check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Avon Condo Rental Photos and Description

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River

Nicely updated studio, close to skiing at Beaver Creek (less than a mile to entrance) and 5 miles to Vail (right on the bus route). This studio offers a living room with wood burning fireplace, a Queen size bed with Beauty Rest mattress , plus a Queen size sofa sleeper. Good size kitchen with stove refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. You are less than a 1/2 mile from Wal Mart where you can stock up on groceries, plus there is a convenience store right across the street from the unit where you can get those basic necessities. Property has year round hot tub and seasonal pool. There is internet access in the Office/workout room (just steps away from our unit).. Covered parking, so your car stays snow free, plus a deck to enjoy the Colorado sunshine! Ski locker & LCD TV! Washer/Dryer in unit. Close to skiing,snowboarding, and winter sports, and hiking, fishing (Eagle River is steps away from your unit)

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Connee Sasso
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016

About Connee Sasso

Skiing at Beautiful Beaver Creek, shopping in the Village or ice skating, Sleigh ride to Beano's cabin.Snowmobiling nearby...we love this winter wonderland!

Connee Sasso purchased this condo in 1995

Why Connee Sasso chose Northwest

Close to several ski resorts, and so much to do here in addition to skiing!

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Cozy Studio On The Eagle River
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Perfect summer stay

  • 5 of 5

Perfect summer or winter stay for single person or couple. Great location for me as I love walking everywhere, and Avon is just few minutes away. I had perfect place for my cycling vacation in the Valley, near everything in need it. Kitchen has all you need. Place was clean and quite. Defenetly recommend it. And whernever I call with any question Connee respond it quite fast. It defenetly made my vacation comfortable. PS and I made some friends with neighbors too. 😃

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, Michigan
4

Great spring break location

  • 4 of 5

This condo was a nice launching pad for Spring Break skiing at Beaver Creek. It had everything we wanted and the washer and dryer are really nice. The owner always responded quickly to our questions and was a lifesaver when we asked for an extra night because a severe storm made travel difficult. This spot will remain on our list to visit again!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beth, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit again. Connee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean and simple

  • 3 of 5

This property was clean and very simple. The decor is outdated and layout is a bit odd, but that is shown in the pictures. The supplies were very sparse (not even toilet paper or dish soap!), but given the relatively cheap rate I guess that can be expected. The hot tub was hot but the jets did not work. We also had an issue with someone parking in the reserved spot (not the fault of the property), but we tried to contact the property management and owner and never got a response so that was disappointing. The property management office is open M-F 11-2 so not very convenient to solve any issues you may have!

It is well located to both Vail and Beaver Creek.

I was traveling with a friend and it met our needs just find, but would not stay here with my spouse.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were not able to contact anyone regarding the problems. However, you apparently were trying to contact the Owner's management company. They have nothing to do with the Rentals. My management company's Contact Information is listed in the Rental Rules , as well as the Access Info which you received before your stay, and is posted in the unit. She is available pretty much 24/7. Sadly no one every tried to reach me, or I would have corrected any problems immediately. I was unaware of any problems with the hot tub, but I will make that know to the Owners association.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Connee has put together a cozy little stay in the mountains, with all the amenities you could want and a warm fireplace. Just down the road from Beaver Creek and a short bus trip to Vail, it's exactly what you'd want!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will visit again soon! Connee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice covered parking

  • 4 of 5

It was nice for the price, great location clean and stocked with enough of everything

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Convenient little studio

  • 4 of 5

We skied at Beavercreek it was very close to the bus pick up/drop off. We would stay at the studio again.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Avon Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 21 2016
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$215
$1,300
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 4 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Mid Winter
Jan 18 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Presidents & Valentines
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 22 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Late Spring /Early Summer
Apr 5 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
4th of July Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $300

Sorry NO PETS

Ask about Special rates for a summer stay of a week or more

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Avon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers