Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 bedrooms. Trails and bike path are right outside your doors! We love Summit County!

Bedrooms 2
Space 865 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Mountainside 177D is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo in Frisco. This condo features a fully equipped kitchen, woodburning fireplace and pleasing mountain views from the back deck. Additionally, this unit has a ramp for handicapped accessibility. Bedding goes King bed in the master bedroom, 2 Twin beds in the second bedroom and Queen sofa sleeper in the living area.

Mountainside is a great option for anyone who wishes to stay in Frisco - there really is something for everyone. Situated 5 blocks south of 5th Avenue and Main Street, it's an easy walk to all of the shops and restuarants Main Street has to offer. Mountainside has a great clubhouse for its guests with an indoor pool, indoor hot tub and 3 outdoor hot tubs. Additionally, there is WIFI in the unit, common area laundry facilities and volleyball and tennis courts (summer only). Each building at Mountainside has common parking underneath as well as additional parking in front. In the summertime, the Summit County bike path and plenty of hiking trails are right outside your door.

Property Manager
Bighorn Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018


Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 865 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Internet ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
2 bedrooms. Trails and bike path are right outside your doors! We love Summit County!
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Littleton, CO

A little dated, but clean and well equipped.

  • 3 of 5

The twin beds need to be replaced. My sons are only 5"9" and their feet were hanging off the end and the mattresses were rock hard.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of Mountainside 177D. We always love to hear from our guests about their experiences in the properties we manage and we're glad you found the property "clean and well equipped." We know it's a little dated and that is why we have it as a value rated property, our lowest rating. But it is very comfortable for a ski vacation, has a great location not far from Main Street, access to a great clubhouse with indoor pool/hot tub and 3 outdoor hot tubs and is priced accordingly. We appreciate you letting us know about the twin beds. They actually measure 75 inches long but we will talk to the owner about replacing them. Thanks, John Forest General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

There are so many other options in summit county....

  • 1 of 5

Our experience was poor from the beginning. The property manager was so rude to us and very unhelpful. The property itself was mediocre. No shampoo, no essentials for your stay, no extra linens or bedding, and the wifi didn't work our entire stay. You are required to take the garbage out, wash all dishes, etc. even though you have to pay a cleaning fee to rent the place. If you don't, they charge a cleaning fee of $40 per hour. No essentials are provided for using the fireplace either. If you want to cook anything in the kitchen make sure you bring your own cooking spray/oil, seasonings, etc. The pullout mattress/couch is very uncomfortable. And the second bedroom are very small twin size beds. There are so many other places available to stay in summit county, I would never stay here again or reccommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: At Bighorn Rentals we strive to make every guest's stay with us as pleasant as possible. With over 1500 reservations that come through our doors every year, it can be challenging to make every single person happy, but we do our best. There are some true statements in this review and there are some false statements in this review. It's true that we do not provide shampoo. I don't know what "essentials for your stay" references but the condo has a fully stocked kitchen, beds are made to sleep the maximum occupancy comfortably, both bathrooms are fully stocked with towels and supplies and it is completely furnished in the homeowners taste and style. It is true that we charge a cleaning fee for each stay and that we ask guests to take the garbage out and load and start the dishwasher before they depart. It is nice when guests do this as it saves the housekeepers a lot of time which is important when they have many properties to clean in the same day. It is not true that we will charge $40 per hour if this is not done. Most condos are stocked with cooking spray, oil and seasonings. We stock all properties in the fall expecting that those items will last the winter, sometimes they don't last and sometimes they get put away in odd places. The fireplace is equipped with wood, fireplace tools and an ash bucket. For liability reasons we do not supply an axe or other cutting tools to make kindling. Most guests buy a duraflame log or similar to get the fire going. It is most likely true that the pull out mattress/couch is not very comfortable. We have not heard this from other guests that have stayed in the condo but they aren't very comfortable in general. The twin beds in the second bedroom are regular twin beds and take the same fitted sheets that all of our twin beds take. Last, I think it's fair to note that this condo is value rated, our lowest rating. It is clean, dry and fully functional but it's not the Ritz. The price also reflects that it is not the Ritz. It is not reasonable that people would book this condo and think they are staying at the Ritz and the pictures don't provide a miss-leading representation of the property. Beyond that, if you have problems during your stay, please don't hesitate to call our office for help, we would have been happy to get the wifi working for you if you had let us know it was a problem. Thanks, John Forest General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The place was comfortable, clean and had all the necessary items for my family to relax and enjoy the skiing.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





You might like these similar properties