check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Newer Cabin At Lake Mcgregor Country Estates

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

Description

Vulcan County Cabin Rental Photos and Description

4 Bed, 2 Bath, Year Round Quite Get Away.

Year round Cottage in gated community with beautiful views of the lake. Peace and quite or family holiday, we have it all. As close to lake as you can get with Great fishing, private resort beach and boat launch (boat must be removed daily). Club house: features indoor (closed for renovations) and outdoor pools, Sauna, Gym and games room. Home: includes Hot Tub, 2 levels of large decks, wood burning F/P in side, gas BBQ, TV with DVD, xbox and Wii, On demand Hot Water so you don't run out, Lots of games and toys for inside and out (kids and adult), Private indoors and stunning outdoors. 1 pet negotiable. Sleeps 11 comfortably in rooms, 13 easily if required. 20 minutes East of Vulcan for ease of Grocery shopping. 1 1/4 hrs to Lethbridge. 1 1/2 hrs to Calgary

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Scott Werenka
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2016

About Scott Werenka

We built this Cabin ourselves in 2012 as I am a Home Renovator out of Airdrie.

Scott Werenka purchased this cabin in 2012

Why Scott Werenka chose Alberta

We choose this location as it's quite and the views of the lake are fantastic.

What makes this cabin unique

Private home yet you can leave the cabin if you are feeling social and visit the rest of the community.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Newer Cabin At Lake Mcgregor Country Estates
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
2

A bit disappointed

  • 2 of 5

The cabin and layout was very nice, unfortunately when we arrived the place was not clean, there were bugs in all the windows and on the sills,floors had not been vacuumed, crumbs in fridge and cupboards, microwave had crusty food on walls, toys in playroom were quite dirty and left over froot loops, cookies etc in the toys and carpet, also looked like they were looking to repaint, door frames etc had filler all over them, masking tape on the walls. We spent the first hour or so cleaning/vacuuming as we had young children who weren't quite walking and were crawling on the floors. The listing had mentioned a firepit but it had been removed the prior year. Only half the jets worked in the hot tub. The owner did refund the cleaning fee to us, and has since amended the property listing in regards to firepit. I had emailed the owner a couple of times during the stay but he wasn't too happy about it had said I was too "detail oriented", and gave me a poor review because I had commented on the cleanliness. Location was great, space was good, view was excellent but wouldn't go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear your stay was undesirable. It sounds like it wasn't a good fit for your family. Unfortunately you read, wood burning fire place as out door but it was the indoor one and I appreciate your feed back and have revised my listing to clarify for future guests. The power surges out there sometimes and 3rd jet needs to be rest in hot tub when this happens so a quick call could have rectified this. As per the cleaning, With guest turn around sometimes things are rushed and missed but we have discussed with cleaner to improve our guest experience. I hope you find your next holiday experience to suite your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is gorgeous. It is very spacious and beautifully laid out. The bedrooms are, very smartly, in the cool basement. In winter, the rooms are cozy as there is in floor heating. The view of the lake from both the deck and the hot tub is fantastic. The house has everything you could possible need. It is not really a cabin, but in fact, a four bedroom house.

The community facility is huge. It boasts a HEATED outdoor pool, an indoor pool and hot tub. There are also two games rooms and a workout facility.

The community is spacious and not at all very busy.

Overall, we had an incredible stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying and enjoying our wonderful place and invite you and your family to come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best family holiday! The house had everything we needed for a perfect get away! The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals for our family, the weather was perfect, we enjoyed the beach, canoeing and paddle boarding. The hot tub was great. We had so much fun we didn't get the chance to try out the clubhouse and pool. Will definitely plan another vacation here.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Standard
5

So Nice

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for almost 3 weeks this summer and we wish we could rent it every year! Beautiful view, everything you need was there. The house is great, there is always shade and good air flow through the house, air condition is not needed. The lake is beautiful and the facilities are great but the pools being open was hit or miss, great when they were open. The kids loved it. Scott is great to deal with and very helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Good but could be great

  • 4 of 5

Overall this is a very good place to stay but it could be even better with a few refinments. First off it is very obvious that the owner has small childern from the tiny patio furniture to the tiny plastic glasses and the children movie collection. As well the 2 sets of bunk beds were not ideal for adults. We had 6 adults in our party so finding an adult glass for a drink was difficult at times as well as it was kind of awkward climbing into the bunk beds. the master bedroom has a great king sized bed. not sure what the 4th bedroom would be?? the kitchen has most everything you might need but the pots and pans are not in the best shape, if you like a fried egg in the morning i would suggest you bring your own pan and a decent flipper. we found there to be a few things missing in the kitchen that would come in handy. the ice maker in the fridge did not work but we were left with ample ice. The BBQ on the deck is awesome. The place doe not have air conditioning. We had cooler weather during our stay but on the one sunny day the house got to be a crazy temperature with having all of the blinds closed. Also, there is no cable or sattelite tv nor WiFi. We had a rainy day during our stay and either would have been nice.

Overall the place is good to stay in and the lake is great if you have a boat.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! You are right, we are set up for families, so we can't change the bunk beds situation. We did however bring out a new set of pots and pans as well as adult sized glasses (and extra coffee mugs). We are looking into installing air conditioning as well as WiFi. Fourth bedroom is at the moment taken over by the grand piano (should be gone by Christmas), but that is a hide-a-bed in there. Once again, we appreciate the feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
3

Ladies get-away

  • 3 of 5

Myself and two friends stayed at this rental for a week's holiday; the house is beautiful, very comfortable, the bedrooms in the basement with the walk out are really fantastic, the views are really exceptional :-)

Unfortunately, I didn't pay as close attention to the listing as I should have. There was no cable, (however the DVD collection was extensive and helped, but many of the DVDs didn't work) no wifi or Internet access of any kind and no air conditioning. No wifi wouldn't be an issue for a weekend, but we had the rental for a full week and that was inconvenient. Every other rental I looked at before booking this one had wifi (and cable and air conditioning) so I should have paid closer attention when reading the VRBO listing, but after looking at so many, it's easy to get the details mixed up. Without AC, the house gets to be 30degrees Celsius by 9am, every morning. It was quite unbearable. Also, the hot tub was not cleaned or ready for us, so we didn't use it again after the first time. After getting to the rental I went back to the VRBO details and realized all of these issues shouldn't have been issues if I had paid closer attention- the details say no cable, no AC and no wifi. Had I read the listing the properly, I would have skipped this one and paid a fraction of the price for a hotel with cable/wifi/AC or any of the other rentals I was looking at.

None of these issues are in any way the fault of the owners- they have everything listed in their ad. The house is very comfortable (beds, seating, amount of space, kitchen fully stocked etc) and the walk out bedrooms out to a shady patio were my favorite! It really is a beautiful rental, I just had expectations based on the wrong details and wouldn't have rented this house in the first place if I had read the ad properly.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
531
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Private
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Vulcan County Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season 2016/17
Sep 5 2016 - Jun 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$152
$1,037
$4,216
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,234
$4,937
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Off Season 2017/18
Sep 5 2017 - Jun 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$152
$1,037
$4,216
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 4 2018 - Sep 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,234
$4,937
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$190
$1,234
$4,937
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $76
Cleaning Fee $91
Refundable damage deposit $380

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Vulcan County Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double , Double over Double Bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Single over double bunk bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers