Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Great Location! Only 2 blocks to Main Street, Frisco!

Bedrooms 2
Space 918 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Peak One is a great value for your vacationing dollar! With 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, there is plenty of room for your family and friends to spread out. There is a large, open living and dining area with vaulted ceilings, 2 flat screen TVs for your viewing pleasure and private WIFI in the unit, Bedding in this condo goes Queen bed in the Master bedroom, Captain's Bunk with extra long twin and full sized mattresses the second bedroom and 2 Twin Aerobed Brand air mattresses that can be used in the living area. Other features to this unit include a fully equipped kitchen and a deck off the back of the unit. Main Street is a short walk to dining, shopping and nightlife.

Property Manager
Bighorn Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017


Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 918 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Internet ...
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Great Location! Only 2 blocks to Main Street, Frisco!
average rating of 2.6666667 based on 3 reviews

Worm out

  • 2 of 5

The master bed is shot- like trying to sleep in a bowl of oatmeal. The furniture in the living room is broken and/or worn out. Someone Haas attempted repairs but, the repairs failed. Nothing was clean espicially the carpet.

Kitchen was equipped with a miss match of old pots, pans and an odd mix of glasses. No spatula.

Overall the price was no value.

The screen door latch is broken-

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we're sorry you didn't like the property. By and large, most guests enjoy their time in this property. It is value rated, our lowest rating and the pictures reflect an accurate assessment of what it looks like. When determining rates for our properties we take into account the quality of the property as well as how busy the dates are. You chose to come during the busiest week of the busiest month of the year. As to the furniture and failed repairs, we gave you an inspection form when you checked in to let us know about any problems but you never turned anything back in. We have since checked your assessment and can't find anything broken or in dis-repair, if something was wrong we would have loved to hear about it from you. Again, this is a value rated property, most guests accept it as such and have a wonderful time. Thanks, John Forest General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty, outdated, neglected grounds. Overpriced for the lack of quality received.

  • 1 of 5

I rarely complain to management staff but this time I had to speak up. Upon arrival after dark the porch lights were out and I couldn't find the door to the unit in the dark, and the solid patch of ice on the top of the flight of stairs was extremely dangerous in the dark. The unit itself had dirty carpet, broken furniture, terrible pillows, and linens that I swear haven't been updated since the 70's. They should have been replaced years ago. It was advertised as sleeping 4-6 but the unit had one queen, one full, and one twin. The sofa didn't have a pull out. The price point I paid in no way reflected the quality and services. I have stayed in many mountain rentals and this was the worst so far.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. At Bighorn Rentals we do approximately 1500 reservations per year in around 70 different properties. 99.9% of our guests have great stays and many come back to stay with us year after year. Peak One 206 is a pretty popular condo in our rental pool and most guests have a great time there. But you can't make everyone happy. It is a value rated property, our lowest rating and furniture and furnishings are definitely older but everything is in working condition. We know the carpet had some stains in the hallway. Due to a departure right before your arrival, we were unable to use our steam cleaner but those stains have been taken care of. The description for the property lists 2 twin sized Aerobed brand air mattresses as additional bedding and they are located in the guest bedroom closet. If you have a problem during your stay, we would love to hear about it while you are here when we can do something about it for you. We are available 24 hours per day, 7 days a week if you need us. Thanks, John Forest, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for the BBQ Challenge, which was only a couple blocks away, so the location was fantastic. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties