company and on the day before we left they managed to fix the water heater and the oven but nothing else. After voicing how disappointed I was with the all of the other issues and stating that I felt a slight adjustment was necessary, I did not receive any response. This was our fourth year staying in this area for our Christmas vacation, each time renting private homes. This was the most beautiful appearing and most expensive home we have chosen and unfortunately it has been our worst experience yet. If you are only interested in the view and square footage, then this is a home for you. However, if you want a stress free experience in a clean home then I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay. I will discuss with the maintenance crew the issues that you have mentioned in your review to ensure future guests do not have an unpleasant experience during their holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

5 stars for the location, 4 for the property, 3 for the management

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with our own bit of sandy beach even at high tide. Close to lots of fun activities. The neighbors were wonderful, very friendly and happy to share "local knowledge." The house itself was as described and has obviously been completely redone in the recent past. It's nice, but perhaps not quite as nice as the price point would suggest. AC and a grill were excellent additions and definitely added to our enjoyment. We had some difficulties communicating with the property manager during the booking process, but no issues during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We will ensure that there are no future communication difficulties during the booking process for future bookings. We are so glad you had a great holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Beautiful home located well!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the house and yard is fantastic! The house is extremely clean and well appointed. The only thing I would recommend is to put in air conditioning. All 9 of us had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time! The owners have reviewed your suggestion and have installed air conditioning in every room of the beach house. Please feel free to return and enjoy the newly installed air conditioned home!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Davis CA
5

Wonderful Home and Management

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had an incredible time at the Beach House in Paradise! The home was extremely spacious, clean and located right on the ocean.

It was fantastic to have the slider door (1 slider out of 7 in the home) in the master bedroom open all night listening to the waves crash.

We would highly recommend this home for a couple or family getaway.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Please come back again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Dole Plantation
Ola at Turtle Bay Resort -- CLOSED
Polynesian Cultural Center
Domino's Pizza
Foodland Super Market Ltd
Giovanni's Shrimp Truck
Extremely delicious garlic shrimp! A local and international favorite!
Laie Hawaii Temple
Kualoa Ranch
L & L Drive-Inn
Laie Point State Wayside
Kokoliolio Beach Park
Tamura's Hau'ula
Laie Palms Cinemas
Laie Falls
Laie Beach Park
Pounder's Beach Park
Ted's Bakery
Car: recommended

Less than 10 minutes from the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $400
Property Damage Protection $59

Guest acknowledges that use of the ocean may be potentially dangerous and involve potential risks if improperly used, particularly with regard to children and such use is at the Guest’s own risk.Guest shall use the Property for residential purposes only and in a careful manner to prevent any damage or loss to the Property and keep the Property in clean and sanitary condition at all times.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties