Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book now for 2018 Summer! 3 King Beds

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

5 bdrm 3ba home on 2.5+ acres with HotTub

Regardless of what you enjoy doing (or not doing) while vacationing, this is the place to relax and call home while you enjoy one of the most beautiful and pristine locations in the world.

Explore Jackson, Yellowstone, Grand Teton National Park, Grand Targhee, Snake River, Island Park, or St. Anthony's Sand Dunes from this well appointed 5 bedroom 3 bath home on over 2.5 acres. There are 3 king size beds, 1 queen, 1 double, and a set of bunk beds. A huge walk out basement with a hot tub just steps out the door. In the basement you'll enjoy a 50 inch flat screen TV, BluRay player, Direct TV, WIFI, and with foosball, game, and pool tables the entire family has something to do!

In the winter, our cabin is a great base with some of the best snow in the country! Enjoy the snow at the three ski resorts, Grand Targhee, Jackson Hole or Snow King. Enjoy countless cross country ski trails or bring your snow machine to explore the many nearby trails. Use local bus / shuttle services provided by SmartBus and the resorts to transport you and your friends/family to Grand Targhee, Jackson Hole, or Snow King!

During the summer, the outdoors at Aspen Lake Cabin are as inviting as the indoors with a huge (10 person) mosaic tile dining table, BBQ on either charcoal or gas grills, and find ample seating on the upper and lower decks. From any of the three decks you have spectacular views of the Grand Teton. Downstairs there is also a Jacuzzi for your enjoyment. With plenty of room for everyone, a large fire pit on the back side of the lower deck is a great place to enjoy s'mores and play a round of horseshoes in the pits or corn hole with the set provided in the garage!

Inside, on the main level you'll find no TV except in the master bedroom, providing a quiet space to relax and dine. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, including a large KitchenAid gas range, and a well-provisioned kitchen make meal preparation easy.

The attached (main house) heated garage is yours during your stay and there is plenty of storage room in the garage, pantry, and laundry room for your gear and / or toys. Enjoy all the area has to offer year-round at Aspen Lake Cabin.

Within a 75 mile radius drive there is world class fishing, rafting, hiking, biking, golfing, boating, skiing, snowmobiling and ATV riding - including access to many state and national parks. We love this area of the country and we know you will too!

Fine Print: Minimum rental age is 25. This is a non-smoking home located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Please adhere to posted speed limits (25 mph) and slow down for the children, dogs, and horseback riders sharing the road. There are no fireworks allowed on the property.

More Details

Stacey and Anthony Mentlick
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2018

About Stacey and Anthony Mentlick

We are from Phoenix, AZ and our family fell in love with Teton Valley about 11 years ago. We enjoy the outdoors, camping, fishing, riding atv's and snowmobiles.

Stacey and Anthony Mentlick purchased this cabin in 2014

Why Stacey and Anthony Mentlick chose Victor

Our wish was to own a home with plenty of space around it but still close enough to town and all the area has to offer. We wanted something large enough to entertain friends and share that with others. We found that and more in this home!

What makes this cabin unique

Our home is centrally located between Targhee and Jackson Hole, and provides visitors easy access to two of the best ski locations in the country. In the summer you can fish in the Teton River, raft in the Snake River, bike down Targhee, hike in the Big Hole Mountains, ride ATVs in St. Anthony's Sand Dunes, and spend the day shopping in Jackson Hole, what more can I say - we have it all!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Stacey and Tony's Aspen Lake Cabin was fantastic. We had a small group of ski buddies out to the cabin to hit the slopes at Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole. The Cabin was super clean, updated, fun, and comfortable. The pool table and fooseball offerred us plenty of entertainment as well as the hot tub. We had a total blast and recommend their place to anyone looking to head out there! Location is fantastic too and Victor is a great little town with some great little spots to go and eat and get groceries!

February 2016
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 2


Victor Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No Fireworks on the premises
  • No shoes on the wood floor
  • Please set the trash out on Tuesday nights for a Wednesday pick-up.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 Main Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - Basement - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master closet in Master Bath
  • A few rolls of toilet paper are provided in each bathroom as well as hand soap and a small bar of soap
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - Basement Master - 1 king
    Basement Bedroom 5 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , both a king and bunk beds in this large room
    Bedroom 3 - Main - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - Main - 1 queen
  • * Extra twin roll-away bed available upon request.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
This is a non-smoking home located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Please adhere to posted speed limits (25 mph) and be considerate to the children, dogs, and horseback riders sharing the road. Absolutely no fireworks allowed on the property. Must be 25 years old to rent. Local concierge service and private chef available for a fee, ask for more details


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Book now for 2018 Summer! 3 King Beds
average rating of 4.882353 based on 36 reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado

A great VBRO experience!

  • 5 of 5

A group of old college friends from CO, ID and WA stayed at the Aspen Lake Cabin in early February 2018 for a skiing trip. What a fantastic house! We all agreed that this was by far the most well-equipped rental house we have every stayed in!

So many details that really made this house comfortable and efficient. Here are some examples:

Very complete kitchen with coffee, spices and oils and an overflow of appliances in a large pantry. Indoor-outdoor digital thermometer. Very comfortable large beds with warm quilts. Huge covered and uncovered deck area with lots of seating, tables and views. Hot tub with wind block windows. Expansive basement bar area with pool table, foosball, game table with games and very cold downstairs beer fridge. Large couches, lounge chairs and coffee tables upstairs and down. Large flat screen tv and stereo sound system and an aux in plug. Fast wi-fi internet. Large two-bay heated garage with very tall doors, easily held SUVs with ski boxes on top. Large mud room with a bench. Corn hole boards and abundant lawn chairs for enjoying the huge yard in summer.

Dark night time skies in a very quiet neighborhood with horses nearby and views of the Tetons. Easy access to Grand Targhee and Jackson Hole, we skied both during our four day stay.

A great VBRO experience! Thank you Stacey and Anthony for sharing your house with us!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Blair, we are so happy to see that your vacation in Teton Valley (and our home) were all you expected and more! Our wish is that everyone who comes to stay leaves with wonderful memories of their time in our home and this magical place.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Haleiwa, Hawaii

Beautiful Christmas

  • 5 of 5

My family and I traveled from Hawaii to have out very first “White Christmas” and the Aspen Lake property did not disappoint. It is a very beautiful house, well kept with everything you may need with more then enough room for a large party. We had 15 and we all had a place to sleep. We took many trips across the Teton Pass (about 40 min) to Jackson Hole. Went Snowboarding at Grand Targhee Ski Resort (about 30 min) and even did som sledding with the kids in the back yard of the house. Very beautiful veiws. I highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so happy you and your family had a good time Kaleo. Christmas-time is beautiful in the Valley. **One clarification I should make for future renters, our home is insured and set up for 11. We do have a strict policy related to the number of visitors, 11 is the maximum amount allowed and we were not aware in this instance that there were 15 staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

wonderful home. you will find everything you could ever need for your vacationing needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to spend a week

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time here with friends and family from the UK. Stunning views from the back deck, very well maintained house, and driving distance to Grand Teton National Park. Would recommend day hikes up to Table Mountain, and to the Wind Cave near Driggs.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful place...

  • 5 of 5

We had the greatest time at this house. The house is nicely furnished with everything you need and feels just like home. It is comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and everything needed for cooking. I did not want to leave!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the total eclipse from the comfort of this beautiful house!

Gorgeous sunrises, amazing star gazing.

The warmth and relaxation of this house definitely met our expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended

Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, the infamous Snake River, Henry's Fork, St. Anthony's Sand Dunes, Grand Targhee Ski Resort, Jackson Hole Ski Resort, Snow King Mountain Ski Resort, Palisades Lake, Teton River, Heisse Hot Springs, Big Hole Mountains (ATV, Snow Machines Trails), local Rentals available for ATV and Snow Machines as well as bikes and ski equipment rental in Driggs.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Damage Insurance $99

Minimum age for rental is 25. This is a non-smoking home located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Please adhere to posted speed limits (25 mph) and be considerate to the children, dogs, and horseback riders sharing the road.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. All state, local, and occupancy taxes are in addition to the rental rate and will be collected in the final payment. Any cancellations received 60 days or more prior to the arrival date will be subject to forfeiture of the reservation deposit; service fees and property damage fees are refundable. A cancellation must be in writing and acknowledged by OWNER. Any cancellation received within 60 days of the arrival date will prompt forfeiture of the full rental amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties