Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Perfect Summer Spot! Beautiful Zilker Home with great Downtown views & pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Our 3BR/2BA luxury house is centrally located across from Zilker Park and just a short drive to the nightlife of downtown Austin, yet tucked away in the hills so you can enjoy your privacy with unbelievable views. Natural light spills through the many windows of the main floor living room, featuring vaulted ceilings, a large flat screen Smart TV, a wet bar, and a grand piano for the Beethoven of the bunch. The formal dining room is adjacent to the living room with seating for eight and access to a large gas grill on the outside deck. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen opens up into a charming breakfast nook surrounded by windows for 180 degree views of the Hill Country. On the first floor, you will find two bedrooms, each furnished with queen beds, a beautifully tiled full bath and an atrium. A large master suite takes up the entire second floor and comes complete with a queen bed, vaulted ceilings, and your own private, covered balcony. The lavish master bathroom has granite countertops, a roomy walk-in shower and a separate garden tub. At the rear of the house, you’ll find a sparkling swimming pool with a large wraparound deck and incredible views of the Barton Creek Green Belt.

Perhaps the best part about this house is its location across from Zilker Metropolitan Park, where - no matter the season - you are perfectly situated to enjoy all that Austin has to offer. Walk home from the Austin City Limits Music Festival, held annually in Zilker over two consecutive three-day weekends and boasting a lineup that includes famous artists of all genres, as well as budding musicians. Take a short stroll to the Botanical Gardens and get inspired by the beauty of nature, or cool off in the waters of Barton Springs, a spring-fed outdoor pool. If you are here to attend F1, consider visiting the heliport, located directly across the Barton Creek Green Belt from your rental, and enjoy an exclusive helicopter commute to and from the Circuit of Americas. Delight in a signature Chuychanga at Chuys, or visit Baby A’s for one of their famous purple margaritas, both only a short five minute drive from the house. Catch a play at ZACH Theatre near the shores of Lady Bird Lake or venture downtown to 6th Street, famous for its live music venues and annual festivals, like SXSW. There is always something entertaining to do in Austin!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2014-104949 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Zilker House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Perfect Summer Spot! Beautiful Zilker Home with great Downtown views & pool
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
4

Needs updates to the home but overall great house!

  • 4 of 5

The house definitely needs maintenance - the kitchen appliance are very dated and the overall floor / foundation could be updated. Floors are uneven, wallstrips on corners are falling off, etc. The artwork in the home is beautiful and scattered throughout. The pool is amazing on a corner lot with a ton of trees making you feel like you are in a jungle. The location of the house is great too. You are close to downtown but not too close that you have the busy / hectic noise from the nightlife. Do not listen to the rental company, the owner of the home does provide towels (which is appreciated). The rental company also told me I couldn't check in early because the house doesn't allow it - be aware of this as the messaging if you book the house will say differently. They also said we couldn't have a late checkout because other people were renting the house - yet it was still available to rent the following day on multiple rental sites this property is on. One thing that was VERY strange is when our group came back to the house after a few hours of being out, there was a cat in the house. That means that someone went into the house with all of our items in it while we were gone (which is inappropriate). One of the girls was extremely allergic to cats making this more of an inconvenience. Knowing all of this I would still rebook the house because the house is spacious and the pool was so fun. We had 8 people staying and I would recommend not sleeping on the couches. This house really is only made to sleep 6.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred. Please be assured we have passed your feedback to the homeowner, and they will be making any necessary repairs, if needed. In regards to early check-in and late check-out times, unfortunately these options are not available for this home due to a homeowner request. Lastly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the cat that was found in the home. We have checked our records and would like to note that we did not have any of our local Field Operations Team Members enter the home during your absence. Please know that we will further investigate the issue in order to ensure that this does not happen again. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Less Rooms but More Artwork

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has so much great artwork and natural lighting it is beautiful. The rental group wasn't the most helpful but definitely not the worst. They told me the home doesn't provide pool towels which was not the case (they do provide towels). They also said we couldn't check in early or checkout late due to guests coming to the home - which was not true because it was still available to rent the days before. One odd thing that happened was that there was a cat in the house when we got back to the home, which makes us think the owner came into the house when we were no longer there. It is important to note there is a mother in law suite above the garage which I assume is where the owner stays? All in all we had such an amazing time. The home's views were beautiful and the location is great. We would definitely stay there again - with some slight adjustments to packing now that we know the house does provide a few amenities we needed.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristana, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred. Please be assured we have passed your feedback to the homeowner, and they will be making any necessary repairs, if needed. In regards to early check-in and late check-out times, unfortunately these options are not available for this home due to a homeowner request. Lastly, we would like to sincerely apologize for the cat that was found in the home. We have checked our records and would like to note that we did not have any of our local Field Operations Team Members enter the home during your absence. Please know that we will further investigate the issue in order to ensure that this does not happen again. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baltimore MD
5

Awesome House in Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the look of this house - great art, beautiful furniture and the location was so beautiful. The pool looks out onto a nature preserve - it was so relaxing. There's plenty of space and the furnishings were lovely and very unusual. There was this really funky metal chair that we all swore must be super uncomfortable - and after we tried it, we fought over it! Some of our favorite moments in Austin! We are cooking types, and it was nice to have plenty of cooking tools available. We had the kiddos with us, and it was a great place for them - plenty of space for kids and adults. I would definitely rebook for our next trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

ALMOST BUT NO CIGAR

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, house is beautiful but needs serious maintenance work as well as keep the drawers free in order to have some room for own stuff. Kitchen needs to be really full equipped for those who like to cook their own seriously and not microwaved. Management were very kind and our stay was ok, but this property has much more potential in order to exced expectations.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and providing the feedback on areas to improve our guests experiences. On any area we can improve, we will take advantage of such. We are very happy to hear you overall enjoyed the home and the Zilker Park location. All the best ~ Turnkey VR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Cool Pad, Totally Austin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was the perfect crash pad for a weekend of partying in Austin. From the quirky metal work furniture to the cool Dia de los Muertas display in the dinning room it was everything we could have hoped for.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your time at the vacation rental and in Austin. Thank you for staying with us and all the best ~ Turnkey VR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cool and Quirky!

  • 5 of 5

This house could not suit the whole "Keep Austin Weird" vibe any better. From the cool metal work pieces of furniture to the Dia de los Muertos cabinet of curiosities in the dining room. It's awesome! The pool is super warm thanks to facing the sun all morning, and it's just a great place to chill when you're not enjoying all of Austin has to offer.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your vacation with TurnKey. You were an excellent guest, and we would love to have you back when it’s time for your next getaway! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.