Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River

Nicely updated studio, close to skiing at Beaver Creek (less than a mile to entrance) and 5 miles to Vail (right on the bus route). This studio offers a living room with wood burning fireplace, a Queen size bed with Beauty Rest mattress , plus a Queen size sofa sleeper. Good size kitchen with stove refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. You are less than a 1/2 mile from Wal Mart where you can stock up on groceries, plus there is a convenience store right across the street from the unit where you can get those basic necessities. Property has year round hot tub and seasonal pool. There is internet access in the Office/workout room (just steps away from our unit).. Covered parking, so your car stays snow free, plus a deck to enjoy the Colorado sunshine! Ski locker & LCD TV! Washer/Dryer in unit. Close to skiing,snowboarding, and winter sports, and hiking, fishing (Eagle River is steps away from your unit)


Property Manager
Connee Sasso
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 14, 2017

About Connee Sasso

Skiing at Beautiful Beaver Creek, shopping in the Village or ice skating, Sleigh ride to Beano's cabin.Snowmobiling nearby...we love this winter wonderland!

Connee Sasso purchased this condo in 1995

Why Connee Sasso chose Northwest

Close to several ski resorts, and so much to do here in addition to skiing!

Amenities

Avon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River
average rating of 3.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Solid Vail accomodation close to everything

  • 4 of 5

My brother and I stayed three nights and skied three days. Covered parking, full kitchen and great location. No complaints! Only bummer was the hot tub not working due to what seemed like overflow from the swimming pool. My 4-stars are based on what I expected, not on a traditional 5-Star Accomodations scale...if you want 4-5 Stars stay in Vail Village! This Apt is especially solid for a couple; I'd certainly return with my girlfriend.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Failure

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to find 2 of 3 lights out in bathroom; no info on wifi; no parking pass; no welcome info. Called owner - no response. Called property manager - got lights but nothing else.

Was told that bus ran every 15 minutes - wrong. 30 minutes by day and 40 by night. Only bus line that is not free -- $4 per person and exact change needed. Cheaper and faster to just drive to Beaver Creek lot ($10) than to do $16 round trip for two.

Had further problems - called owner and property manager -- no response.

Let the owner know I would post a negative review -- no response.

Waited 5 days before posting - no response.

Didn't even blame the owner for hot tub being out of order . . . but if you advertise an amenity that is not available, some adjustment should be offered.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would have to grade this guest a "D" for doesn't listen/read and follow directions" I did get a call from him upon his arrival that 2 lights in the bathroom were out. I immediately called my cleaners ...she said that they were on when she cleaned that morning, but must have blown out. She quickly went to the unit and replaced the bulbs and showed him where the passes were (in the room). Every guest receives a welcome letter before they arrive. It has the pass code to the room, ski locker, trash receptacles, office & pool, as well as information on wi fi, bus stops and phone number to bus so they can get info on prices and schedules. We provide free coffee and laundry detergent for the in room washer & dryer. (I have stayed at many VRBO's where they did not provide this service) We also have several magazines and brochures with info on "things to do and dining in the Vail Valley". As to the purported "further problems and calls he made" neither I nor my property manager heard anything else from him, nor did we receive any calls. He did tell me he was going to leave a negative review, and he's right I did not respond. It was obvious he was one of those people who are never satisfied and was simply trying to get a refund by threatening a bad review. I would advise other owners to steer clear of this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect summer stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect summer or winter stay for single person or couple. Great location for me as I love walking everywhere, and Avon is just few minutes away. I had perfect place for my cycling vacation in the Valley, near everything in need it. Kitchen has all you need. Place was clean and quite. Defenetly recommend it. And whernever I call with any question Connee respond it quite fast. It defenetly made my vacation comfortable. PS and I made some friends with neighbors too. 😃

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Great spring break location

  • 4 of 5

This condo was a nice launching pad for Spring Break skiing at Beaver Creek. It had everything we wanted and the washer and dryer are really nice. The owner always responded quickly to our questions and was a lifesaver when we asked for an extra night because a severe storm made travel difficult. This spot will remain on our list to visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again. Connee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and simple

  • 3 of 5

This property was clean and very simple. The decor is outdated and layout is a bit odd, but that is shown in the pictures. The supplies were very sparse (not even toilet paper or dish soap!), but given the relatively cheap rate I guess that can be expected. The hot tub was hot but the jets did not work. We also had an issue with someone parking in the reserved spot (not the fault of the property), but we tried to contact the property management and owner and never got a response so that was disappointing. The property management office is open M-F 11-2 so not very convenient to solve any issues you may have!

It is well located to both Vail and Beaver Creek.

I was traveling with a friend and it met our needs just find, but would not stay here with my spouse.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were not able to contact anyone regarding the problems. However, you apparently were trying to contact the Owner's management company. They have nothing to do with the Rentals. My management company's Contact Information is listed in the Rental Rules , as well as the Access Info which you received before your stay, and is posted in the unit. She is available pretty much 24/7. Sadly no one every tried to reach me, or I would have corrected any problems immediately. I was unaware of any problems with the hot tub, but I will make that know to the Owners association.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Connee has put together a cozy little stay in the mountains, with all the amenities you could want and a warm fireplace. Just down the road from Beaver Creek and a short bus trip to Vail, it's exactly what you'd want!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit again soon! Connee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Beavercreek
Car: necessary

Bus stops are in front of Condo...same side to Beaver Creek runs every 25 minutes

Opposite side runs to Vail

Photos

Rates & Availability

Avon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring /Early Summer
Apr 5 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
4th of July Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $300

Sorry NO PETS
Please read and sign the Rental Rules, scan and attach to reply.
Ask about Special rates for a summer stay of a week or more

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable