Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Family owned cabin 2 miles to the town of Boone. Gated and safe for family!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Great Place To Have Fun And Experience Boone.

Our vacation home is located in Lovely town of Boone 2 Miles to center of Boone and ASU in a gated community. Walking trails, ponds and beautiful views of the mountains is what our home has to offer. It is newly renovated with hardwood flooring a beautiful fire place. Several decks are located on the property for your enjoyment. Located on the land beside the home is an outdoor fireplace that families find enjoyable to use. The home is equipped with everything one may need to have a weekend away from home. All sheets and appliances are in the home ready for your use. There are many attractions with in 15 to 30 minutes of our home. Skiing, Price Park, Linville Caverns, Price Lake, Sugar Mtn and Beech Mtn are just a few! We hope to have you stay at our house and if you need anything we can assist you by emailing us at alpsmtnhearing@gmail.com

Thank you

More Details

Amenities

Boone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

41% Complete
42% Complete
7% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
Family owned cabin 2 miles to the town of Boone. Gated and safe for family!
average rating of 4.125 based on 56 reviews
5

Quiet secluded place, close to things to do

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed the week here with my family. I have small children and house had all the conveniences of home. New appliances, including washer and dryer (a big plus for family), was appealing. The house was very clean, a nice kitchen with all the tools you need to cook a nutritious meal. All the linens were provided, sheets, towels. There was an area outside, where you could roast marsh mellows. Our kids just liked to run around. King Street and ASU was about a 7 minute drive down the mountain. The temperature here was 5-10 degrees cooler than in Boone. In early August, we did not need air conditioning. We opened up windows and used fans. The weather did not get out of the 60's when we were there. I recommend this place for anyone needing a mountain getaway, away from the stress of city living.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind words!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable little house

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at the house. Some friends and I went to Boone to go snowboarding and sking, would return to property.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and we are glad that you really enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Affordable and clean

  • 4 of 5

This was a very affordable and clean cabin on top of the mountain. We stayed for the New Years and it snowed 3 inches New Year’s Eve. This was very exciting except for the fact that we drove a rear wheel drive truck and once we unloaded our luggage there was no weight in the back, so no traction. I made it down the mountain into Boone shortly after it started snowing and bought 700 pounds of sand from Lowe’s and a set of chains for the back tires. I would not have made it back to the cabin without it. So I would recommend a 4 wheel Drive or front wheel drive at least if you go to this cabin in the winter. Also the driveway is very steep and difficult to get turned around with a big 4door truck. It was very cold that weekend, they had 3 good electric heaters and a gas fireplace. That should be enough to keep this small cabin warm but the window above the couch was very drafty also the window next to the table has a window unit air condition in it that should be taken out during the winter so the window can be properly shut. I could feel freezing cold air blowing in all around this window unit. I almost did it myself, but didn’t want to be liable. On a more positive note the house was clean and well stocked with toilet paper and towels and plenty of cooking dishes. The hardwood floors were nice and the hot water was hot with great water pressure! The staff were very nice, prompt and helpful. Overall we were pleased with our stay and would like to come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a good time. Boone is Boone and snow is always possible. We are unable to predict weather but anytime you are in the mountains during the winter snow is to be expected. Our property is designed to be enjoyed for all conditions however that month was the coldest on record in 50 years. We hope all our vacationers enjoy the property and we provide as much heat and warmth as possible. 4 wheel drive is always recommended but not required. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was great! Perfect for our family of 6!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the cabin. There was even snow when we arrived. The officer downstairs is great and never bothered us. I worried about bothering him but with 4 kids and lots of noise he never complained. We kept the heat on the whole time which worked great since it was so cold! Loved the mountain. Close to Boone and Blowing Rock. We were there to ski and went to Sugar Mountain. We also went gem mining, visited some local attractions and shopped. Great time. Great place. Great price!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review we enjoyed having you at our property.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has rented this cabin for our after Christmas getaway for 2 years now. It's a cute little place & the perfect size for our family of 4. It's in a great location and only a few minutes from town. Unfortunately, this year everyone in our family caught the bug going around and we had to cancel very last minute. The owner was very understanding and didn't charge us our final payment. We were very grateful for his generosity and hope to be able to book again in the near future.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words we are sorry for the sickness. Also I will apply the part you paid to a future stay with us anytime is the future. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

More Info

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed the cabin as this was a "girls" week-end without husbands so we could shop. However, it would have been nice to know that the downstairs unit was rented and that the parking area was to be shared. I jumped out of my skin when he knocked on the door! Also, it would have been helpful to have instructions regarding the heating unit. Hated to call but it was going to get cold.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice words. We want everyone to enjoy the house and time up there. It is never a bother to call us with any issues or concerns. Sorry about Walker needing to get knock on the door. He is a wonderful guy and watches over our property when nobody is there.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

owner/property manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About owner/property manager

Jeffrey C Cline

Hearing Specialist and Owner of Alps Mtn Affordable Hearing Aid Center Inc

owner/property manager purchased this house in 2001

Why owner/property manager chose Boone

Family or couple retreat close to town and away from everything all in one.

What makes this house unique

Nature but safe in a gated community!

Map

Appalachian Ski Mountain
Gamekeeper Restaurant
Tweetsie Railroad
Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Appalachian State University
Makoto's Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
The Town Tavern
Mast General Store
Tweetsie Railroad
Macado's
Bald Guy Brew
Boone
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Boone Regional Airprt
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Several Downtown
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
5 or 6 with in 10 miles
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Tweesie
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
321
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
many choices
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
App, Beach and Sugar
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Wild Cat Lake

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

We want responsible renters who are looking to enjoy of beautiful family get-away. Please contact Jeff anytime for questions you may have 828-234-6128. Holidays are not refundable if canceled in the same month unless we have a waiting list for that Holiday. Example Christmas week can't be canceled in December.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties