check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beach townhouse ocean peek, 2 min walk to public beach, combine Orlando & beach!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Cocoa Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, steps to the beach, excellent beds, pet friendly, roomy & modern

AT A UNIQUE LOCATION at an unbeatable price. less than 2 MIN WALK TO THE BEACH (or run in 20 secs...._ AND A FEW MINUTE WALK TO THE BANANA RIVER (Manatees, dolphins!!) In a tranquil setting , 3 bedroom townhome (peek at ocean) private Cocoa Beach vacation rental, luxury European interior design, lovely courtyard, small yard in back. Fully stocked kitchen, tempur pedic mattrasses, free WIFI and 280 cable channels - 2 led tvs. 2 pets allowed to stay free (max. 20 lbs each). Washer & dryer. Ample off-street parking. Grab your java & watch the sun come up in the morning and see her come down in the evening over the river. Live & feel like a local. Very friendly neighbors. Extra perk: $60.00 cleaning costs are refunded if unit is left clean.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Elsa McDonnell
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, french, german, dutch
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016

About Elsa McDonnell

Experienced vacation rental owner - 3 years in Holland, and over 3 years in Florida. I know you worked hard for this trip and do my utmost to make sure everything is to your liking. I will check in with you the first day to make sure all is well, and will only be a phone call away. I pay attention to little details, like leaving the necessary supplies so you don't have to run to the store right away- i.e. coffee, creamer, sugar, toilet paper, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent, cleaning supplies etc. There are plenty of books, games, floaties, boogie boards, for the kids too.

Elsa McDonnell purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Elsa McDonnell chose Florida Central East

I offer one of the cheapest accommodation that is so close to the beach yet I did not skimp on the comfort & quality of the beds and furniture. it sleeps 7 guests easily without being too cramped, modern updated interior with leather couches, led tvs, lightning fast wifi, and extra things like boogie boards for the kids and 2 beach bikes (free). The kitchen has plenty of everything, and if you wish to bbq, there is one in the yard in the back. The beach here is less crowded than the pier area, which is especially nice for families with kids so you can easily keep track of them while they are playing near or in the surf! The neighbors are very nice and you will feel like a true Cocoa Beach local because you live among them rather than a huge condo building or hotel. A hose to rinse off the sand is in front. Beach chairs, umbrella, wheeled cooler, beach towels, ample off-street parking, it's great value for your money! Be my guest!

What makes this townhome unique

If you love nature and sunshine, you will find yourself in paradise. Sea turtles, spoonbills, cardinals, pelicans, cranes, dolphins, manatees, alligators, sharks, lots of different ocean fish to catch - it is a great place for a vacation. And so many things to do and to visit - yet not overcrowded which makes it so nice.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Beach townhouse ocean peek, 2 min walk to public beach, combine Orlando & beach!
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved the stay. We were 2 kids, a baby and 3 adults. Plenty of room for all of us.

You have quality for a great price. Everything that we need for our vacation was there. Awesome beach. A block away. No crowded, perfect waves to enjoy with kids, not very dangerous. The house is exactly what you see in the pictures. I highly recommend this place. The owner Elsa is a lovely person, and her sweet daughter, so helpful and interested to make your stay the best as possible.

We really want to come back :)

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. The location was great and kind of off the beaten path which we loved. I read a review that was negative before our trip and I am glad I didn't pay attention to it. The condo was very clean and the neighbors were super friendly. For people bringing their dog there is a dog beach very close by and you will see lots of puppies and their owners there. All in all it was a great stay. By the way if you are a pizza fan you need to order pizza from Any Pizza it's amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A great place to spend the week with your family.

  • 5 of 5

It was even closer to the beach than I thought it would be; a 100 yard walk and you are there. The beach was surprisingly uncrowded; we could put our towels down and always had twenty feet to the next closest person. Beach was nice and clean with good waves. Parking at house was not crowded but make sure you park under the house's exterior light or it is really dark at night. Always felt safe; beach equipment, towels, boards, bikes were left outdoors and nothing was taken. Everything in the house worked, the owner called twice to see how we were doing. Great place if you want a quiet, relaxing weekend. Nice HD TV and good WiFi, it would be nice if it had a DVD player. You have to get a 26 inch pizza at A N.Y. Pizza, so big you will smile for days!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Where do you live?
1

Poor Poor Poor

  • 1 of 5

The property was not what was listed or discussed. The fenced yard was not a yard and was not fenced. There were rats all outside this property. The light in the parking area and above the front door did not work and made for unsafe conditions. The BBQ was gross and unusable. The air conditioner did not work upstairs at all. All of the fire detectors needed replacement batteries as they were all beeping loudly. We had to buy all batteries and had to figure out how to switch them out without a ladder or sturdy chair. The rental is wall to wall carpet and accepts pets making for a stained mess. We left the rental early. The owner contacted us four days after we left saying the area rug in the living room was soaked in dog urine. Our dog is fully house trained and was never left alone. The house is not located close to anything and to go to stores is over 30mins drive each way. The owner kept over $300 of our deposit stating it was for cleaning. We paid a cleaning deposit which was kept as well. We also paid for insurance through home away from home. We have been informed that in order for us to get out deposit back the owner has to submit a claim which she is not willing to do. Stay away from this rental and stay away from this company. Worst experience we have ever had. I'm so angry that we have to pay all this money and have no way to argue our case. This owner is a liar and a thief!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is very sour grapes of this guest, so please do not believe! I WILL challenge this with VRBO as well. This Canadian lady omitted to tell me that she came with 4 dogs (only 2 small dogs allowed) which violated our HOA policy and got me in trouble. The dogs peed all over my carpeted bedrooms, and a $200 high pile rug downstairs. I have a bill from Sears Carpet cleaners in the amount of $129.00 for the upstairs. The carpet was covered in white doghair that I actually had to remove before it could be cleaned. I tried to clean the shag rug, but ended up throwing it away. I will not have these people back EVER! In the week they spend at the house, they managed to thrash the place, they left it dirty and the fridge and freezer were full of food still. Very bad guests! I have loads of good reviews in my guestbook, and I had reviews before on this site, but because I took it off as a rental, I cant seem to get them back. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
5

1 Block to the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Was a great location and the beach was at the none commercial end of the beach. Clean and nice had a great time Short ride to Kennedy Space Center. Property had everything we needed for the week wifi etc.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
The Fat Snook
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Cocoa Beach Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The Fat Snook
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Kennedy Space Center

Port Canaveral cruise ships

Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach downtown

Ron Jon's giant surf shop

The Cove restaurant area, Port Canaveral

Deep sea charter boat fishing

Golf course Cocoa Beach

Sebastian inlet State park

Jetty Park Cape Canaveral

Orlando Univeral Studios

Orlando Disney Park

Orlando Wet and Wild

Orlando Sea World

Orlando Lego land amusement park

Orlando outlet shopping (5 different outlets)

Manatees, dolphins, pelicans, sea turtles,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cocoa Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$750
$2,600
 
 
summer 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$600
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Cleaning Fee $60
Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates may be subject to change until a reservation is confirmed. Pet deposit of $150.00 is charged per pet with a maximum of 2 pets and will be promptly refunded if no damage has occurred.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cocoa Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Sink
  • Bathroom 1 has vanity with sink, full size tub with shower, commode and medicin cabinet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master has queen bed Blue bedroom has king or two twins Beige bedroom has 2 twins Living room has sleeper sofa (1 person) and 1 person memory foam fold-away bed Foldable Baby cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guests have described this home as a warm hug. It is quiet, the colors are tranquil, 2 stories so it is big enough to feel like a home Lots of light, and this home has everything you have in your own place including cleaning supplies, laundry soap for a few days, dryer sheets, paper towels, coffee and tea, sugar, salt etc. Price is the best in the area!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties