Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunset Beach Lodge Retreat

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Large 3 bedrooms 2 bathroom Upstairs Home.

This amazing lodge style home is one of da kind homes on the North Shore. Lovely, quiet & private with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Office Space around 2000 Square Foot and only 150 yards from famous Sunset Beach.

The house is a upstairs Unit (downstairs is a 2 bedroom vacation rental) on our 1 acre of beautifully landscaped garden with tons of fruits like mango trees, orange trees, Jack fruit just to name a few. It is self catered with a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, living room, office, bathroom, master bedroom, master bathroom, queen bedroom, double bedroom plus washer and dryer on site. This property has been renovated inside to give our vacationers the comfort of the modern houses with a large LED 60' TV, wireless internet (50 Mg bytes) and more. You will afford the best location with the best price the North Shore has to offer!

The property comes fully furnished to the highest standard with tasteful furniture throughout the house. Bed linens are of the highest quality as well as the bath towels. Beach towels are provided for each guest as well.

Whether you are enjoying island living taking the short scenic walk to the beach with your morning coffee, or kicking back and enjoying a surf movie on the large flat screen television, you will feel as though you are home.

Relax and enjoy your stay at Sunset Beach Lodge Dream Home on Sunset Beach, North Shore Hawaii.

This property is only 150 yards from Famous Sunset Beach and 75 yards from Ted's Bakery with the best Haupia Cake of the Island.

The property is located on the most desirable stretch of beach on the North Shore called the 'Seven Mile Miracle'. You can walk directly from the house to Sunset, Rocky Point, Pipeline and even Waimea Bay! Enjoy the miles of bike paths that run along the length of the North Shore from the property with the two beach bikes that are provided. Less than 3 miles away along the bike path is Foodland Supermarket and The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. Turtle Bay Resort and Spa is a short five minute drive where you can find several fine dining restaurants, and the best golfing Hawaii has to offer. Site of the Senior PGA and LPGA tours, the Turtle Bay Golf Course offers 36 spectacular holes of championship golf on two fabulous courses. There is also a first rate spa that can cater to any of your special needs. Just past the Turtle Bay Resort is the famous Polynesian Cultural Center where you can learn about Hawaiian culture, history and take home some great memories of the Tahitian fire dancers! This is your adventure...

More Details


Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Mater Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Mater Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Office - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • limited accessibility
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
No Parties or loud music allowed at the property.


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Sunset Beach Lodge Retreat
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

Great location - Comfortable - Boogie boards

  • 5 of 5

The location couldn't have been better. It was about a city block to walk to the beach and a little less to Ted's Bakery, which had a great lunch plate. It's private and sits off the road in a treed area off the highway; traffic noise was not a bother. Everything was very comfortable - great mattresses, fluffy towels, generously sized beach towels, etc. The cross-breezes were very good and kept it comfortable along with the fans even during the day. The kitchen had nice quality cookware and was well equipped. There are roosters nearby (common in Hawaii) that start early in the morning but you tend to get up early because of the time change anyway. Ideally bring along some ear plugs to pop in when they wake up. Sunset Beach was my son's favorite and the location is central for exploring the north shore on down the eastern side. At night, it's a little hard to find - look for the mile marker (I think it is 9) right by the driveway. Anderson was very good to work with as a host. I recommend this unit as a great place for a family or gathering of friends.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

While the rental was adequate, the business transactions and communication has been poor with this owner. There were inactive or non working phone numbers in the rental to contact the owner and there has been no refund of the damage deposit nor a response to continued requests for information regarding the refund. At this point, I can not recommend this rental or this owner for further business.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Davis, I am sorry to hear that you could not contact me by phone and I understand that since my phone service here is not that good but I been responding all my messages in less than a day.The refund is automatically done by the website. I just checked and you refund was done o October 10 and the reason that was delay was because you requested an extra day and an extra guest while staying on the property so that came from the deposit. Again I am sorry for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Colorado Springs, CO USA

Great Family Getaway!

  • 4 of 5

We had a blast with our family on the North Shore in this rental right next to our FAVORITE beaches!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Natal, Rio grande do norte, Brasil

Sensational - The Best

  • 5 of 5

The house exceeded all expectations. The house is large and airy. Sits on a large and spacious property. A very convenient location for visiting the best beaches in the north shore. 3 minutes walk until sunset beach, 10 minutes to Pipeline. 5 minutes walk to the Ted's bakery. House equipped with appliances in the kitchen. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The house helped provide one of the best trips I've ever done. I'm sure in the next trip to north shore I will stay there again. Good job!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Definately book!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house, very convenient location on the north shore! A grill outside would be a great feature, but bringing a personal one during your stay if you could would do fine if you like to bbq. Finding the driveway at night is a bit tricky so be sure to arrive in the day! The house is pretty much across Sunset Beach but there isn't any hustle and bustle to disturb your rest, it's tucked away into a peaceful property. Also, you'd be better off using the sliding doors to enter and exit, there are little (harmless) beetles that get into the house from the back so keep the wooden door closed! Other than that, great property!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Anderson De Siqueira
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018

About Anderson De Siqueira


My name is Anderson and these are my 2 kids...Our princess Maite and our warrior Davi. With my wife (does not want be in the pic...hahahah) We live only 30 yards from the property and we are always trying to improve our rental to completely satisfy our guest. We are new on the business but we are always available for comments and help!!! Aloha!!!

Why Anderson De Siqueira chose Haleiwa

Location, location and location.... from the property you can walk to Sunset Beach or Pipeline.


Nearest Airport
34 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Surfer Bar
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Turtle Bay Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Lei Lei's
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Sunset Beach
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.95%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties