Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great 2 Bedroom condo, hot tub, short walk to base area. 6th nt free!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 962 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath condo

This is a great 2nd floor Ponderosa Condo unit. It has 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms as well as a small washer and dryer in the unit.

The open layout of the living/dining area create a nice cozy and comfortable place to hang out after a long day on the infamous slopes of Mt. Crested Butte or after a great day on some single track. Adventures lay waiting for you just out the front door.

The kitchen is completely set up for anything you might need.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and an en suite bathroom with a shower. The guest bedroom is set up with a full size bed and a separate twin bed. The bathroom for this bedroom is right across the hall. The sofa in the living room can pull out to a queen bed and sleep 2 more people.

This condo unit is in a very well maintained condo complex that also has an outdoor community hot tub that has amazing views of Mt. Crested Butte.

6th night free promotion is year round. N/A Xmas, New Years, President's Weekend, Spring Break, 4th of July and Arts Fair.

Please note that the hot tub is open seasonally. It is open opening day to closing day in the ski season and will reopen mid-June and close after Labor Day.

The minimum age for all persons in this property is 25 years, excepting children (of all ages) with their parent or legal guardian.

More Details

Property Manager
shay
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Mount Crested Butte Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 962 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • king bed in master, full and twin in guest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Great 2 Bedroom condo, hot tub, short walk to base area. 6th nt free!
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 12 reviews
3

Great place for the price

  • 3 of 5

Clean, great location, nice views, no stairs to deal with from the garage, cozy beds. The building is very well kept but a little dated. Internet ran at a nice speed, 30/10. TV in the main room had cable but was a older tube type but each room had a flat screen with antenna TV. 2 1/2 block walk to the lifts, not on the bus route. We saw some skiing down with in 50 yards of the building. Beds were comfy. Kitchen was smallish but the appliances appeared new. Down side was that the hot tub was out of commission the one night we choose to use it. I'm guessing that it needed a emergency clean and took 8 hours to heat.

We'd rent it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for writing a review. I'm so sorry that the hot tub was down that 1 night. The HOA runs that and with the amount of folks that have been visiting CB this winter, you may have been right in the fact that it needed an emergency cleaning. Next time, reach out to us and we'll call the HOA and find out what is going on. Glad to hear that you found the condo itself comfortable for your group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice condo close to the mountain!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo about a 5-10 minute walk to the base of Crested Butte! The hot tub is very close and a great way to relax (with a beautiful view!) after a long day of skiing. Our only complaint was the sound the electric heat made in the middle of night that kept us awake. Other than that the condo was a perfect fit for our friends for the weekend. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, CO
5

Very nice!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week. Large, clean, comfortable condo at the base of the ski area, with a great view of the mountain from the deck and the living room. Garage parking is convenient and would be especially handy in the wintertime. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Fine if you don't want a kitchen

  • 3 of 5

So many positives about this unit:: location, on fist floor with garage, comfy beds, nice balcony, clean, and, spacious. Unfortunately, the meagerly equipped kitchen, lack of hangers in 2nd bedroom ( can't share as all are the locked hotel type),, and need for updating kitchen, bathrooms, and some TVs keep it from being five stars. If you don't care about the kitchen, then this might work for you.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ponderosa Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Clean, fully functional condo with an old ranch-style feel. Great location & well maintained in every way.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taos, NM USA
4

Great location and plenty of space

  • 4 of 5

Quite pleased with this condo. Plenty of space and a great location right near the base of the mountain. Beds were comfortable, had a washer/dryer, a porch and covered parking. My only complaints were that the kitchen was missing some useful things like a salad bowl, cheese grater, big pots, etc and that there were a lot of rules (Wi-Fi access limited to 4 devices at a time, no drying laundry on the balcony) that left a bit of a sour taste...

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear that you had a nice time. Sorry to hear that you were missing a few items in the condo. Had you notified us, we would have happily purchased them for you. As for the "rules" you are speaking of, where we live in paradise does not have the strongest of internet options. No matter where you are in our valley, you can't usually run more than 4 devices from the same modem. I wish it were otherwise but its not. Its also not a rule but a suggestion. I think the HOA prefers to not have people's clothing hanging from the balcony as it makes the property look dumpy. Ultimately the HOA isn't there to be a bother to you but it is there to be sure that the whole complex has a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This condo is located about 4/10's of a mile from Crested Butte Mountain Resort and its base area. Coffee shops, restaurants and shopping are steps away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties