Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded, Luxury Retreat. Beautiful Cabin with Mountain Views! 4BR/3BA!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,820 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Have you been searching for a luxury vacation rental home in Breckenridge that offers a convenient drive to the heart of downtown Breckenridge and the ski slopes? Are a certain level of seclusion and breathtaking views 'musts' while choosing a vacation home? If so, you have found the perfect home in Summit County's Mountain Bliss!

Mountain Bliss is a stunning 3000 square foot, 4BR/3BA mountain home in the Quandary Village sub-division. Sitting just 9 miles south of Breckenridge, this area promotes hiking, biking, fishing, sledding, and snowboarding, in addition to world-class skiing and snowboarding.

Located on a large lot, Mountain Bliss is surrounded by an abundance of evergreens and local wildlife. Though Highway 9 is a mere half mile away, you will feel far enough off the beaten path to experience solitude and bliss.

This newly completed home has been fully refurnished for the upcoming ski season! Guests will be greeted to the home by an expansive open floor plan living area that capitalizes on the mountain views with floor to ceiling windows. The home's gourmet kitchen will make cooking during your stay more a pleasure than a chore. The chef-grade kitchen features a Wolf professional gas range, a Sub-Zero fridge/freezer, and plenty of cabinet space to store supplies for your stay. If a good steak is what you prefer after a long day outdoors, grill it on your large private deck that extends of the living area.

Mountain Bliss' extras are sure to make your stay as comfortable as it is rejuvenating. Drink a cup of coffee in the morning in front of your dry stack stone gas fireplace. After a day on the slopes, slide into your private hot tub, or head up to the loft to enjoy a game of shuffleboard, a movie, or make use of the Wii gaming system.

Mountain Bliss is comprised of four bedrooms, a spacious loft, and three full baths. The Master Suite features a king bed and awe-inspiring views. The Master Bath provides his-and-her sinks, heated travertine floors, and a walk-in slate shower. Two of the other suites are furnished with comfortable queen beds, with the fourth and final room housing a twin-over-full bunk set. The two additional baths that service the living area and the sleeping quarters feature heated travertine floors and tile adorned showers.

Scroll through our photo gallery and feel free to contact Five Star Properties with any questions you may have about Mountain Bliss, a Breckenridge vacation home designed to appall even the most distinguished vacationer.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Quandary Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2820 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Full over Twin Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
12% Complete
Secluded, Luxury Retreat. Beautiful Cabin with Mountain Views! 4BR/3BA!
average rating of 3.75 based on 16 reviews
1

Dismal

  • 1 of 5

Was very disappointed in this VRBO property! Cannot believe it is even managed by them. Having stayed in many VRBO properties over the years this one was a complete let down. The home was not as clean as I had hoped it would be. The trash was over flowing. Some appliances did not work. The property needs repairs. It appears to have half finished projects. There are random wires visible. The lighting inside flickered from the dimmer switches. The hot tub worked intermittently. There are holes in the walls. Was not what I thought I was getting for the money! But maybe this is why the home is for sale.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input George. Although for the price you paid it is pretty unfortunate. You cannot even get 1 hotel room for what you paid a night. We have not had any problems with any appliances. They are all in working order. We have tested them and also no other guest have had problems. Please next time you have an issue like this call someone rather than wait to air out your issues in a social forum. We would have been happy to check them out or give you instructions on how to use them. The flickering lights come from led's that are installed in the home. Anyone that uses led lights should be familiar with how they work. The exposed wires that are wrapped up are for a speakers. If someone in the future wants to add a surround sound system they have the ability to do so.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Wasn't the cleanest!

  • 3 of 5

The house needed a cleaning. Dust was all over the furniture. Cob webs were everywhere, spiders were a problem. The refrigerator door was a pain to get closed correctly & no instructions to the dishwasher. The fireplace wouldnt work with a loose wire. The windows were dirty also. The grill was also really dirty. But the place was nice & big & a great view!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great cabin but it's definitely a rental

  • 4 of 5

Overall this was a great cabin to stay in. It had plenty of room for all 8 of us, was in a great location and the fire pit was nice to have. The only thing is that there are little things that need improvement. Such as the outside fireplace didn't work, the oven door doesn't close all the way, the coffee machine needs to be replaced and the refrigerator wasn't working, so we had to use one in the garage.

I really did enjoy the cabin and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi William! We appreciate your feed back and value our clients opinions. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed the cabin overall. The outside fireplace is a little tricky to operate however it is in working condition. In the future please feel free to contact us for assistance, as we are very quick to assist with any issues you may come across. We were unaware of the coffeepot- sorry for the inconvenience and we will replace that ASAP. The fridge is being repaired as we speak. Thank you for taking the time to send a review and we hope to see you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great views and plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

This house was a great place to have my brother's bachelor party. There were 14 of us through the weekend and since some of the guys didn't mind sleeping on a sofa, everyone had a place to sleep. The only negative was that the wifi didn't work while we were there. It wasn't an issue to us since we spent most of our time outdoors so I never contacted the owners about it. The house came fully stocked with just about everything we needed. Plenty of towels and even small toiletries to get you started. The kitchen was great to cook and prep for our large group. It was fully stocked with utensils, pots, pans and even a crockpot. You get some great views of the mountains and is very secluded - you can't even see another home from the back yard. I would advise though, anyone looking to stay here to understand it's at 11,300 ft - that altitude affected many of us. We all could tell the difference from the 9,400 ft in Breckenridge. Overall this was a great find and had more than I needed, the only reason I wouldn't stay at this house again is because of the altitude (for reference where I live the high points are about 1,000 ft).

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

A list of everything that was broken or didn't work:

DISHWASHER (we fixed that for you. But not until we washed dishes by hand several times.) The handle on the bottom part is broken. Couldn't fix that.

GARBAGE DISPOSAL (There's a hole in it, plus it sounds like it's on its last legs.)

WI-FI

CELL PHONE BOOSTER (The antenna cable needs to be replaced.)

TOWEL BAR in upstairs bathroom

OUTSIDE FIREPLACE

The folder that was supposed to contain the wi-fi password was hidden away in the master bedroom downstairs. No one ever responded to texts or phone calls. The password was not in it when we FINALLY located it.

There is a loose board on the deck that someone is going to trip over and hurt themselves.

Ice was hazardously built up at the front entrance. We cleaned that up for you. You're welcome.

The grill looked as thought it had NEVER been cleaned. We cleaned that up for you. You're welcome.

There was Christmas (it's June!) paraphernalia under the coffee table, along with much dirt.

The hot tub, however, was divine.

It was just not as nice as it should be for the price.

Charles Mills

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aurora , CO
5

love it !

  • 5 of 5

House is super big ! an incredible view at the mountains! highly recommend!

  • Submitted: May 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tudor, Thank you for your review on our property! We also love the view :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties