Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Tudor Home with Water Views-Walking Distance to Columbia City and Lake

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

This beautiful home is located just a mile north south of Seward Park, a 10 minute walk from Columbia City one of Seattle's best urban neighborhoods and 15 minutes from the heart of downtown Seattle. Enjoy a glass of wine and the expansive views of Lake Washington and Mt. Baker from the deck or downtown Seattle from the living room. It is a perfect home for a family with a playroom and bunk beds or for someone just wanting to relax in the city.

The house is in a great walking neighborhood, within walking distance of many restaurants and cafes, the famous Columbia City Bakery, a movie theater, a grocery store, banks, shops, and bars. If you prefer nature simply walk four blocks down to Lake Washington where you will be sure to see Bald Eagles and other Northwest birds.

This 3 to 4 bedroom, 2 bath home is a perfect spot for families, couples or anyone wanting to enjoy the beauty of the Pacific Northwest.

More Details

Owner
Susannah
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Seward Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 1:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This is a smaller bathroom with a shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom upstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Three twins, new mattresses, comfortable- our kids room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Downstairs bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , This is a playroom with a pull out couch that sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Tudor Home with Water Views-Walking Distance to Columbia City and Lake
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful, large and clean. Wonderful deck.

  • 5 of 5

Great house and great hosts. Everything was perfect. Anybody looking for a rental in Seattle can't do better than this.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karel, it was great to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
woodbury
3

Beautiful view from the deck.

  • 3 of 5

The location is in a good central location, easy to get to downtown and airport. There are several family owned restaurants that were fun and good to go to within walking distance. Being on a hill you can overlook a great view of south Seattle. This is an older home that still needs some work. It fit 6 comfortably. More than that would be too crowded. Problems with the upstairs bathroom, toilet needs to be replaced. Also, there is no air conditioning in home, which is common in Seattle, but there were few windows that would stay open or even open at all. So, when it got into the 80 degrees it got warm and uncomfortable. Needed ceiling fans in many rooms. They did provide floor fans which helped. I was disappointed that paper towels and kleenex were not provided. This should be available to travelors staying in the home. Also, needed to provide more washcloths. Had plenty of large towels and hand towels. We had 6 adults and only 3 washcloths. Also, could have used some soap in the showers. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They were flexible with time of checkout. This place might be better for a family with young children.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had a uncommon heat wave in Seattle during this stay and the temperatures were in the 90s and higher. The house is quite comfortable in normal Seattle weather, however we have purchased more fans to accommodate for unexpected heat. I have also purchased more wash clothes. I apologize for not having kleenex, paper towels and soap, this is something we always provide and believe that our cleaner forgot to resupply. I will make sure that it does not happen again. We have had many parties of 8 stay here happily but I do make sure they understand that one room is a playroom with a pull-out couch and not a private bedroom. The house has 3 bedrooms and a playroom with a pull-out couch so 6-8 guest can stay. This is a perfect house for a family with children or anyone seeking a retreat in city.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cibolo, Texas
5

Gorgeous views!!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for the 4 of us! It was nice to be outside of downtown but still close enough to drive in. The view from the back deck alone is definitely worth staying here! Thanks Susannah!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Home with great views of Lake

  • 5 of 5

Our family throughly enjoyed our time in this cozy home and neighborhood. Wonderful walking the hilly streets to the lake and Seward Park . Great restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great customer service!

  • 5 of 5

Booked the house for a summer 2017 wedding in nearby Seward Park. Perfect location. Unbelievable deck and backyard for summer outdoor relaxing and entertaining! Susannah let us view the house in advance, which was very useful. Unfortunately, the available dates didn't work out for our out-of-town guests, and we had to cancel. Full, immediate refund was granted per the cancellation policy. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely home with spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our family vacation to Seattle. The location was outstanding, within walking distance to Columbia City and local cafes. The accommodations are very nice, and the views from the deck are beautiful over the lake. The view of downtown from the front yard is great, too! The owner is very accessible and helpful. I would recommend this VRBO to anyone looking for a place to stay in Seattle.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
SeaTac
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $155
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties