check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Comfortable Pet Friendly Beautiful Beach Cottage - (Fenced in Yard) SPECIAL

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

RENT 3 NIGHTS AND GET 4TH NIGHT FREE Fall and Winter Rates

Walk in through two double sets of French Doors off the wrap-around large balcony deck into the beautifully Caribbean style newly decorated private beach cottage. The living area consists of a sofa and matching upholstered chair and recliner. One becomes easily tuned into the satellite TV entertainment center. A separate bar offers additional seating for your entertainment needs. There is a dining table and chairs set up inside in front of the fully operational kitchen if you want to eat-in and walk out onto the large wrap-around balcony to enjoy the sensational sunset. Or better yet, dine outside on the deck and listen to the stereo to set the mood.

The master bedroom with its own private bathroom with shower opens out a private French door onto the back balcony deck and stairway. Enjoy Satellite TV or music while dozing off to sleep.

The second bedroom is set-up with a double bed and a bunk bed with double bed on bottom and single on top. Satellite TV is installed for private selections in this room also.

The large fenced in backyard is children friendly with picnic table and BBQ Grill on the patio downstairs. Pets are allowed with an additional deposit. Why leave your pets at home when you can bring them!

Built in Laundry area is located off Kitchen area for your convenience. You will have available to you for a reasonable additional charge Maid Service; Grocery Delivery; Gift Baskets put together; errands run for you. These additional services are available through 'Southern Services, LLC', a Concierge Service.

Private Cottage is located less than one mile from Highway 59 and about 400 feet from the gorgeous Gulf Shores Beaches. It is just minutes from local restaurants and shopping.

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Realty, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 2282 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Leonard McDaniel, Qualifying Broker

Keywords: Beach Cottage

Pet Friendly

Fenced Yard

Wi-Fi included free

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Realty, LLC
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We couldn't have stayed at a better place, the house is great and will book here again next year! Our friends booked another place for far more money and it was nasty. So happy with this home and price. Wished we lived here without hurricanes :)!! We cooked here every day, we grilled and it was great plus a whole lot less expensive. Catching the fish that were schooling was so much fun! We truly loved being beach bums, laughing, laughing and more laughing. It truly couldn't have been a better time!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Comfortable Pet Friendly Beautiful Beach Cottage - (Fenced in Yard) SPECIAL
average rating of 4.3125 based on 32 reviews
Huntsville, AL
5

Sara

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay here! The location is great and the beach is very accessible but not too crowded. The cottage was the perfect size with comfortable beds (which I've found to be rare in vacation rentals). Our favorite part was the HUGE porch and fenced in yard. The dogs loved to sit on the porch and enjoy the beach weather. We will definitely be back and can't imagine not bringing our pups again. This place was very dog friendly and the furniture covers were a nice touch. Thanks again for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sara, Thanks again for choosing our property. We look forward to having you make this your regular Get-a-way. Thanks for the praise. Love to have you anytime. Thanks again, Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

Just wanted to thank you all for a great weekend for our family and pups. We really enjoyed the convenience of the beach house. I was initially nervous about bringing the dogs. But, the fenced in yard with grass and upstairs deck were very secure. The inside was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Nice large living and kitchen area. AC worked like a charm. We had a great view of the Gulf and sand which was a short walk away. The convenience of the restaurant and store across the street were an added plus. Even though we were one street off of Beach Blvd, it was a quiet street with the occasional group either walking their dogs or heading to the beach. We actually drove to Fort Morgan one day so our pups could get their feet wet. We had a perfect relaxing time! We will be back! Thanks for sharing your Beach House!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christine, Loved having you and your family. We thank you for the compliments and praise. You are welcome anytime. Thanks again for your stay, Alicia- Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hamilton ms
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5

This is to the owner. This is in regards to the so called bias information sent back by you. I am not mad in any form or fashion because I am better than that. I am writing this to advise you that I have worked with ALICIA for many years when renting your property. First of all I called her the day we checked in to advise her of the pet urine smell. It was horrible. Her response to me was "can you endure it until after the 4th because I want have anyone that can come until then." I stated to her that I guess so and that I had been spraying febreeze and that I might could go out and find a candle and some more febreeze to spray because it was pretty horrible. no one came on the day after the 4th. We had been enduring it for (4) days now. I called her on the 6th to let her know that no one ever came and she replied 'Oh I must have misunderstood you. I didn't think you would want anyone to come while you were there'. I stated to her "why would you think that, the smell is still pretty bad in this bedroom". she said then and the conversation before that she had someone clean it before we came. she also stated that the people that stayed there before us had a dog and it peed in there. I proceeded to tell her of all the issues with the broken chairs and other things. She stated "oh that's just condos" I told her that we were checking out early and going home because I wasn't staying another night in that pee awful smelling bedroom and I wanted to let her know so they could come out and have plenty of time to clean it before the next person came because it was awful. I NEVER asked for a refund nor did I expect one! My goodness we had endured it already since Saturday. Where that came from I don't know. As far as all the chairs, I personally sit in one on the upstairs deck and it was broke and I didn't know it and fell backwards. There was one on the back porch broke, one in the downstairs area, several on upstairs deck. Since we were thought of as disgruntled guests because we spoke the truth and reported things that needed addressing so no one in the future would have to endure the smell or get hurt or be uncomfortable we will find other places to rent when coming to Gulf Shores. I am sure it doesn't matter to you because of all the guests you probably have but this is shameful that you would say that reporting such things is bias and that the property manager would state that we were 'DISGRUNTLED'. If that is what you are called for being honest. So be it.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The carpets had just been cleaned before your check in due to an accident by a guest's family pet. After your departure, the house was checked out and we could not find the smell you were referring to. The next guests had no complaints and loved the property. Management, Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

Wonderful stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we pulled in we were happy with this marvelous cottage!!! The carport, lawn and picnic area were well kept! The house was clean and well organized from the beginning Our beds were clean, comfortable and just right for relaxing and getting away. The access to the beach was perfect. We loved the spacious deck with comfortable chairs and tables for our evening meals. I had a list of questions when I got there but all but one was answered by the papers on the fridge. My other one was sweetly answered by Alicia. Her hospitality was wonderful! We have text our friends and put this delightful cottage on FB so others can have the same fantastic and enjoyable we experienced!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very happy that you enjoyed the property and had a great time. Thank you for your stay and will be happy to have you return anytime that you are able to get away. We appreciate you. So happy to hear your opinion of how well-kept the property is after the so different review by the people that checked out right before you that was disgruntled. Respectfully yours, Alicia A to Z Realty Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
1

Run down

  • 1 of 5

First of all I have rented this house on and off for about 13 years when it wasn't rented. But this year completely different when I pulled up Saturday for check in the yard was knee high no one ever cut it all week. So we go inside the pet urine smell was HORRIBLE and it goes down hill from there. The beds are extremely uncomfortable everyone was complaining about them. Then there is the living room furniture looks like it was bought at a yard sale the only thing that you could sit on comfortably was the recliner. Then I went outside the boards haven't been replaced or repaired in years , one of the boards broke when I was walking across it. 6 out of the 11 chairs outside are broken with rent being almost 2000 dollars a week including taxes and fees you would expect better. When we contacted the manager her reply was oh that's just condos. I don't know what happened to this place in the last year but it has really gone down .I would not recommend this place at all. If you have young children keep them away from the rails many of them are broken.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owners' response, thank you for returning to our home in Gulf Shores for many years. Your review we feel is extremely bias- first let's address the yard- it is on a maintenance program and cut every 2 weeks; St Augustine grass never will grow to knee height, the grass in side yard that is taller is a protected grass (sea oats) and we are not by law supposed to cut it as it is protected. Second of all- of the 70 pickets located on front and back porches only 3 were loose on back and side deck, and thank you for pointing them out, maintenance has taken care of that, and the broken board at point of wood knot in board at landing of steps is being repaired also. Third the sofa is in line to be repaired with upholstering shop and sorry it was not done before you came to stay. Fourth as for the pet smell- that should not be the case, the carpets were cleaned the week before you came; our Property Manager Alicia cleaned them herself. Fifth, as for the broken outdoor furniture there were 2 chairs that had a small chip out of one and the other chair cracked. Alicia did discover a chair broken on back porch and has been removed, the remaining chairs are fine. Sixth- thank you for pointing out that the mattress was uncomfortable and we will look into having that replaced. Last please understand when you book a week it is reserved for you and your family, so checking out early does not give you a refund for a day because you are going home early. We have strived to keep our home in good repair. Please note that on move in instructions and also on sheet posted on refrigerator; you are instructed to report anything that is in need of repair. No one can repair or fix something if it is not reported. Response from Property Manager: Please look at other reviews for this property and form your own opinion that something else triggered this review by this disgruntled guest that was not even related to the property- nothing else being said. Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Chicago IL
4

Pleasant accommodations

  • 4 of 5

This was the first time we had stayed in Gulf Shores and this rental property. The booking of the cottage was simple and working with the Agent was easy. She was very friendly and always answered my calls/emails to my satisfaction. We were disappointed with the weather as it was cold, dreary and wet during this particular time of year. However, that is Mother Nature's doing and not the Agency. The restaurant across the street was very convenient since the weather did not cooperate and we were able to take our small dog with us. We would go back again but probably at a warmer time of the year. We truly could not enjoy our vacation because the weather did not cooperate. The cottage was clean when we arrived except for the mess on the deck left by what may have been previous smokers "butt" drippings onto the deck then onto my vehicle below the deck. However, the rain eventually washed the deck off and the stain left on my car was able to be removed by my auto detailer when we returned home.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your stay and we hope you will visit our beautiful Gulf Shores again when the weather is nicer. We had weather in the 80's around Christmas but it just so happened during your short stay that Mother Nature did not co-operate. We hope the pleasure of showing you how great it is here in the future. Please come back. Thanks, Alicia Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
West Beach Grille - across the street
Nearest Ferry
24 Miles
Ft. Morgan
Nearest Golf
3.9 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1.7 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
West Beach Grille - across the street
Nearest Beach
Gulf Shores

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2016-2017
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,600
 
 
Hangout Fest 2017
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 
 
Season Rate 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 
 
Winter 2017-2018
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,600
 
 
Season Rate 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Oct 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD120

Notes

  • FEES: Add $25 Administration Fee; a $49 Linen Fee (You are responsible and accountable for all damages);
    add $120 Cleaning Fee plus taxes
    Extra Fee to allow pets; extra charge for RV hook-up use
    Has large fenced in back yard that will keep pets and children secure to roam.
    No Smoking in Unit but smoking is allowed out on balconies.
    Free Wi-Fi
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added.
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% fee

    Rentals are normally booked Sat. to Sat. (Off-Season will book nightly)
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Has private bathroom and private French Outside Door
    Convertible bed(s) - Sofa is not a sleeper
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , Has Double Bed and Bunk w/ Double and single
  • Master Bedroom: Queen size Bed (1) Guest Bedroom: Double Beds (2) and 1 Twin Has bunk bed in room. also with double bed on bottom and single bed on top of bunk. Sofa is not a sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Washer and Dryer, Parking Area for Boat w/trailer or Utility Trailer, Motor Home Parking, Covered Double Parking

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers