Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Charming and sunny apartment in PARIS MARAIS

Bedrooms 2
Space 678 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 90 nights


About the property

Long term agreement only : Student agreement or 1 year agreement

Long term agreement only : Student agreement or 1 year agreement.

Apartment on first floor, good renovation, 63 sqm, very safe building with digicode and concierge

3 separated rooms + Bathroom +entrance

Room 1 : Dinning room with kitchen with 2 windows on court yard

Full equipped kitchen with gaz stove, electric oven, washing machin, dishwasher

Room 2 : Bedroom or Living room (Actually there is a sofabed) with 2 windows on PAVEE Street

Room 3 : Bedroom with a large bed (140*200 cm) very quiet with 1 windows on court yard

Room 4 : Bathroom with shower, sink and toilette no windows, but good aeration

Gaz heating and electricity fees at the Tenant charges

Rental price : 2100 euros + 200 (Building charges concierge including) = 2300 euros

Internet fees are included

More Details

Laurent Jais
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, Anglais
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Gare de Lyon

This cosy and elegant Flat of 65 sqm is located on the Rue Pavée (parallel to the Place des Vosges), perfect Marais.

Closest metro: Chemin Vert (line 8) or St Paul (line 1), and Bastille (lines: 1,5,8) going all around Paris and its strategic points: République, Chatelet, Louvre, Nation, Charles de Gaulle Etoile.

The Marais needs no introduction these days - 16th and 17th Century architecture, narrow streets, boutiques, antique shops, restaurants, cafés. Strict building laws protect its authenticity. This is where Parisians chose to wander on weekends ! Easy walking distance to the Picasso and Carnavalet Museums, Bastille Opera, Ile St Louis, Notre Dame, Ile de la Cité. A wonderful selection of specialist food shops (baker, deli, cheese, fish, wine ...) on your doorstep.


Saint-Merri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 678 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • The small bathroom is equipped with a bathtub with handheld shower, washbasin and toilets.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bed linen and towels are provided.
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Courtyard
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
All the dishes and pots are at your disposal to cook and receive at home. We furnihed bed linen and bath sheets during the stay.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Charming and sunny apartment in PARIS MARAIS
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 22 reviews

Perfect Location, Real Paris Feel

  • 5 of 5

I can't imagine a better location and the apartment was both charming and comfortable with an up-to-date kitchen, comfortable beds, and a dining area that became the central part of our activities when we were at home here - check the great dining table in the photos in the listing. Loved the beautiful old tall windows. The St. Paul Metro station is a less than a five-minute walk from the apartment, easy even for one of us who was having some difficulty walking. A taxi stand is next to the Metro entrance, too, and a Franprix grocery store a few feet away had everything we needed. The neighborhood is bursting with shops and cafes, yet our apartment was quiet and peaceful. This trip was a high-school graduation gift for one of our granddaughters, and I think the apartment was a great setting that added to her experience.. The owner communicates well beforehand with guests, and responds promptly to any questions or needs. I want to stay in this apartment on our next trip to Paris

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It's all about location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Communication with the owner before the trip was great. He provided us with a good link for a shuttle from the airport to the flat. I highly recommend this service.

The flat is good. The bathroom is new and very pleasant (good shower). The kitchen had all we needed to cook at home every night. The washing machine was stuck on a delicate cycle but did the trick anyway. We had to hang our clothes to make them dry and it worked well thanks to the heaters in the flat.

Our family is large (2 adults, 4 children and a baby) and the flat was perfect for us. We turned the living room in a dormitoty ;-) and still had enough space to feel comfortable.

Last but not least, the location is PERFECT. The Marais is really nice, great food, interesting history, nice atmosphere and the flat is very close to the Saint Paul metro station going straight to the Arc de Triomphe and other touristy places.

there is also a direct bus line to the Louvres and Eiffel Tower. Other tourist attraction are within walking distance.

We have absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend this rental. The price is very affordable for such a great location.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful apartement in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We needed three separate sleeping areas, difficult to find at this price point, but to find it at this address was a true gift.

The apartment is exactly as described, with one bedroom and two semi-private beds, small kitchen, small bath, and sitting area and very clean. Everything we could have needed was in the apartment, the transactions with the landlord and caretaker went smoothly, and the linens and apartment itself were spotless. We actually made dinner five nights using the kitchen.We used the bato-bus to get around Paris for two consecutive days of museum hopping and spent our other days on foot, anything in the Marais and the Left Bank being walkable from this location. However, the courtyard apartment was absolutely silent at night, even with the windows open.

Literally, a perfect apartment for a family at an affordable price.

I would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

This apartment was misrepresented!

  • 1 of 5

We just returned from a five night stay at this apartment. Three bedrooms? Where? There is one bedroom with a double. The salon (or family room) was used as a second room for my three grown children with a small double and a horrible cot. The couch was a broken, unusable pull-out. The sheets, comforters and pillows were stained and old. The towels were a mishmash of old towels. The kitchen utensils, dinnerware and cookware were leftovers from somewhere. The walls hung with cobwebs. Paint peeled from the walls.

The pictures you see here are staged. It will not look like this when you arrive. I itched the entire first night as I lay in that disgusting bed. DO NOT STAY HERE! I understand small spaces, but even a small space can be made to be comfortable and fresh.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We propose our apartment for 7 years and we were very surprised with your bad review. We never had that before. If you rent a 2 bedrooms + Living room flat in the hearth of the MARAIS area, the price would be really different and really more expensive that ours. Our apartment is a very good bargain for this very touristic area. Moreover, this is a large apartment with 3 separate rooms. It is mentioned in the listing that the second bedroom is the living room with two sofa beds. We have equipped the apartment to accommodate large family. In PARIS, in a touristic area, it is very appreciated by our guests. The kitchen is very well equipped to cook and the linen / towels have fresh. The flake paint : we had a serious water damage in the bathroom / entrance. That must be repaired by insurance. but we expect that the walls a very dry to do work. but it does not affect the use of the apartment and the bathroom
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

La situaciona del apartamento es perfecta, limpio

  • 5 of 5

La situaciona del apartamento es perfecta, en el mismo centro de Paris a unos minutos andando del NOTRE DAME, el Marais, el Barrio Latino, La zona es muy buena y tranquila. Es un piso muy cómodo, bonito, limpio y centrico. Nos ha permitido disfrutar de una estupenda semana en Paris. Sin duda volveremos. Es una casa antigua pero acogedora. El apartamento es ideal para viajar con niños. Muy amplio, acogedor y luminoso.

El apartamento responde perfectamente a las expectativas. Incluso esmejor de lo que pensábamos. Tiene conexión wifi a internet . La localización es perfecta con acceso a bus, metro SAINT PAUL en menos de 50 metros. En resumen: altamente recomendable."

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

authentic stay in PARIS

  • 5 of 5

we had an very enjoyable stay in this authentic and large apartment. There is no comparaison with a hotel for the experience of living in a 17th century building in a typical neighboorhood. The location was beyind conveniant to the things we wanted to see and the MARAIS area for us is probably at its the most beautiful. The apartment has good conveniances and met our every need, with a good internet ADSL link. Thanks Laurent for being so accomodating and hospitable.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $94.78
Additional Guest Fee $3.55 per person per night

We need to know our flight/train details to manage the meeting of keys
No late check in after 10 pm
Extra fees + 40 euros for check in between 8 to 10 pm.
We will be waiting you in the flat for check in. We will determine a check in schedule depend on your flight/train detail.
In case of delay, you have to advise us by Homeaway message or give a call on this cell number
​0033 6 81 55 21 17
If we had no new about delay, we can ask about extra fees for waiting.

1 - Nous transmettre impérativement vos horaires d'arrivée à l'avance.
2 -Pour la remise des clefs, elle se fait dans l'appartement sur rendez vous.Il y a un supplément de 40 euros si vous arrivez tard après 20h30.Attention, nous ne faisons pas de remise de clefs après 22 heures.
3 - Vous devez impérativement nous avertir en cas de retard sur notre téléphone (0033 6 81 55 21 17) ou bien par email.
En cas de retard non prévenu, alors nous pouvons vous demander un supplément à payer pour l'attente.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.