check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beach House in Paradise

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Newly renovated 3 bedroom Beach House Villa with the ocean as your back yard!

Stainless steel appliances, Spa-inspired showers, and more...

Relax and retreat in a Zen atmosphere where peace and harmony exist with all the modern amenities and luxuries.

Wake up to the sound and smell of the fresh ocean breeze. Walk along the miles of sand for a great time to connect with nature.

Fishing, swimming, paddling, snorkeling, sun-bathing, options.


Property Manager
Jewelz Lee
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2016

Guestbook comments from the manager

“This rental is absolutely amazing. Everything in the house is upgraded and brand new. Every little detail to this house just makes this place top notch. The marble like tile floor,which I'm probably not describing properly, is a must have for beach homes. I've stayed in a beach house with carpets and it was not fun. The huge spa showers makes taking a shower so delightful. Brand new & very nice washer and dryer. We used the Bbq in the back too. They provided many beach toys like a really fun paddle board & and boogie boards. We were fishing out of the backyard the whole stay and even caught a couple fish. The house is just so beautiful and has everything you need so we barely wanted to leave it. I must say the pictures do no justice, this is a dream vacation home!!”





“Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful north shore beach house we felt like the pictures didn't do much justice because when we arrived everything was better than we expected, we most definitely are interested in staying in your rental the next time we come to oahu... thank you so much Jewelz from me and my family. We had an unforgettable time!”
Dec 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Beach House in Paradise
average rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews
1

Awesome view, DIRTY malfunctioning home

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived to this beautiful home we immediately noticed the following issues; dirty countertops, dirty appliances, smeared mirrors, film dirty smeared windows, and cobweb/sandy furniture. Then as we had been there for a few days there were more frustrating issues: The water filter on the fridge was past its life cycle, the ice maker was frozen shut and full of partially melted ice, the oven did not work so we had to have a stove top Christmas dinner, the pool table was out of level making it unusable, the gas grill looked like it had never been cleaned, the dishwasher did not work properly as when it is ran the soap packet does not dissolve. This may be the fault of the hot water heater which only sporadically worked and has decided that it is not going to work at all forcing us all to have very uncomfortably cold showers. The outlet for the media center flips the breaker when used so we have had to purchase an extension cord to be able to use the television and cable in the main living area. The televisions in two of the three bedrooms did not function as they should either. Then to top it all off this beautiful home has the cheapest linens for the baths and beds imaginable. No wash clothes and only a couple of towels that were not badly stained or frayed. We did voice our complaints to the management company and on the day before we left they managed to fix the water heater and the oven but nothing else. After voicing how disappointed I was with the all of the other issues and stating that I felt a slight adjustment was necessary, I did not receive any response. This was our fourth year staying in this area for our Christmas vacation, each time renting private homes. This was the most beautiful appearing and most expensive home we have chosen and unfortunately it has been our worst experience yet. If you are only interested in the view and square footage, then this is a home for you. However, if you want a stress free experience in a clean home then I suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay. I will discuss with the maintenance crew the issues that you have mentioned in your review to ensure future guests do not have an unpleasant experience during their holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

5 stars for the location, 4 for the property, 3 for the management

  • 4 of 5

The location was great with our own bit of sandy beach even at high tide. Close to lots of fun activities. The neighbors were wonderful, very friendly and happy to share "local knowledge." The house itself was as described and has obviously been completely redone in the recent past. It's nice, but perhaps not quite as nice as the price point would suggest. AC and a grill were excellent additions and definitely added to our enjoyment. We had some difficulties communicating with the property manager during the booking process, but no issues during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We will ensure that there are no future communication difficulties during the booking process for future bookings. We are so glad you had a great holiday!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Beautiful home located well!

  • 4 of 5

The view from the house and yard is fantastic! The house is extremely clean and well appointed. The only thing I would recommend is to put in air conditioning. All 9 of us had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time! The owners have reviewed your suggestion and have installed air conditioning in every room of the beach house. Please feel free to return and enjoy the newly installed air conditioned home!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Davis CA
5

Wonderful Home and Management

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I had an incredible time at the Beach House in Paradise! The home was extremely spacious, clean and located right on the ocean.

It was fantastic to have the slider door (1 slider out of 7 in the home) in the master bedroom open all night listening to the waves crash.

We would highly recommend this home for a couple or family getaway.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! Please come back again anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Less than 10 minutes from the Polynesian Cultural Center.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hauula House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 10 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
From
$850
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,300
$25,000
 
 
Summer Break
Jun 5 2017 - Aug 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$800
From
$850
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,000
$21,000
 
 
Winter Break
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 8 2018
5 night minimum stay
$800
From
$850
Fri,Sat,Sun
$6,300
$25,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$750
From
$800
Fri,Sat,Sun
$4,500
$18,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $400

Guest acknowledges that use of the ocean may be potentially dangerous and involve potential risks if improperly used, particularly with regard to children and such use is at the Guest’s own risk.Guest shall use the Property for residential purposes only and in a careful manner to prevent any damage or loss to the Property and keep the Property in clean and sanitary condition at all times.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2508 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties