Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Old Dublin View - Penthouse Apartment, City Centre

Bedrooms 2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Modern, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Charming Kitchen, Spacious Living Room - Sleeps 6

Modern and spacious penthouse with a spectacular balcony over-looking Dublin's city centre. Located in the Smithfield district, most of Dublin's major tourists attractions are within walking distance. The Old Jameson Distillery is at your doorstep. Temple Bar, Guinness Storehouse, O'Connell St. are just a short stroll away. Luas (tram system) is right beside the complex. Visitors love the location for its convenience. They like having the night life and historic city so close. The apartment has 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Bedroom 1 has en-suite bathroom facilities and a king-size bed. Bedroom 2 has a super-king size bed and direct access to the balcony. In addition there's a double-size sofa-bed in the living room. The apartment can therefore accommodate up to 5 people comfortably. Free Wi-Fi is provided. Timber floors and tiles throughout the apartment. Large screen television. One underground parking space available but must be booked well in advance at moderate extra cost.

Property Manager
Liam, Francesca or Milton
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, Latvian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Dublin Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Brazen Head
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Dublin Port
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Elm Green Golf Club
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Connolly Station and Heuston Station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Pier 39
Nearest Beach
15 Kilometres
Malahide and Howth
Car: not necessary

Located in Dublin's city centre, with The Old Jameson Distillery at your door step, all the major tourists attractions are within walking distance. Temple Bar (10 minutes), Guinness Storehouse (10 minutes) and O'Connell Street (15 minutes) Trinity College (20 minutes). Plenty of coffee shops and groceries stores close by. Luas (tram system) right beside the building. Medical centre, cinema, supermarket included in the complex. Rental bikes station nearby. 5 minutes away from Brazen Head pub (Ireland's oldest pub).


Arran Quay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Ensuite
  • Bedroom has timber floors and there is excellent storage. Main bedroom is an ensuite with a super-king size bed. Second bedroom with a queen size bed. Plenty of space in both bedrooms.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Old Dublin View - Penthouse Apartment, City Centre
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Ideal Dublin Aprtment

  • 5 of 5

Excellent self catering apartment, ideally located for hop on hop off bus. We used the airlink airport transfer and got off at the Ushers Quay stop and walked across the river bridge. Liam rang to say apartment was ready earlier than anticipated and met us as arranged at the Maldron Hotel in Smithfield. The apartment was perfect for our family of 5. Two double bedrooms, a double sofa bed in lounge and a bathroom and ensuite shower room. The apartment is clean and very spacious and entry is via a security keypad. We used the hop on hop off bus to visit Kilmainham Gaol and the zoo at Pheonix Park and other part of the city. The apartment is also within easy walking distance of Temple Bar and the city centre. We used the restaurant at the nearby Maldron hotel (Gourmet Society discounts available, meaning an excellent meal for an excellent price) On our last day we vacated the apartment at the stated check out time and luggage storage was ideal at the nearby Generator Hostel (lockers on ground floor which cost €4 for 12 hours-2 lockers was enough space for 5 cabin bags and rucksacks). From the first enquiry, Liam has been very helpful in providing information and always responded quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for Families, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5, felt very comfortable in this flat. The rooms were larger than we expected and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us to spread out and relax. I will agree with the previous review that the master bath was very small, but how many times do you have more than one person in a bathroom? The other bathroom was large enough for more than 1. The flat is just steps away from public transportation as well as several reasonably priced restaurants and a grocery store. Our family enjoyed Bel Cibo, an Italian Restaurant, which is only a short walk. There is also a breakfast restaurant on the first floor with coffee and muffins. We found the flat to be clean and well maintained. The management company was friendly and answered all of our questions. The best part of this flat are the spectacular views. We would recommend this flat to families with children.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow Ken, thank you very much for your review! We always work hard to keep our guests happy. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Liam
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco, Ca.

very dissappointed

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately, this was our last stay in Ireland. We were fooled by the advertisement and pictures. This apartment does have a good location and views. It also is very spacious and has the potential of being a wonderful place to rent. However, it lacks warmth as it is has so little in it that it feels like sitting in a hospital waiting room. It has a nice deck to sit on, but it had not been swept or cleaned, and there was a bucket of cigarette butts right out our sliding glass door. The place is not clean, and its not comfortable to spend time in. The bathroom in the master bedroom is so small that two people cannot possibly be in it. The building itself is not well kept. I'm only rating this fair because the person who met us and let us in was very nice, and the location was good. Otherwise it would have been rated as "poor".

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark and Pat, I am sorry that you did not have a good time staying with us. We always had great reviews from previous guests so I believe we are doing the right thing. The whole building is clean 3 a week, so the standards are very high, cannot understand how you feel that the complex is not well kept. Indeed, the ensuite bathroom is not the biggest, but there is enough space for one person each time. Also, there are 2 bathrooms. Our apartment has everything that you need for a short/mid stay. All of our other guests felt comfortable staying with us. I hope to see you again, I can guarantee you will not regret. Kind regards, Liam
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Amazing Apartment in a great city - Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment with amazing views overlooking Dublin. Very clean and spacious (especially roomy for a city apartment). Our family of 6 and plenty of space and enjoyed our 3 night stay here immensely. Location is great, in a trendy area of the city and only a mid-distance walk (15-20 min) to all the sights of downtown Dublin (Trinity, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, etc.). Our host William was always available and answered any questions/requests. Cannot say enough good about this apartment - will stay here again if we ever come back to Dublin!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Thanks a lot for your very kind words. We are very pleased that you had such a nice holiday. Hope to see you again. Liam
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Florianópolis, Brazil

Hidden gem in Dublin

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was everything we were looking for. Spotless clean, spacious and beautiful. The area was very safe and vibrant. William and Liam were very easy to deal with. We walked most of the time since the apartment is just 10 minutes away from Temple Bar and Guinness Storehouse. Plenty of options for food and fun in the complex. We are definitely coming back!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you had such a nice experience. Thank you very much for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. Liam
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

- Local parking in underground car park beside the apartment is available at moderate additional cost.
- In all cases we use PayPal for payments. We do not use any other method. We will NEVER ask for your bank account details.
- Price includes all towels and bedding.
- Electricity is paid by guest via the apartment meter.
- Non-Smoking apartment.
CHECK-IN TIME - 12:00 noon

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties